Things I Don't Write

53 92
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I am a diverse writer in this platform, I write about personal experience, life experience, psychological issues, parenting stuff, self development, fictional stories, prompts and crypto topics. Despite that I wrote diversely there are still topics that I don't even try writing, not because I can't make it but because there are a lot of things to be considered before airing my opinions on that certain topics.

There are only two major topics that I don't write because to me these topics are so broad and complicated to tackle with, as people or shall I say readers have different opinions and beliefs.. When we are writing, we are owning our opinion and it will always sounds bias or our stand towards the certain topic seems already set in.

Politics

Although, I've written something about PH election 2022 effects.. most of the insights I've written was just my observations and a lil bit commentary to the situation but I didn't write deeper about politics itself.

Politics is a very complicated to tackle with, it can even ruin friends and family relationship when both parties cannot agree to disagree with what Politicians or political party they are supporting.

To me, politics is a dirty game of rich and powerful people. Some are even willing to kill just to attain the power they longed for through politics.

Religion

I myself is a Christian, I'm a believer of what my religion beliefs. I believe in God and I believe whatever written in the scripture or what we call “bible.” My faith has been set the moment I was baptized to my chosen religion sect but I don't write about my religion.

Some of you maybe didn't know that I'm a Christian, as my memory serves me right I haven't written any article that tackle or speaks about my religion, about my experience with it.

The reason why I don't write about it is that, most of the users here have different beliefs and I don't want to sounds like my religion was the right religion if ever I'll write something out of it.

If we read the bible, no religion was named to be the right religion. It cannot save people as well, not because we are too religious it can guarantee our salvation, no it's not.

There's also a misconception when people knows you are a Christian or keep tackling about religious stuff, people have this mindset that you are now far from making mistakes because you have strong convictions in your religion which is the opposite. The more you faithful you are with your beliefs the more the temptations are coming to destroy your faith, which other Christian fails to survive the test. When a Christian person fails or did horrible mistakes people will start doubting Christianity or the religion itself.

I also don't like to debate with religion topics coz to me it seems I am forcing my beliefs to others, we have different beliefs and that we should respect it. Nobody knows who are right and wrong when it comes to religion, only God.


Those are the most crucial topics I don't write about, this two are the main reason why it seems hard to achieve peace because some doesn't know how to accept others opinion and beliefs.

That is why it's better not to talk about it. It's not because I am ashamed with my religion, it's not a thing to be brag as well.

Lead Image: Thought Catalog (Unsplash)

30
$ 11.47
$ 10.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @AnonSunamun
+ 21
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

I missed this article earlier. Both subjects seem so interrelated!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung politics talaga di ko kayang mag gawa although same as you I wrote my observation but not that really broad to begin with,,,,taphaw lang as to what are my thoughts regarding it but not really diving into the topic seriously...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga madam sakit sa ulo yang topic na yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe the two topics are very controversial.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Politics seems like a complex topic, with so many different viewpoints, it can even cause a relationship between family or friends to develop tension.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belief comes from within, respecting people of different religions is also a teaching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting. Religion and politics are topics, where for no reason people fight against each other. We are humans first, which is being totally forgotten when the former takes its priorities. This infact has become a.common scenario jn our country. But the politicians smartly talk about unity in diversity. Only in writing noy in action.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito din ung lagi kong iniiwasang topic ate pero there's one thing pa na ayoko, topic about abortion. Siguro hanggang comment lang ako dahil subjective lang naman din un pero ung pag gawa ng article, its a no no. Parang madami kasi mapapataas ng noo pag sinabi ko lahat ng opinion ko about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should write what's on your mind freely! Otherwise what's the point of writing. Sometimes you'll touch someone's nerve, they'll react to you. They'll accuse you of things you haven't done or said, but don't care. You don't have to be favourable to anyone, put forward what you know is right!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, of course.. but I'm not comfortable writing those things too, so why bother writing when I am not happy writing it :-D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have written about politics back then but I'm careful not to be biased. I'm more on between and just giving advices to vote wisely. On the the religion side, I also have written about this. I'm lucky that even my readers have different religions, they respect mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's all about comfortability on what you write, if you're happy writing those topics then why not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here ate, these two topics are complicated to discuss, maraming magdidisagree and might cause confusion for some.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, kahit ako ma confused ako pag nagsulat ako kaya ayoko na lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally I write about politics or religion. In fact, religion in particular is a fascinating subject for me and I feel that an open and respectful talk, discussion or debate shouldn't be a cause for trouble. In fact, I think it's necessary and creates insight and understanding of each other's opinions and motivations. Sometimes it can even turn out to be an educational experience for one or all of the participants in a talk/discussion/debate.

Personally I have found that the reluctance to talk about religion, or often outright refusal, is far more common among religious people than it is among non-believers. This causes me to wonder if the reluctants to do so, subconsciously, stems from a fear that they might find themselves in a situation in which they can't maintain their motivations for believing, and forced to question their own convictions. But that's a discussion for another time.

