Another trouble with the kids.

9 37
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Recently I wrote about 380km back home to meet trouble and fun. I thought the trouble was for just that day but was just getting started; currently, the total number of people living in our house now including me and my siblings is 15. A lot has happened these past 3days that I have been around and I don’t just know what to do about it.

The first day I got home was fun; I met all my family and siblings at home. They were all happy to see me and I was also happy to see them too. The first night was not as crazy as the other night, properly since I was tired that day so I wasn’t disturbed. The names of the kids around from the oldest are Praise, Emmanuella, Michael, Esther, Isaac, Testimony, Annabelle, and Agatha. The oldest among them is just 11 years old and the rest are much younger.

The first night, I was supposed to watch a premier league match but the kids all said they want to watch cartoons which I allowed them. I was trying to be a good uncle to them and the next thing was that I was on my phone playing a game, in two seconds Annabelle was trying to look at what I was doing. No baby girl, I like to play my game alone, shoo shoo away, I chase her away pretending I wasn’t doing anything.

Image source

I went to my room to lay down a bit so I can do some chatting, it was then Michael know he was about to sleep. He joined me on the bed and in my mind, I was like, No little cousin, I don’t share my bed go sleep on the floor. Was waiting for the perfect time for him to sleep so I can move him to the floor, it was then two more boys were brought to my room by my mom saying they would be sleeping in my room since the remaining from were occupied by my aunties. I moved back to the most sacred room in our home, My Parent Room. No kids were allowed there since I was little but now I’m an adult so I can move in and out anytime I like. I was on the bed laying down and chatting when Esther came inside too. I was like whao, how come? Who gave you the password or how? I chased her out and my first night was a success.

The second day was great because I got to see them close up and know how they act. Testimony and Agatha won’t even let me carry them unless I have candy in my hand. The first time I tried to carry Agatha, she screamed like she was being kidnaped. I was like “Agatha” don’t you know your uncle again? She was just crying, I wonder what I must have done to receive such cold treatment from her. We cook 16 cups of rice that morning and we got 5 fish sliced to eatable size.

The sofa and other chairs are empty but the little ones prefer to sit on the center table probably because they feel they are closer to the television or because they don’t have much weight. What surprised me the most was that my mom didn’t say anything about it and she was the big mommy in the house. I remember when I was very young, if I seat on a chair and put my legs on the table, I would collect a hot slap on my neck but now everything looks so different. What has happened to the iron lady mom I know?

It was nighttime and I already forfeited the television for them, I was sitting in the dining pressing my phone, I was surprised no one was disturbing me but I felt a presence very close by, I looked over to my shoulder and my heart almost jumps out of my mouth. I saw two bright white eyes looking over my shoulder at what I was doing. Damn, praise why are you reading my chat, I was chatting with my girlfriend. I hope he didn’t see those naughty stickers I sent or is he a spy from one of my uncles or my mom trying to know what I’m always pressing on my phone.

And it went on and on with different scenarios that I can’t just type. Due to their disturbance and the fact that I had to go to the hospital for a checkup I was unable to come online yesterday and write an article.

I hope tomorrow will be a good day.

10
$ 0.38
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

😅😅😅😅😅😅😅 I just can't laugh. Having little children in the house is always distracting. You can't enjoy your privacy. When you had thought you are enjoying your moment, you will just see them around you all of a sudden and that ruins your moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly.. 😭😭 thank God, 4left today. I'm not happy they are leaving but I'm happy I would have peace after all the trouble from school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A clear signal that you'll have multiple Children or sets of twins 🤣. Treat them fine jareh🖐️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the start, I have always loved twin but with what I'm seeing now.. I think I have to seat and think it over again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol🤣. Recieve Twins IJN Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How come you have so many visitors? It will be very distracting.
Take good care of them 👬😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are all on holiday from their various school..😭😭... Its so tiring.. My laptop is now a television for them due to the anime I have on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅kids can be so tiring eh, thank God I don't have cousins that are small like that or else, I will just be hiding from them time to time cos I don't have strength for their wahala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm already tired. Especially Annabella that's always wanting me to carry her😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago