Welcome To The Magical World Of Splinterlands!

40 83
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Finally, I kicked my ass off and enter a new world of magical kingdom called Splinterlands. It's a blockchain based game that runs on Hive. Let's take a tour how I entered this magical world, after a countless statement of “I'll join later!”. I had a conversation with Cryptoph at noise about this game, and I think I signed up under her link as I promised.

Crypto powered games is undeniable going mainstream as it is empowered by NFT - non fungible token and it has been in demand. With the hype and demand of Axie Infinity a game that runs on Ethereum, crypto games has been on trend nowadays. It's a pity, I haven't had the chance to bump with Axie Infinity before it went to the space. Well, it's not the end of the world yet, so let's explore other games that is within my reach!

The beginning of Splinterlands Journey

Last August 19, I added on my Getting Back In Crypto Ramblings that I already opened an account of Splinterlands. After registration, I read the HOW TO PLAY and some of the FAQ'S. But you cannot understand the whole thing in just one read.

I posted at noise that I am starting my journey in Splinterlands and there few Splinter Masters who welcomed me and said I should buy the Spellbook to upgrade my account. They said I must buy the Spellbook to have more cards to use and to start earning DEC- Dark Energy Crystal 🔮 if I won the battle.

Source: my noise.cash post

Without further ado, I bought the Spellbook I have $5 on Paypal already which I get it free from them, so I just added $5 to make it $10. I just bought $6 from @PVMihalache and I paid it with BCH. I also asked him if I should buy the Spellbook or learn more about it first, he said I must buy it for more cards and other perks to unlock. I wanted to pay using crypto but I cannot see BCH options in my end.

I bought it and click PayPal payment then it will ask for your PayPal account then just approved the payment.

After the transaction payment push through you'll be directed back to your Splinterlands Account then this UPGRADED thing will show up and you'll select your name.

You also unlocked the following features;

Card packs in shop, Daily Quest, Ranked Season's rewards, Earn DEC for winning ranked battles, Tournament events and Hive wallet keys.

I was surprised that Eybyoung is already taken, so I added 16 numbers on my username. But Lerkfriend told me that it was my Leofinance account as Splinterlands runs on Hive like Leofinance.

Proceed to Battles

After my transaction payment push through I went straight to Battles, I had 4 battles in the log but all of it was a lose battle, what a shame! Haha so, I decided to watch YouTube guide how to play it first and familiars the cards features especially the abilities.

Want to play Splinterlands?

If you want to play Splinterlands as well just open Splinterlands.com or through my link; referral link.

After that you'll see the image above just click the PLAY NOW then you'll register it only ask email address and password.

You can also log in using other means such as connecting your Metamask or other accounts shown in the photo.

Current League Novice

My current league is still NOVICE, I still need 20 to go to Bronze III. I also earn a little DEC worth 0.095. I still have to learn more about the game tho.

Closing Thoughts

Nothing much on this article I just wanna share that I am now as Splinter Master but a noob, if there's worst than being noob then that's me haha!

Well I don't pressure myself in this game, I just decided to learn new things and add blockchain gaming in my experience especially if I am bored writing, I can have past time in games which also pay me than playing the usual games that doesn't pay at all.

I didn't also join just to earn, I don't want to be frustrated gamer if I can earn right away then it's good but if not then, I'll have all the time to learn first before thinking about earnings.

Enjoy the game, and don't focus on earnings so you'll not end up being frustrated.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: August 22, 2021

20
$ 18.50
$ 17.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @idiosyncratic
+ 18
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

pwede mo i repost ito sa Splintertalk.io para maka earn ka ng SPT sis, pampalaki ng SPS airdrop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang ba repost don sis? Kahit wala na revision?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ok lang, kahit walang changes. Sundan mo itong post na ito para may mag upvote sayo na curator. https://www.splintertalk.io/splinterlands/@splinterlands/splinterlands-weekly-curation-challange-august-22-2021. May mga madami ding giveaway dyan sa hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, account ko lang din sa Splinterlands gagamitin dyan diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo, ginagamit ko yung hive keychain mas madali kasi mag log in dun. Brave extension sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sinend sa email natin pag ni request natin yun ba yun sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo yun ang posting key. medyo complicated sila kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one looks exciting ..a new game. This is a good one especially that it can pay it's players..but don't have any knowledge on how this works .so goodluck po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an account there but I haven't bought a spellbook yet. I feel that I cannot grind on the game because of the school works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've earned huge DEC when season ends, I think ive got 34 DEC and 2 legendary potions on chest. That was cool. However all my battles are lose, how unfortunate I am. The more powerful your card is the more chance that you win in battle, unfortunately I have weak cards haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaa don't fret yet, you'll win games in no time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Dami mong alam ma'am. Bago na naman, hindi ba sya hirap laruin ma'am Eybyoung?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. I totally agree. If you focus on the earnings instead of enjoying the game then it's easy to get frustrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why I am not really rushing myself to learn or earn from it quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, so I really need to buy talaga that spell book. Saduuu huehue, gusto ko din sanang etatry kaso ahahaha. Baka diko maasikaso ee. Pero maganda din sana kasi bago na naman diba, hmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya mo yan asikasuhin, si crush mo nga naasikaso mo kahit ayaw nya sayo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ywa aray naman, dahan dahan naman huehue. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh. Sanaol. Gusto ko din to itry kaso wala akong interest sa mga games. Hahaha! Ung SPS nalang ineearn ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano ba ma earn SPS? Di ko kasi iniintindi yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay congrats! I was trying to delegate a card to you but there is something wrong with your name. Tama naman ang input ko. Di inaaccept ng system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala talaga? Eybyoung16 name ko sa game.. bakit kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayang, di ko pa afford ang payment e. Mag iipon muna ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe saka na lang pag may extra ka 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is many other games using play and earn. Axie is indeed had a hype.. Let me tell you new gaming gem.. Binamon is all set to dethrone Axie.. 👌😍 DYOR.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I've heard about that Binamon.. did you play it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't play it but bought some binamon token it just sky rocketed 150% in just 2 days 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to party dear, if you need anything, just contact me ^^

wish you good luck :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay dear, thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe looks like and interesting game, I wish I could try it but here paypal doesn't works. is there any other way?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Da pag uwi ko na to itatry . no time pa as for now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigi lang wala naman deadline dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko sana mag laro kaso sayang yung $6 HAHAHAHA joke, bobo po pala talaga ako mag laro 🤣 gusto ko din i try axie infinity kaya lang hindi ko alam paano mag pa scholar don. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$6? Eh $10 yung Spellbook eh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll become pro very soon and then I'll be known as noob coz I don't know much about sprinterland

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe if you want to play just dyor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly I'm doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madali lang sya ate? parang something na ano sya? Jusko di ako makalike ng article puro error

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mdjo hirap pa intindihin kasi kailangan mo kabisaduhin mga card stats hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay! enjoy playing! i'm there too hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks anong rank mo na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago