Ways To Cope-Up With Stress: Derived from experiences Part 1

36 55
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Stress is an emotional feeling or a physical tension that may come from any event or thoughts that will make us feel frustrated, nervous, and angry. It is our body's reaction to a certain demand or challenge. Sometimes stress can be a positive thing, especially if you have some deadlines to meet since it will rush you to do the things before that certain deadline comes. But being stressed for a long time is harmful to our health.

Image Source: cedars-sinai.org

There are ways to cope up with stress that may vary depending on the level of our stress. Stress must be addressed properly before it can affect our psychological aspects.

Here are four ways out of eight how to cope up with stress before it gets worse;

  • Learn to let go

  • Plan things ahead

  • Do things that will make you relax and enjoy

  • Set your priorities

****

✍ Learn to let go

Image Source: delphineremy.com

Holding on to something that keeps us frustrated, angry or sad can trigger stress. We should learn how to let go of the things that already happened, which we cannot change anymore. Stop blaming others or yourself for what had happened, blaming won't help and cannot brings back the past. It's better to let go of all of the things that can trigger our stress. Stop holding onto problems and learn to accept things as they are. Acceptance can help us to overcome our past. You can never be truly happy and at peace not until you let go of the things that you cannot change and not meant for you.

I've been having a hard time letting go of the things that keep hurting me before, especially during my teenage years, it is the stage where the confusion is arising. I keep blaming my mom silently for what had happened to me, and by doing so the more I keep hurting myself. When I started to understand things little by little and stopped blaming other people, I have learned to let go. Letting go of the past is hard but worth the try as it makes you better, and I did get better when I started to let go and accept things as they are.

✍ Plan things ahead

Image Source: Shutterstock.com

Planning things like making a to-do list will help us to avoid stress or cope with stress. When you planned things you already have a layout or pattern to follow and don't rush yourself because everything is aligned or being organized ahead. If you don't plan things you probably cannot organize things because you will be lacking time to do so, planning is a good way to cope up or avoid stress as your mind is more relax than not planning at all.

As a mother, most of my time is preoccupied I don't make a to-do list literally but I already have it on my mind. If there are things I want to do within the day, I already painted them on my mind during nighttime. I am the kind of person who got upset when I cannot follow the outline I made in mind, so to avoid being stress I already plan things ahead of time. I don't like rushing myself it's not my type, I wanted to take things lightly to avoid stressors. So planning is an effective method for me to cope up or avoid stress.

✍ Do things that will make you relax and enjoy

Image Source: glatonthegrand.ca

Doing things that can make you relax can ease stress, find time to relax. We are humans that usually got exhausted by our daily routines, especially those who are working with pressures. Relaxing can make us calm and recharge. Make time to give yourself a break, you need it after working hard.

As for me, I've been a stay-at-home mommy for almost 3 years. Being a mother of a toddler is exhausting. The only time I can leave home is when I go out grocery shopping. As a way of treating myself, I do chair massage for at least an hour to destress. Whenever I am home, during my free time I write articles. I love writing it releases a lot of thoughts in my mind. After writing my head seems lighter. Writing is also my way of releasing my stress, so doing what you love and enjoy can help you cope up with stress. If I got bored writing, I will watch movies to find some inspiration, to relax, and see other dimensions.

✍ Set your priorities

Image Source: eacpe.org

Setting your priorities is important, doing your priorities first will make you a goal-oriented person. Doing unnecessary things that are out of your priorities list will likely mess up your timeline and will make your outline chaotic. If you like to do a lot of things then do it one step at a time, priority first. In this way, you can focus and avoid many stressors or cope up with your stress.

I always want to do a lot of things but doing it all at the same time is not a good idea, aside from I'll get too much pressure and exhaust me probably those things will fail. To organize it, I set my priorities. As a mom and woman, I want to achieve something in my life but I am taking it slow and always consider my priority which is to be a mom and a wife. As I said, I want to take things lightly so I don't get old early 😅


I will continue this in the next article, I don't like to bore you because even me, I got bored proofreading my work if it's too long. So let's just cut it here.

Are you stress? Then maybe try to apply the first four, it works for me who knows it will work for you too.

Thank you for reading!

