A night that should remain a secret.

10 52
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Freewrite, Writing, Blog, Reality, ...

The words of the police were going through my right ear and coming out of my left, I couldn't comprehend the words coming out of their mouth. When they asked me questions or stated a fact. I was just looking into a blank space as the image of what happened kept playing in my mind.

"leave her alone and stop questioning her" It was the voice of my mother and that was the only voice I could recognize. immediately I burst into tears "mommy mommy mommy" was all I could say as she embraced me. I was in her arm for God knows how long and was still in her arms as she spoke with the police. it was then I realize I was at the police station.

"Did they arrest kill? did he run away? Was he killed while running away?" those were the thoughts in my head as we left the police station.

After 2 weeks the police visited our home and I was ready for any question, it was a female sergeant and a young police boy because he doesn't look like a man in any way, I wondered how he even got into the police academy.

"What happened that night?" That was the question she asked and I started narrating like I was an audio tape player.

It was raining that night after I was done with work. I notice he came into the shop frequently to buy something, he bought the smallest thing of all like candy, biscuits, pen and, and he kept asking when am I going to close. I asked why he was asking about my closing time and he said he want to get something else. I asked him to get what he wants now because I will be closing anytime soon, he said he forgot his credit card at home and ran to get it.

I waited several minutes but he didn't return so I close the shop. it was just 8:30 pm and the rain wasn't stopping. it was very dark that night and I decided to pass through the ally way so I could get to the bus stop early. I was walking through the ally and I noticed someone was behind me.

I couldn't walk fast because I was scared, I turned to look who was behind me but there was no one. I tried looking further but still, no one was there. I turned and as soon as I raised my head I saw him standing in front of me. He pushed me when with his might and I hit my back on the wall. I became weak immediately.

he started muttering words like, why didn't I notice him, he loves me and I never wanted him, he wants me to love him the way he loves me. I tried to struggle but he was stronger than me, he held me down and kissed my face.

I pushed back but he brought out a knife and asked me to stay still. he ripped my polo top into two like a monster and tore my bra, I couldn't struggle anymore as he removed my pants and spread my legs. I started to cry and he stabbed me in my arm and asked me to keep quiet. He was hitting his body against mine and as he continued my strength was being drained away. it was then a heard a man and woman's voices screaming, it was then I felt him stand up from my body and that was all I remembered.

"Thank you for this statement the policewoman said, and we would do all we can to apprehend him."

This was said to me 8 years ago Anita said... It was a night I never want to remember.

Image from unsplash.com source

A short note.

Hello readers, I hope you had a good thrill when reading. There are a lot of people this has happened to, the case was never solved and many others didn't talk about it, some did not even live to tell the story. To everyone that has experienced such horror, my prayers are with you. Be strong, if the trauma is too much for you to handle, talk to a therapist or to a person that really loves you. Have a great April.

7
$ 0.06
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Story, Freewrite, Writing, Blog, Reality, ...

Comments

Love the story my friend. I missed writing a fictional story. I love fiction.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i am glad you love it . thanks so much

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I liked the story but I promised I shall not talk to anyone about it πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... Thanks for always stopping by.. It was a fictional story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a wonderful story but I am wondering why he was hitting his body on her own body

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think the adult here should come and explain better @kacy01 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ your help is needed here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have just received my 3rd payment order and $30,000 that I have built up on my laptop in a month through an online agent. This job is good and his regular salary is much better than my normal job. Work now and start making money online yourself. . . Go Hereβ€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€” https://paycash710.blogspot.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

User for 5hours..😐😐. Try to sound convincing next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people choose to stay silent and never talk about some of hilarius things that happened in their life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some are just scared of being judge

$ 0.00
1 year ago