Campus lifestyle and students

9 24
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

We must have all experience life in campus, many of us that have gone through any higher institution, life on campus is one of the most delightful time to experience all things you can as a youth. A lot of life decision takes place, it is also a where one can discover their talent, on campus you will meet different people and these are some of the people you meet on campus

The Religious one

These set of people are the type that are always at the church or the mosque, especially in a country that practice both or various religious, they don’t like attending party cause they believe it’s against their faith, they are the ones that follow the lecturers or professors instruction strictly, always the first to get to lecture room, and I love this set of people, but I don’t like the ones that take this religious thing so hard, I've met some group of people that once you say anything against their faith, sometimes they get really violent, I always do my best to avoid such people, cause I can be a joker sometimes, but the good ones are always the best to have as friends, very good at advising.

Life Of The Party

The life of the party are the class informant on all the party that’s gonna hold on campus, sometimes I wonder how they get all this information, or probably they have a platform that all parties location are dropped, though I would like to party more on campus now cause I'm in my final year and I don’t think I would have much time for party after I'm done with my studies, these set of people are always late to class or not even attend class at all, I always wonder how they pass most time.

The Bookworm

The bookworm are the set that are always going extra mile to study, you will find them in the library after the class is over doing more research, they are always not available for outing because they have to study, they are the one that hold tutorial for other student, they are always ready to explain a topic that’s giving another person difficult time, even the day they don’t have class, you will find them in the library, and it would make you think you’re not serious with your studies. The bookworm sometime are less social, they don’t like being in the spot light, but are always ready to help if you need them.

The lazy one

Some people are born lazy, like big time lazy, the lazy ones are always found in most group of friends, these set of people are not even ready to move a finger to help themselves, they find it stressful to go to the lecture room, assignment or project is a problem for them, all lectures are always too bored, you will have to help them get up from bed so they can attend lectures with you, always excited for holiday and don’t mind if lecturers doesn’t show up for lecture, ones the class governor announce that the lecturer won’t be coming to the lecture room, they are the first to leave the hall, cause they see no reason to remain in school again.

The genius

These ones can be found in any group, they can attend all parties, be at every other program, miss class if they want to and still come out at the top of the class, even if asked question in class, they tend to know the correct answer to it, in fact they can host tutorial also and even be smarter than the bookworm, these set of people can be so friendly and yet have no friend, cause they don’t really rely on anyone.

You must be wondering how I get to know so much about them, well in my institute, I'm the class governor of my class of over 650student and I have to attend to them, it can be so stressful, I will write about my experience as a class governor soon, campus can be fun and yet killing the student, student then to learn various like skill from the campus, many people find love and some get married, connect are made, long lasting bond are created, on campus, you can be whatever you want to be, but the main aim should be too far away from you which is to pass all your examination and graduate with a good result. The examination time can be one of the most stressing time for student, at that time, everyone becomes serious, you will always see textbook in the hand of every student, you will even be surprise at some people reading cause you never expected to see them read based on their life style on campus, in fact, some people become religious, the kind of song they listen to or the way they dress will all change.

Well, campus is a big eyes opener for everyone that goes there, you get to meet a lot of people with different character that you never believe exist or you have only seen on TV, I’m almost done with my studies, I hope to have a wonderful year ahead, wish me good luck.

All image and lead image source are from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago

Comments

I had a chance to try different lifestyles, and I can't say which period I enjoyed the most. Each was interesting!

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Yeah, campus life is always fun

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I love studying, I used to be part of the genius one lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😇thats nice, same category with me, but I hope you party sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I partied a lot when I was already working, like went home drunk and wasted lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was some where between the book worm or the nerd lol... I regret wasting my time on books and getting ranks, not worth it at all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I know right, that's why I want to use my final to make sure I enjoy campus enough before leaving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pandemic change everything. Sad to know it. No more campus lifestyle , only internet and modules round the clock of the teenagers now. And they miss everything about campus. Hopeit will go back to the normal life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww... Sad to hear that, ours is back to normal, everyone are back to campus

$ 0.00
2 years ago