Where are we?

7 29
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Hello my wonderful friends, how is everything going with you guys? I hope all is well. Stay safe and remain bless.

Things are happening in our world today and even if the leaders doesn't know what to say or do at the same time. A lot of things are happening in our world and some different countries yet those who are leading are not acting as if those things happening will concern them if not today it will concern them tomorrow. My grandfather would say if it doesn't concern you in particular today it will concern your children tomorrow. No matter the amount of money or property that we can keep for our children, if we don't make the world a better place it will still affect them.

Where are we is a question I asked those of my elderly people when I had their conversation. I asked them where are we with all the incident that is happening in our country today. Today you will hear this group of people ganging up themselves with a different name and disturbs a certain place tomorrow you will hear another group with another name and yet we have leaders and the security personnel and nothing they could do.

I believe that if we have the leaders and such things is happening and they can't stop within a week they have knowledge about it. I believe that those who are the leaders have every right to stop what so ever they don't like in the country. Thank God that most of them occupy a sit in them the government. I asked them where are we? Where is Nigeria when we talk about the world's economy, when we talk about security and job employment.

I asked them a lot of questions base on their conversation and they were like tying to hide some certain things from me and I knew instantly what they were trying to do. I know some other countries are facing hardship and some other challenging but it's shouldn't be our country Nigeria that should be facing this kind of challenges. With the blessing that God has bless us with natural resources. It shouldn't be our country Nigeria that should be owing debt and yet the citizen are facing hardship.

Those who are the law makers, I mean those who are in the senatorial district some are not even helping out issues. I find out that when some of the new product, or people bring in a new product for sell some people in that position will try to see how they can take their own commission and from the commission they take, those who owns the product will try to see how they can add the price to the product in other to see how they can discover their money back.

I find out that this could be the reason that prices of things are so costly in the market. Now I had that they are some part of the country that is disturbing by flooding and is affecting businesses and people's jobs. My question is where exactly are we? Where exactly is Nigeria today and compare it with some other countries. Our leaders shouldn't cause me to regret coming from here because if this same issues still continue I will not like it.

À lot of the citizen are complaining so bitterly towards our country's government. Some of our citizens the moment they are opportune to be in some other country they will find it very difficult to return to back to Nigeria. This have made a lot of Nigerian citizen to sign citizenship in other country.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate you for your time.

Lead image from source,

3
$ 0.47
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Comments

Hoping for better days to come. Prayers and love for you and your country, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend for your concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way our country is going eh, it's God that's saving us, because most of the bad occurrence in the country are being sponsored by the so called leaders just to gain more political power

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right friend, we are only living by the grace of God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that from you about the happenings in Nigeria. My prayers are for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your prayer friend, I really appreciate it and I am convicted in my heart that your prayer will work for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most welcome my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago