Dogs

15 45
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Friend

Dogs are animal creatures that live with humans. That is why they are called domestic animals. They are human friendly. Dogs, just like humans, are mammals that is,they give birth to their young ones alive. A little dog is called a puppy. Dogs are nice, lovely and beautiful creatures to have as pets.

Dogs communicate by barking. They bark to scare away strangers and at the sight of danger. They also bite.They wag their tails when they are happy. A dog is usually very attached to its owner which means they might follow you around.

A dog's sense of smell is very great although not compared to that of pigs. Dogs are used during night watches by vigilantes and hunters. They can even detect easily a bad odour.

Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty

I really love dogs even though I don't own one. When I was little, I can remember we had dogs, beautiful ones in fact. I can only remember two names: Cracker and Bingo. They were really nice pets.

God can use anything or anybody to save one from evil. I can remember vividly what occurred on that day. It was on a Wednesday. We went to church for midweek service which is from 5pm to 6:30pm. We (my mom, sister, 2 brothers and I) came back home after the service so as to be able to prepare dinner on time. We didn't wait for my dad 'cause they had a meeting in their unit. On getting to the junction of our house, we heard our dog barking loudly and we were like, who is disturbing this dog?

We got home around 7pm. Getting home, we discovered that nobody was actually disturbing the dog. So what then is the problem? As we were trying to approach the door so as to go inside, the dog did all it could to stop us. My mom was even laughing remembering that she fed it before going out. This went on for about five minutes. Since it was already late, mom brought her phone out and switched on the flashlight only to see not too far from us a very big snake. See why I said God can use anything to save anyone. In our case, he used our dog first and Mom's torchlight to save us. What I learnt from this is that God always speaks to people. We have to learn to be quiet in our mind. I also learnt that God is always there for His people. We should learn to always commit our ways, home, journey and everything into the hands of the Master Keeper.

We have also had the not too good experiences with dogs. We've had dogs that ate our chicken's eggs. The worst experience has to do with the one that bite my mom. The dog had rabies and we didn't know. My mom was only trying to give the dog food o. It lost its patience and bit her. That was the height of it. My mom got very angry but first, she went to the hospital, got tested and bought the prescribed medication. After three days, the dog died. And my mom totally lost interest in taking in another one. It's not like we (my siblings and I) didn't try to convince her, but, every time we do, she tells us we are only saying that because we were not the ones bitten by it and that she amongst lost her life. Anyways, that's that.

Thanks for reading✨. If so,hope you enjoyed it? Give a thumbs up if you did.

9
$ 1.16
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Faa_day
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Faa_day
1 year ago
Topics: Friend

Comments

Dogs are the spice of loyalty. They protect our homes by staying up all night. But we don't understand them and they bite us because of Vodar. We should approach them with love so that they feel safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have one?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not yet but my mother has promised me that she will soon bring me a new and lovely dog. I'm waiting for my dog as soon as possible it will be in my hands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are the loyal ones. I have one and I know no matter where I go, it will follow me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dogs are amazing animals, it good having them around...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good you love dogs, they are cute creatures, well some are, but I'm just not a lover of pets, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What don't you like about them?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact that they are animals and can someday act crazy and you wont know they are crazy cos they can't communicate, that is a danger cos anyone you leave with that animal is at a high risk, and most people leave their kids with a dog, I really cant relate, no one can jail a dog or make it pay for its crime, the dog doesn't care they are animals. Just my opinion though, I feel it's never safe having them around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are actually right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for judging fairly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love dogs but cats more. Because when they shouting i feel afraid a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They only act that way too strangers. They are actually very friendly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have two already. They are so beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love dogs too but can't have one cos I am scared of them, their bite makes me scared of them. Dogs are human friendly and they are helpers too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously? It's okay if you don't

$ 0.00
1 year ago