Isn't Parental Blessings needed anymore?

2 33
Avatar for Faithie
1 year ago

Hello Everyone!

It's a beautiful Afternoon from this part of the world,I woke up with so much joy in my heart this morning as if I won lottery last night. Yesterday was a stressful day for me,my Grandmother who has diabetic foot ulcer and has been in the hospital for a month came back last week and yesterday she insisted she want to visit her husband's house. Meanwhile she has been staying with my mom for 4months now, We had to travel yesterday to my maternal home,alot of work there were smiling at me. Alot to cook, sweep and clean,after which I was so exhausted.🤦🏽‍♀️

Usually whenever I sleep tired,I wake up with a little pain but today's own was quite different. I feel so refreshed as if I went for vacation and received special treatment in my dream. smiles maybe,who knows🤣!

Nevertheless,lets dive into what we have for today

Do you believe in Parental blessings??

Parental blessings are spoken words over a child by an elder for the individual to have a good and fulfilling life. For me I think I believe in parental blessings, because alot of things that has actually transpired in my life which ought to have taken my life. I found out that I always come out strong and victorious,I thinks my parents blessings has been making ways for me. Though this present generation has forgotten the value of parental blessings,all my life I've tried as much as I can to obey that portion of the Bible that says "Children honour ur parents so that ur days might be long." Parents are the biggest support system of our lives, whatever might be the situation you will find them besides and supporting.

Photo Credits Unsplash

How to Access parental blessings

It's difficult to access parental blessings when you don't relate with ur parents and live a life worthy of emulation. Never for once have I disrespected my elders not just my parents.

My siblings believes that I'm my parents favourite daughter but that's not true. My parents will always say "I love my children equally,but note that Action and reaction are equal and opposite,ur attitude determines how you are been treated"

How I Obtained my Mother's and Grandmother's blessings

In an African home, and as a lady once you take ur studies seriously, you don't follow men and you can cook,ur parents will love you dearly. I was just being myself,I didn't push it,wasn't even expecting them to bless me. When I do things that capture their heart they always say "God bless you my child ,you will marry a good husband and I will just smile".

But on 9th July 2021,on my birthday. My mom woke me up from sleep at exactly 5:30am and sang birthday song for me,after which she asked me to knee down and I did and she began to bless me,as she's blessing me she will be backing it up with Bible quotations. I couldn't help it but shed tears uncontrollably.

My Grandma on the other side,I have been her personal nurse for years now. She 86yrs and is diabetic which cannot be cured but managed with drugs and diet. Was managing her till I left January 2022 for final exams,I can back to find out that a small wound on her big toe has escalated to the point that amputation is the only option left. I wept,I cried till I couldn't cry anymore. I was so angry with people taking care of her, We took her to the hospital and Amputation surgery was carried out.

On the day she was discharged from the hospital,she was so happy how I took care of her because none of siblings agreed to come stay in the hospital. Grandmothers can disturb alot,tolerating and taking care of them is not an easy task at all. When we got home,with tears in her eyes,she held my two hands and started blessing me,she concluded by saying "you will marry a good husband who will take good care of you and you both will live in peace,I laughed"

Honestly since I was a kid I have been hearing that particular saying, it's more like a popular saying but deep down I wish it comes through because I have always wanted a happy marriage.

Do you think parental blessings influences ones life?

Yes,my opinion though! Just as curse influences someone's life negatively,so does blessings influences positively. But that doesn't mean one shouldn't struggle in life if they carry parental blessings,is only an added advantage. The confirmation of parental blessings is that whatever you endeavor in life falls in space with a comparative ease as contracting to others .

There are preconditions for the blessings to be unlocked and occurs in ones life such as sincerity,pure heart and selflessness.

Photo credits Unsplash

Parents utterance and pronouncements consciously or unconsciously have tremendous impact on the lives of their children.

Thanks for stopping by🥰

Lead image from Unsplash

4
$ 4.47
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Faithie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faithie
1 year ago

Comments

I think that the younger generations are not as concerned about their customs, traditions and beliefs. Times are changing and with change we forget the important things especially respecting our parents and our elders. It's really evident nowadays. Saying Please and Thank You are not as often heard in kids these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

U're right my dear,they are not concerned at all,most time i used to wonder,since this present generation is like this how will the next generation be like! can I say upbringing ànd family backgrounds has something to do with? Children of this days are so rude and disrespectful,I hope they will soon realize the importance of parental blessings not just blessings from parents but elders as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago