Today's service was awesome

11 287
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Happy sunday

Happy Sunday to all the Christians, I am using this medium to wish everyone a lovely Sunday. I want to be sure that all of us have attended service apart from those friends who are not Christians. Like some of the Muslims neighbors do attend their own on Fridays.

Today I really had a great moment with God. Today's service was really great and I mean it. Right from the prayer section to the praise and worship section even the message which is second to the last in the church program. Those moments was really awesome. The atmosphere got changed in the moment of worship and everywhere was under the control of the holy ghost.

No wonder the bible says I will enter into his court with thanks giving. In the presence of God there is fullness of joy, and miracles always happen in his presence. When praises goes up God's presence come down, it is true that prayer moves mountain but praises moves God. Little wonder did the praises that the children of Israel made to God fallen down the wall of Jericho. Even the one recorded for Paul and Silas how their praises delivered them form the prison.

Being that I am a new member in the church I am not really familiar with some faces though a lot of people have welcome me to the church, I am new only to the people in the church but not new to God. God knew me before now. I was invited to the church by a friend since they have a child dedication I don't like staying away from my church, but when I attended this particular church that a friend invited me, to be honest I really enjoyed the church.

I am a type that doesn't play with music, I am a music lover and I also like dancing to God. Some of my friends sometimes will called me David meaning that I am like king David who's the scripture recorded for him as the best dancer and praiser. Even if I am new in the church I couldn't hold myself when praise was going on. I danced a lot and I don't know how people will see it but to me I know how God has been blessing me through dance.

The praise and worship section was really great, everyone was praising God base on their abilities. Even the message section wow I really admire the preacher that preached today. Everything he said was reality. I said to myself that God has been so good by depositing such gift into men. If you see how this man preached without even looking into the bible, all the scripture he read he read them off hand and it was corresponded to the one they projected on the screen.

I really enjoyed today's service and to make it more awesome so many people came up for Thanksgiving about the good things that God has done for them. Some came up with testimony appreciating God for promoting them, for the gift of life and jobs opportunity.

I am in love with the church and I have promise myself to be committed in the church both in weekly activities and in some other area that needs my contribution. Even those friends of mine went out for their dedication and everyone who came behind his back was asked to come out which I also join them in their celebration.

After the service was over we turn up with our friends place for reception, when I arrived I notice that a lot food and drinks was really prepared for us. Though I didn't know that the child reception was going to take such shape but all same I always believe that God is always by our side.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate you for your time.

Lead image from source

5
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Happy sunday

Comments

I am in love with the church and I have promise myself to be committed in the church both in weekly activities and in some other area....same here I pray for this when am living alone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to your prayers friend, it's really good to serve the lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Attending service is a relief feeling to hear the word of God and to remind the things we shouldn't do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, the word of God is the most important thing in man's life. The scripture says it the beginning was the word and the word was with God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Offering prayers and doing service really makes our day happy and peaceful, happy to hear everyone has spent their days by enjoying and offering prayers. Now it's almost new day of the weak, so wishing you a very beautiful day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend, I am really excited about your wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a happy day. You dance and who cares 😂, like King David who holds nothing when dancing. Dance like God is watching. We also love it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I always do each time I am in church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I always do each time I am in church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool haha. God loves dance too, just like other arts or music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I always do each time I am in church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago