Noise.Cash New Update: Unfair To New Users?

32 160
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Noise.cash have gone through a lot of changes like what happens here at read.cash, with the very same reason to fight spammers and cheaters of the platform.

It also evolved from alpha version to I think it is in beta version now, with lots of updates and new features added. As the months passed by everyone witness how noise.cash evolved and it is getting better and better.

With the current updates it's getting harder for the spammers to earn from cheating. The tip from heart also higher now compared before ranging from $0.04-$.20..but only in the comments section pool.

Reasons that I can see why comments section tip pool is larger the post pool

To promote quality engagement - Before users does not interact with other users, they only keep posting a lot of stuff to earn more.

To filter out human from bots- there are a lot of accounts made by cheaters, I don't know how they do that. Those accounts will keep on commenting spam. Also there are users that are real humans but acts like bot, do the same thing spamming the platform and begging subscribers as well as to rate them. With the current tips, genuine user can heart the genuine comments that is favorable to both if they are quality content creator they can get a higher tip from the hearts.

What's the side effects of new updates?

Many complained that the new system is unfair to new users that has less subscribers, especially those who are experiencing $.001 tip even if they do their best to create unique and creative content. I have posted a lot of possible reasons why it is like that, it is connected with “ranking users”. The system ranks the users based on their activities and ratings.

I explained the following reasons;

This time, I agree on the ranking thingy. Just like when the system ranks the user before the eligibility for free tips.

I believe the ranking of users remains.

✍️ In my opinion it based on the following;

✓ Creativity of the post (Many comments which means many got attention from the post)

✓ Activities on the user profile such as genuine engagement

✓ Activeness of the users, the more time a user spent on the platform the more they can benefits from the tip (Of course it's given that those who spent time will be rewarded more)

✓ Old accounts Vs Newest account ( Old accounts are favorable since the system already determine the account is not a spammers, while new account must spent time proving they are genuine users and good rating can help it)

This is just based on my observation and noise.cash has nothing to do with it. DYOR if you want more clarification!

Source: My renoise post from AyatFatima

Survey How much users earned per day before and after the update

I made a little survey about how much a user earned per day at noise before and after the update. Upon reading their replies, old user is favorable to earn higher compare to new users. Again, it has something to do with my explanation above about the rankings of users, that's my haunches. The earnings still vary and depends on users activity, the more the user is active the more they earn.

You can check my survey here, my little survey how much a user earned per day before and after update.

Tips on users that has higher hearts but less tips

I made a post at noise.cash tips how to be an effective user and help users who are suffering from less tips even if they are genuine user. It has 48 renoise, some even told me that it helps a lot to them and I was happy I was able to help them, even my sister's account is affected by this.

✍️ Do's

✓ Subscribe users that has good standing in the platform

✓ Read and absorb informative post or scan their profile to learn

✓ Observer how they post and interact to other users

✓ Be inspired by them and apply what you learned after observing them

✓ Interact with them (who knows they will sub you back and rate you good or excellent)

✓ Be consistent and don't get discouraged easily, your patience is being tested.

✍️ Don't's

✓ Do not comments on their post “Hello, ma'am sir can you check my account please and give some advice how to improve my account”. That's a big X, never beg a user to check your account instead, interact according to the post.

✓ Don't just keep posting, interact to others so you will also have a commenters on your post

✓ Don't ask a user to rate you, it's violation number #1 begging for rates

✓ Don't be jealous if a user earn higher than you, just do your thing.

✓ Don't be a spoon-feed in learning, no short cut in everything.

✓ Last but not the least, please enjoy the platform, the more you enjoy the more you get. Just have fun, earnings will follow that's for sure!

I hope it helps, you know some newbie just want an easy way and does not want to undergo the process. Success does not come easily, you have to work hard on it.

Source: My post at noise.cash

Closing Thoughts

Earnings at noise.cash will always depends on your activities, numbers of subscribers and how you interact with other users. If you are doing all the right thing then I am pretty sure you have the opportunity to earn better.

If you are struggling by now in there, don't give up easily. It's just a test of your patience, if you survive or not.

I hope this article can help and enlightened you. Hoping you see a light at the end of the tunnel.

All statement above is based on my observation and noise.cash has nothing to do with it, DYOR if you want to know more!

All images are mine, screenshots and memes are created in meme generator app!


39
$ 16.50
$ 15.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @tired_momma
$ 0.14 from @PVMihalache
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

I was looking for this article. I asked you over there on noise.cash but i think you didn't see my post. Thank you so much for sharing these valueble informations with us. It will really help us improving our new accounts. Thanks1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this information. I don't really spend much time on noice.cash but I enjoy going and looking at the posts and commenting on them. Now thanks to your update I know some things I didn't know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you i just joined pls help me to approved article..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though many users are not satisfied with the new updates but yes you are right that it is more favorable for old users. But it depends on the user's activities also and everyone have to prove himself a great content creator. And hope so then things will be fixed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the detailed explanation of your observation on noise.cash. I did not notice the change if I didn't read this. I am one of the none consistent content creators. I will try to improve myself more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that explains why I was getting bigger tips from those who have been in the platform for awhile.. yay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't know it's not officially Announced by them that they changed tipping system and everyone is waiting for their response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things went worst after yesterday crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust the process...kung mahal mo ang pagsusulat talaga po kailangan ng patience,itong platform na ito ay malaki ang naitutulong sa lahat ng kasali newbie man o old users na,just continue writing tama ka po wag mawalan ng hope🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not worried about the tips, but I have noticed that the interaction has decreased -- which is sad. I hope that the current system will help improve the interaction again. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's even harder now.. Tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has become too random. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gusto ko yang comment comment. Di rin kasi ako masyadong nakakpagpost e. Kaya lang ang laki ng bawas pag winithdro ang naipong microtips. Yun amg ang issue ko sa noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Set ka minimum di na malaki fees non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ba't ano.. Nagset ako 5 tapos dumating 3😜. Ewan ko lang ngayon 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being an old user my present rewards 1$/week but some days before it was 5$/day.It affects a lot to my account.But I don't leave my account and specially my friend.Now looking forward in implementing the simple mechanics you describe and I hope it would help me in improving my account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. I agree with you that engagement and spending time is the key

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pro ngayon break daw muna tayo 🤣 give chance to others..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright 💪. Pero kahit mandin wala na minsang tip na narereceive sa comment kasi naubos na sa kadaldalan natin, tuloy pa rin ang comment at heart kahit wala ng value no. Hahaha, kala siguro ng bot inaabuso natin. Ee sa madaldal tayo ee ano magagawa 😂. Anyway agree ako sa lahat, peri sana all talaga kay Jane o, twenty fvcking dellers 🤩🤩, @Jane beke nemen ahahahahaha. Basta sipagan lang talaga haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanungin mo si florie mas malaki pa ata jan 🤣 Hndi naman everyday 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halakaaa pinakamali kong naearn dun ay 13 na, nakakatuwa kaso di makahapit ngayon ee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku Bhe basta we all want to earn but sad to say money don't come easy. You have to work for it! Kung pwede lang ako magbabad sa noise at read malaki laki siguro kikitain ko diba. Ako rin nanghihinayang kaya lang family first. Pero dati 3 days yung $6 now 2 days na lang! 😅

Bhe pwede bang sanaol kay @jane 😜 Madam beke nemen. Aylabyu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labyutoo madam 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung start nung bagong update super bilis kong nakakaipon ng tips. Tipong 3 hearts lang pero nasa $0.20 na yung tip. Pero nung di ako masyadong naging active ng ilang araaw yung 20 hearts ko equivalent na niyang tip is $0.01 haha. Okay lang naman though since libre lang naman ni noise.cash. Pero di ko idedeny na mas nagpo-focus na me sa read.cash. Lumalabs na ulit kasi yung pagiging lowkey ko sa socmed hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. Ganun talaga dapat.ako medyo nadiscourage lang sa mga pangyayari kaya pahinga muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Npansin q ung mga new user ang ganda ng mga posts pro wlng value ang heart. Ung iba nman ksi d nagrereply sa comment, khit taung mga old user npansin q sa kanila, koment k ng koment sa post nila pro d nman nagrereply. Wag nman sana gnun ang treatment, they should give time to reply sa lhat ng ngkoment pra nman fair sa mga new users na nakikipag interact ng legal sa knila at ng magkaroon din mga new user ng subscribers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well in my case I do my best na replyan lahat, pwera na lang Pag posting fast na ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep pro ung iba ewan n lng bt d nila nirereplyan ang coments sa post nla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate eby ang ganda ng article mo. Naexperience ko yung more hearts pero less value tapos bumalik namannsa normal ko account ko after 2 days and then bumalik naman sa pagka abnormal😂 Bago pa lang kasi ako kaya I understand hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, laban lang magiging okay din yan. Sakin din ngayon eh.. pagkatapos ko isulat to, na experience ko ngayon hahaha. So ironic..

$ 0.00
2 years ago