11
$ 5.05
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.26 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Planning ahead is really helpful. I am always plotting my to do list and not following it is really frustrating. So to avoid frustration, i'll just do everything to accomplish all of it. And it's also kind of motivating if you have a goal in mind and it's fulfilling to achieved those. Nice ways you have here anyway, these things can be really helpful in dealing with stress. :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, same here I don't write to do list but have it on my mind. Like you, I get frustrated and feeling unproductive if I cannot achieve it 😁

Thanks, there will be the other half of this hehe. 4 more ways to deal with stress.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm gonna tune up with those remaining four. I'm in a lot of stress lately and this is really helpful. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you should manage your stress well. I Will try to publish it after tomorrow.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Cute naman ng photo sa baba.. Inggit tuloy ako sa tshirt 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda nung print nang shirt ko kaso ang laki sakin.. Muka akong hanger 🤦‍♀️ yan na smallest tapos active dry di ko alam pwd ba paliitan 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Itali mo nlng pra sexy 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aq po ung tuta po d2 ang pntagal ng stress q po, lol, nlalamutak n hnharot q po un dhil mharot n mkulit po kc, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the hardest for me is taking a break as a mom. Haha if that's even possible?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha yeah, that's our problem and we cannot escape it anymore until life time. No break and no day off 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Number 3 tlga pinaka kelangan q kya now na panahon ng taniman ineenjoy q n lng ang bwat time na umaakyat baba aq sa bundok kahit pagod na pagod na aq now.. hirap maging full time stay at home parent din pla no

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo eh kasi para lang tayong nakakulong minsan lang nakakalabas.

Talaga, maganda yan nakaka enjoy din sa bukid ah. Miss ko na nga yan eh. Kesa ma buryo sa bahay haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti nalang di ako stress ngayon, pinipigilan ko ng m stress at mag isip ng kung ano ano, buti mo sana kung utak ko lang naapektuhan pag stress ako. Pati buhok ko apektado sumabay pa yang pagka anemic ko tae na yan. Buti nalang may read.cash ant noise.cash ito lang sapat na para di ako mag isip ng mga negative things you know haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, yes at least na eenjoy natin ang stay natin sa read at noise. Malaking tulong talaga to di lang sa kwarta kundi para ma ease ang boredom minsan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apply the PVM method and learn to live with the stress 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, can't keep up with you 😂I can't live it .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I can't keep up with me !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, that's a different level of awesomeness 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a compelling way of reminding one's self to take it easy with life. Writers like us really need to do such things you mentioned to prevent burnout. I hope you'll put out more pieces of advice like this Via.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, more of my writings way back is like this. I just diversified my topic to keep up with the crypto world, but I am more into this it's easy to write from own experiences don't have to do research 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a fantastic way of reminding one's self to take it easy with life. Also, this is a good piece of writing. I'll be expecting more like this from you Via.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How do you know my name? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a hacker. I tracked the digital signatures of your articles and traced your web activities through cryptocurrency cloud servers... that's how.

I'm just kidding. @Jeaneth told me, because I asked her if there are read.cashians she knew that came from her hometown. She told me you're also from Bukidnon, and that your real name is Via Amor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha! Funny. Well I have a WordPress account links in here with my name on it.

Anyway, where you from? Do you know Jeaneth personally?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I don't know her personally yet, although we're planning to meet in person soon, for some online projects. Read.cash is where we met, and Facebook has been our only means of communication so far. I'm from Davao del Sur.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay, that's nice both of you. Ah from davao ka pala..Currently nasa Cdo ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. It's nice seeing you two getting along with each other 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, yeah. Basta bisaya dali ra magkasinabot 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So magbisaya na lang ta in our convos soon. Oops, ma-spam na daw ko... thanks for your time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha sure why not, but I like your English masyadong malalim minsan nakakalunod 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe, makalunod jud? Tama-tama ra man pud akong English, pwede ra masuroy sa park.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha usahay man gud laglom kaayo 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige, mabaw-mabawan lang nako sunod... hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maka spam diay ang bisaya?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tingali, kay ana man ang pop-up message nga "You need to change your comment."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Diay? Wa pako kakita lage? Recently lang na?

$ 0.00
3 years ago