The First Half of the Year

5 17
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

By and by, the year is gradually coming to an end. When did we enter January and now June? Wow! This year looks slow but it's actually fast. We are now in the seventh month and before we know it, 2022 is gone (forever) never to come again. A lot has happened in the first half of this month of which I am grateful for

Firstly, I have to thank God for so great a privilege he has given me, my family and every member of read cash to be alive today. It's been God all the way...

I can remember starting January with a not so clear mind, not knowing what to expect. I also remember that as at that time I was in school. Then they rushed us likeee. No class, no lecture, just test and exam. Well, we survived. The funny thing is that our result has not been released both the first and second semester exam. Shortly after my school went on break, ASUU also called off all academic activities and demanded and still demanding for what is their right. The sad thing about this is that we have been at home since then. This is almost the fifth month yet nothing has been done.

In the first half of the month, I made new friends. These friends are good people plus they are also caring. That is one of the reasons I miss school. Now, the best we can do is chat. At first, everyone was calling themselves but now we hardly talk on phone. Thank God for Whatsapp. But truth be told, I have amazing friends. I mean, I'm so blessed!😍

Have I been keeping to my new year resolutions? Yes and no. I kept to most though but at some point I relented. I became lazy. Laziness made me see those things as tiring. I did go back to them. It wasn't easy at first but doing it everyday helped a lot.

Also, in the first half of this year, I got introduced to this platform-read cash. I have met wonderful people here as well. Articles that are inspiring, uplifting, helpful, funny... All of this can be found on this site. I got the opportunity to express myself publicly although through written words. I was never a writer. Before, I don't write articles except if it's compulsory. It was mostly school that required us to do so. In English class, you will be asked to write a composition which can be an essay, a letter, etc. I preferred writing an informal letter to a formal letter. Only in rare situations, did I write a formal letter. But I loved writing those letters. So, when I learnt about read cash, I was wondering what I would actually be writing. Here, they made it so easy for us to write about just anything. As long as you are following the rules, you are good to go.

Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty

Showing off my pretty sponsors...

I also appreciate the money earned on this site. Every little bit of it matters. I'm one month plus here already. It feels like yesterday. Time truly flies.

I guess today is all about recounting the blessings received. I hope y'all hearts are grateful? You might not be where you wished to be now but at least you are not in the same place you were yesterday. You are doing better than before. Just a little reminder that God's got your back. It's just a matter of time you will be celebrated too. Don't give up!

And to my generous tipper, Rusty, thank you. But I hope you have not forgotten me @therandomrewarder because it's been long since I received a tip from you. Or is this happening to everyone else?

Well, I wish us all a better second half of the year. May all we have wished and prayed for come speedily to pass. πŸ₯‚ To more achievements.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Dennnis
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago

Comments

Hello there! Good luck and God bless cause another month has begun, may you have a fulfilling month this time! Nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes we will meet a lot of people here and i am happy to meet you as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A happy new month to you my dear, I am happy about all your achievement so far in this first half-year. I am happy to have met you cos you have been wonderful even though I will still cane you small πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you and a happy new month to you too. Sha be making mouth there🀠

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I don't make mouth, I take actions and you will see me soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago