A female visitor

5 24
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Story, Fiction

Hey guys, how are you doing, due to the fact that I'm having my final examination starting soon, I haven't been able to be active like I use to, so in my free time now since I'm not reading, I would like to tell you all a story that happened a long time ago, I was still very young then.

It was a faithful Saturday, I was home with my sibling and we were all having a good time, though in my home, we were all allowed to bring home our friends and beside my parent know most of my friends, I had a very close friend back in school, she was always around me, we go home together, eat our lunch together but I only saw it as what a friend would do, there was a time she help me write my note and I was really happy.

One fact is that, my school was very far from my home, I had to take two different bus before I get to my school so there was no way my mom would know her nor my siblings, they only know of my friends in the next street and our street.

Before that Saturday, the girl (let me just use Joy as her name) had always wanted to come to my house, meanwhile she lives in the school area, so I know there was no way she would come or probably I underestimated her resolve.

Joy called me and said she would be coming to visit me that Saturday, I said ok, no problem, I'm at home. Thinking it was a prank, not until she called me and said she was at my bus stop, I was like bus stop ke?, are you for real, you're at Ogijo bus stop, she said yes. I went ahead with a bold chest to meet my mom.

"Mommy, my friend is coming from Odogunyan to visit me and I want you to cook for her" the way she looked at me, even the birds where shocked.

She didn't say anything, I was young and naive, so I expected things to go the way I wanted and how it use to be on TV.

Joy came around and I was like, let's go inside my room and the next thing I heard was "Go inside where, Mr man seat in the sitting room" I had no choice than to obey, my mom asked me to cook rice while she played the of a detective.

While she was talk to her, I was running errand, I was wondering if I was the only child she had, my younger ones where there, but I was her favorite errand boy for the day.

It was evening already, and I had finished all the errand, I joined them and she gave me some time, it was evening and I was already getting the signal of "it is late, tell her to go home" from my mom, come on mom, it's just 5pm.

We spoke for a while and she decided to go home, I was about to apologize for what my mom did, then I heard "I like your mom, she's very funny and I had fun talking to her" I was like, "oh really". The funniest thing is that I don't know why she liked me, looking back to the past, I was so ugly, anytime I see my old pictures, I still wonder how girls feel in love with me, probably it was because of my good character and other boys were more uglier😂😂.

Anyways, it ended well, she continued to visit, we became best friend and she turned out to be a family friend, she has moved to Jos city but occasionally visit my city when her school is on break, she was at my place yesterday and we spoke about when she visited for the first time.

The End.

Like I said, I've been so busy lately that I don't have enough time to spend online, but trust me, this Saturday, the Bonus since for Welcome to Readcash Academy will be out

6
$ 0.56
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Story, Fiction

Comments

Trust African moms, they would always ruin your shots hahahaha. They are always like that and the same everywhere. I am not surprised.

If we all look back at our old pictures enh, we can't help but wonder why they always call us cute back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, mothers shaaa...

And those old pics.. I wasn't cute.. My mom lied to me calling me cute boy😫😫

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha she didn't lie. Back then as the Yorubas call it "Oju dudu".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mum is nice actually, to have engaged her in some discussions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, she's actually a nice person

$ 0.00
1 year ago