Ofcourse if someone doesn't want to talk/write about it, that's totally fine. That's not something that'll make me think different about someone, or change the way i interact with anyone. I can understand it and i'd never pressure anyone about it. To each his/her/their own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's a matter of your comfortability writing those topics.. well I'm not comfortable writing those so I don't bother writing it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree with you sis. Even at work or with some friends. I do not want to argue or have debates about religion and politics because I do not want to end up awkwardly as friends to others. I understand others, are close minded and others openly accept opinions and views but these two topics is a never ending discussion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga it's awkward to talk those topics with friends and families..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe irrespective of who we are or pur beliefs, we should respect other people's belief too even though they are not in line with ours. Anyone can write what they want, and shouldn't be judged for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes of course, I'm not saying I don't respect those I wrote about those topics.. it's just me who doesn't like writing about it but that doesn't mean I don't respect those who are fond of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I understand you. Was just saying in general. Not to you specifically.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I understand too. No worries 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me. Taboo topic dakin tong dalawang to lalo na wala rin naman ako gaanong alam sa dalawa na yan. Mahirap na baga mamya msy mag react magkaroon pa ako ng kaaway. Ayaw ko oa naman sa lahat nmay debate, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yun nga eh nalilito ka lang magsulat kaya wag na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ni dalawa diyan ate wala pa akong nasulat haha, the toxicity siguro around those topics, I think nasulat ko na haha. Nawawalan ako ng gana magsulat ng topics about religion meron kasi rito ayaw tanggapin mga faiths sa buhay haha. Buti na lang spammed na account niya hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako siguro 'others religion' hehe I could write what was mine but never attempted to look in others, nakakatakot din eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister these two are very sensitive topics because everyone become ready to defend what he or she likes. I also dislikes politics and should avoid to write about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. I try to avoid personal information, selfies, politics, religion. I am soon going to add art and blockchain as the topics as these two are neutral topics. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i have never written anything about politics too sis.. as for my faith, I guess I had shared some..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman yun sis mag share about your faith.. basta di lang mag mention nang religion sect or okay lang din e mention basta di lang talaga natin ipilit sa iba paniniwala natin.. yung may mga disclaimer ganon, ayos na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lang din e ment

tama ka jan sis... it's all about sharing lang no forcing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis same sa mga magtapok2x bitaw dapat di jud na angay hisgutan ng politics ug religion ky lain2x ta ug mga beliefs ug mga panan aw sa life.Kami sa akong close friends ky lain lain mi ug religion pero we remain friends ky bisan sa kadugay na namong friends we never discuss our religion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis, bisan ako sis akong mga friends lain pd ug religion pero wlay conflict between us kay di man mi ga hisgut ana gud.. respect rajud na sis sa isig tinouhan nato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud importante jud ang respito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang sa pagkakaibigan lang din no. Never talk about religion and politics kasi magkakaroon talaga ng debate or away.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga, kasi iba iba talaga tayo paniniwala di porket kaibigan eh same na kayo nang thinking sa lahat nang Bagay kaya dapat talaga di pinag uusapan yan masisira talaga friendship ba ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Advice samin Yan nung teacher namin before hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

It's really hard to state our own opinion regarding about politics since we all have different views and beliefs, one wrong word that we use to describe something related to politics can ruin our life just like the actress Ella's issue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, just because of the word “chismis” ayon hot seat na sya.. we should always be careful with our opinions in terms of this two or else be ready for critics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you right about politics you can also found an enemy.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama hahaha marami tayong kaaway, ayoko nang ganon ..gusto ko nang peace of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend and I stand here who always loved to write on political issues and religious( philosophical aspects). They are my topics. And I rarely write about my experiences.

It seems that we both stands on different boats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha it's fine, as long as you're happy and comfortable with what you write. We don't have to be on the same boat always just to agree or understand each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Religion I think, is the most crucial topic to be written, because everyone have their own beliefs.

We should respect each other's choice when it comes to religion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, those are really sensitive kaya I don't write those.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think these two issues is very sensitive. Everyone has own Opinion And own choice in this regard. So it is better to stay away from these two Topic. Because these can provoke conflict.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, it can provoke conflicts indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod jud na sis. Hihihi di man tanan mu accept gud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis uy, lisud kaayo makig debati anang religion ug politics ma stress ra ta hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahhh diri saamo kay politics jud hihihi. Ja diri wa sad ko nakig debate kay kulba 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kulba jud, mayra untang naay sweldo makig debati about politics pwd pa siguro ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw Eybyoung ay, lisod kay magpublish ug articles about religion tungod kay daghan ang non believers or mga atheist diari dili sad nako sila mablame tungod kay ilang kinabuhi sa crypto ra gatuyok. Maong more on cultures and creative writing nalang ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud, especially mga tao sa crypto di na ga tou religion.. maong di rajud kug sulat ana hahaha, kapoy makig debati ana nga mga topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago