My Lessons in FUTURE Trading

23 58
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I've been blabbing many times on my recent articles that I am starting to trade in Future at Binance. I already had a basic knowledge of how to read charts, basic technical analysis but still, my trades go wrong. I know some of my followers are waiting for my trading journey story lol. But I am not so sad, because I believe that losing some money is part of the learning curve as per Monolith I read his recent article and losing money in crypto space is part of the learning process. I have joined several traders group chat in Telegram and Messenger, and I am not the only one that got BURNED so it's not so big deal. I always believed in the quote below, although I cannot consider myself as a trader for now. I still have to eat a lot of candlesticks lol.

Credits to @CRYPTOPLAYHOUSE

The first two days of my actual trades, I am doing pretty good I earned almost $10 but the last two days when the market is very unpredictable all the gains I have has lost. My gains are a small amount since my capital is only $10 too, I didn't use a big amount yet since I am just testing out myself if I can apply what I have learned. What hurts me is that even on my spot account I am losing because BCH went down so much, I bought at $295 and now the price is getting lower and lower.

Failure Trades I encountered

  • The first loss is I traded at ETH/USDT pair, I entered late from my analysis because my connection sucks and when I am about to cancel the order the price I set was already hit, then it started to go down continuously. I was supposed to do scalping only 5-10 minutes trading but it was already downtrend. I just set my stop loss hoping it will bounce back. I just have a $10 Margin so it's very easy to get liquidated since the amount is not huge. I set my stop loss at $7.0, I never thought ETH will go down so much. I did not give up, but ETH gives up on me ๐Ÿ™ˆ. Some experience traders told me not to trade on ETH especially if I am doing scalping trading because the ETH market movement does not follow the trend of the BTC market movement.

  • I also tried trading on Stromgain following their signals but still, it fails, I don't think their signal works on actual because I have tested it many times on demo and it works well but on actual it fails. It said STRONG BUY but the price keeps dumping and I lost $5 from it, my stop loss was hit again lol. If you are trading on Stormgain please don't rely on their signals it's not accurate at all, just on demo.

I have learned basic knowledge on technical analysis using EMA 10&20, MACD, and RSI but still, I got failed trades and I will cite some reason why is that happening even though the indicator signal is somehow accurate.

  • Timing- no matter how much you know about TA (Technical Analysis) if your timing on entry and exit is wrong then your trade will likely fail especially if you based your entry on lower TF (Time Frame). In trading, you should be quick when to enter a position especially if the coin pair you are trading is very volatile because in just seconds price and position are changing rapidly.

  • Internet connection - In trading, you must have a strong internet connection to avoid lagging especially if you are monitoring the chart. Especially if you are closing trades, this is also one of the reasons why I got failed trades because when my connection sucks and I am closing my trade instead to have gain I ended closing negative due to the fast movement while my connection sucks.

  • Control your emotions - this is a crucial aspect of trading because it will give you different emotions. Your emotions will be one of your guides in trading, you must have control over it. In trading you should be like a soldier, you should know when to fight and when to surrender. Fight means don't close the trade yet if you see that the market is trying to recover and surrender when you can see that it's falling deeper against your prediction. Surrender some amount and don't let your stop loss be hit, so you will save a higher margin. Trade what you can afford to lose.

These three are the reasons why I ended having failed trades despite I have studied the basics first before jumping on trading. Timing, I always had the wrong timing on my entry and exit because of my connection plus my impulsive emotions.

If you want to do trading, please study and learn the basics first so you will avoid having losses most of the time. But I believe you will never learn when you cannot experience failures because by failures you will likely know when you should be your basis on what to improve, I also believe that a PRO TRADER was once a BEGINNER and they have also experienced being burned.

There's a saying โ€œTrading is not for allโ€, but if you are persistent then you will likely learn and improve in the long run.

TRADING is good... good for BURNING YOUR MONEY! Trading is FUN, but it's not fun burning your hard-earned dollars, so trade at your own risk!

I am a risk-taker I am willing to lose some just to learn.

P.S I will write Technical indicators meaning next to this, so you will understand what I am saying for newbies out there who are planning to learn how to trade. I won't make this long anymore.

17
$ 0.73
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Waiting for the technical indicator part and chart reading. Would love to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I am not into trading haha. But still I want to give it a try and experience how they feel when they watching the chart haha. I lose a few money bch and xrp because of buying them in a higher price and selling them low ๐Ÿ˜‚ Now I hodl it nalang haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah, trading is not for all. I also lost mga $20 na rin siguro hahaha pero go pa rin if I lose again then I might halt doing trading ๐Ÿคฃ lalo na wla masyado tips kaloka lugi instsik ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Patience is a must on trading. If you want to gain, you must wait, hold, and observe. Good gain is in the staircase of time. Hold until it goes on its peak and what price you set. Some comes weeks months and so on.

By the way thank you ma'am for expressing your condolences to my fathers death by giving an amount. Very appreciated ma'am. Sorry for the late. I just got online and my notif is very full.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As far as I see you are curious about trading dear. Even though it seems highly attractive, it's a sound idea to spot strong support and resistance areas (not lines; areas would be better for novice traders) to trade ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear I am very curious hahaha.. Yeah support and resistance area is great for entry, just that I don't have patience so I end up being burned ๐Ÿคฃ but I will try to have more patience and learn more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a great learner, I do not think you will a lot difficulty. Just be patient and forget about your emotional side ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, dear, I will try to control my emotion. Do you trade too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I rarely trade dear. I use Moving Averages and Fibonacci levels and trade according to specific price targets. Otherwise, hodling is safer for me ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, you are right hodling is much safer than trading. If I will not improve later on then I will just stick back to hodling and lending ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard that trading in futures are very risky because of liquidation (if I'm not mistaken) kapag po yata spot is para ka lang din naghold diba po? Kapag lugi ka pwede mo muna syang ihodl and magset ng price kung kailan mo sya i sell (huhu I'm not sure about this)


I'm looking forward to read the article about technical indicators (I also want to read an article about scalping because I don't know what is that๐Ÿ˜†)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes tama ka dyan sa future and spot.

si Jane may article about trading styles eh. Na explain nya don yung scalping.. mabilisang trade lang mga 5-15 minutes ganon .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weh? Matagal napo ba nyang napost yun? Baka hindi ko pa nababasa or baka di ko napansin๐Ÿ˜† To make it short, scalping is mabilisang trade?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo mabilisan lang..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great future plans my Dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I did my best selling all my Bch at $ 285. Look what I did yesterday, I bought it again when the price went down to $ 258. I think I am doing very well in trading. I am planning to sell it again when the price rises above $ 300. Or maybe December 31st is coming soon, we have to wait for the bull market. Don't worry @Eybyoung, bch price will rise again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I don't mind it on my spot. What I am learning now is the future category.. I have a position in BCH in future too that was stuck. I hope it will rise sooner ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If i will live trade.. I guess i'll do that on bityard.am more convenient there compare to binance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah bityard is pretty simple but you can never learn TA there because they don't have indicators all you have is the candlestick. What you will do most likely there was just mere predicting without basis how the market will behave in the next.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yun lng.. So try ko sa binance dn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for u po as least u learn from it po, like u said, u r a risk-taker pero at least po my idea na po kau sa mga gnyang bgay, as for me, even if i wanted to do that, my situation here right now is not good po, hopefully soon when it's okay na po, will also try a demo account n see if i get lucky on it po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you must study it first..before doing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo

$ 0.00
3 years ago