Aluta continua, Victoria Acerta

13 47
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Struggle, Student, Study

Aluta continua, Victoria Acerta!!!

This is the cry of most students of tertiary institutions, the word Aluta continua, Victoria Acerta means Struggle continues, but victory is certain, that's the motto that drives students to do their best in any endeavor or pursuit they might be going after during their stay on campus.

I never for once thought I would use this motto, because most of the time, I had things already figured out for me, and also when it was things that are meant to be done inside the campus, I was always given special treatment. Now that we are all graduates and everyone has to do things on their own now. Reality hit me hard when I had to go outside the school to get my Jamb regularization done.

The first day I went to the jamb office, I left my home around 7:02 am, thinking I was early as the Morning dew, but due to the time I got there, there were many crowds I couldn't fathom, how could people be so much by this time, I tried to get number so I could get attended to that day, but I was told about four hundred people already wrote down their names. What!😐😐 400people. I decided to wait for one of the directors to tell us what to do.

He said those that haven't written their names should come back the following week Monday, so I decided to be obedient cause they say

Obedience is better than sacrifice

It was the following week Monday, I went there again at 6 am but to my ultimate surprise, I met another crowd, are these people homeless, or did they actually sleep at the office gate, I wanted to take my number but I was told the number has been concluded for the day already, concluWHAT!, that's not possible, I was told another list and number was collected after I left last week, so I decided to wait till another number would be shared. I waited till 2 pm, and nothing was happening neither were we asked to write a new list. So I decided to go home, immediately after I got home, I called a friend that waited behind and she told me, they were allowed to write a new list😦😭😭

What the hell!!

New list again after I was home, this can't be, is my bad luck that strong. I went the following day and nothing happened, I was told the new list is only collected on Monday, so I began to prepare for the next coming Monday, I trust if it had been inside the school, I would have been given special treatment as an Honorable.

So this new week Monday, I went as early as 5 am, and to my surprise, I was given number 89, I was glad because I got a number now, when the director arrived, he canceled the list and gave us another to write and this time around, I was at number 106, I know, bad luck. Anyways, my number wasn't called on Monday and Tuesday, I was asked to come back on Wednesday, so I went to a distance and took a picture of everyone at the gate

As you can see

Many people had also already given up and were sitting on the grass, while some still hang on the gate with a little light of hope if they might be allowed to enter, I went home after that, I will be back tomorrow with what actually happened, though, today, the number was called till number 86, and I'm number 106, so there is hope for me tomorrow, I hope so, I wouldn't want to go again and something else happen, please you all should pray for good luck for me😭😭😭, the struggle is much. As I was about to leave today, I said those words, Aluta continua, Victoria Acerta.

To be continued

6
$ 0.26
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @sj0820
+ 2
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Struggle, Student, Study

Comments

That is our country for you. Just be praying another list isn't called apart from the one you were in πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… they can frustrate someone sha Pele

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swears.... I just hope so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To school in this Nigeria is a struggle everything one does one has to struggle ahan .. nawa oh Aluta continua my bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It continues ooo..let's just hope for better days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People should not loose hope they should stand for hope no doubt they will be helped out

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It not easy, but I guess you're right too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are now a graduate. Congratulations for passing the tertiary education fash. Surely you have not reached it without all the challenges and I know that you are doing great in school as you were able to fulfill a dream of finishing in a university. We call it here as an Alma mater, our beloved school. Nice meeting you Fash.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice to meet you too porsche, also I think i have heard of that motto too.. Alma mater

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you fash. I hope you could land a good job in the near future. Being a graduate may not be easy as after graduation you have to apply jobs. I even experienced that but just enjoy your life and never fret for whatever struggles may come as you stay strong always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amennnnn Wanna ask, are you a Nigerian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No I am not fash. I am living in Ph and I am a FIL. Once again, thank you fash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo... Nice to meet you once again...I hope to see much of you around.. I followed you already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you fash. Thank you for your time and attention to engage with me who is new in here. Smiles and winks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago