I Give Up My Job And Choose To Be A Full-time Housewife And A Mom!

52 120
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Experience, Life, Blog, Housewife, ...

It's been a hard journey in my life four years ago although I've been fighting my own battles ever since, as I entered the world of motherhood without being prepared. I admit my pregnancy was unplanned. But unplanned things are the most exciting things we will ever experience, we will see the strength to endure everything. The strength we thought we never had.

Motherhood is the stage wherein I don't prioritize myself l anymore, it's not about me but the child. It's been a challenging journey becoming a mom for the first time, I might be prepared but I can say I nailed it. Because I have to make decisions that will probably change me for the sake of my child.

I give up my job and choose to be a housewife and a mother

I had a regular job back then in manila, although it was just a minimum wage plus overtime pay being a regular employee is something hard to achieve in our country, as there are a lot of people who are jobless but I chose to let go of my job because I chose to be a housewife and a full-time mom.

It was a hard decision because my partner doesn't have a stable job at that time as his career wasn't smooth sailing. But I chose to let go of my job for some reason and want to take care of my child by myself.

It wasn't that practical decision before because we are not financially stable but I have savings and I used it all to fund our needs.

What are the reasons that made me decide and chose to be a full-time mom?..

My child was not close with me, or she's not recognizing me anymore

When I give birth to my child, I filed for 3 months' leave at work. It was granted because I was CS and in our country, 3 months leave for CS and 2 months on normal delivery.

After three months of leave, I go back to my work, my baby was taken care of by his dad because he doesn't have a job at that time. From that my baby stops breastfeeding in me, she was comfortable in bottle-feeding.

As the days go by my baby does not recognize me anymore, she doesn't want me to carry her and she will always want to be carried by her dad. I was very hurt because I carried her for nine months, I got CS operation in delivering her yet she does not recognize me. I cried silently. It was very painful on my part.

She got sick easily

When she stopped to breastfeed in me, she became a β€œpink baby”, wherein a baby got sick easily. It's like every month she's sick and develops pneumonia, Manila is crowded and the weather is hot, we don't have aircon that time because we cannot afford it anymore as I was only the one who has a job and it's only enough to pay our bills and for food.

It is said that when baby is healthier when they are breastfeeding but my baby stop it as I was not around the whole day because I have to work and she doesn't recognize me anymore, that's why she was forced to bottle-fed. I have a lot of milk, I used to pump it and leave the milk to her but as the days passed my milk production stops as she stopped feeding directly in me.

When I became a full-time mom, my baby's health improved as I continue to do some research in finding remedies to cure her illness and glad I found a solution as she was already antibiotic-resistant.

We planned to bring the kid to the province and I will continue to work but I declined

At first, we planned to let the kid stay in her grannies and I will continue to work to support all her needs and my partner will also look ka for a part-time job to wait for his lineup.

Upon seeing the situation that she doesn't recognize me anymore and she's very sicky, I decided to give up my job. We went to the province, her dad's place. I decided to go with her because I cannot afford that she will grow up without recognizing me.

I want to take care of her

It's very painful growing without the care of your direct parents, I don't want my child to experience that. I want to nurture her with my own.

I want to be a mother, whatever it takes. It may be hard financially but at least I am with my child.

We are not yet married legally with my partner so I also think advance if ever our relationship does not work out, I have to make sure that the child custody is with me. If ever I just left her with her grannies for sure she will not go with me in case some serious problem occurs.

I believe the kid will grow up better under my care, especially that she's a baby girl. I have to make sure she's safe from any sexual abuse. Although her grannies and uncle are blood-related to her, I still want to make sure that I can protect her against any possible danger as I experienced many times of sexual abuses even if they are blood-related to me.

I give up my work for my child sake

In the end, my decision was based on our situation. No matter how hard it is, I endure the hardships to live with my in-laws just so I can make sure that my child is safe, that I am always by her side whenever she needed me.

As for being a housewife, I am doing my best to be a good one. I want to be the light in our home.

So, instead of going out to work, I find ways to earn money online, so I can also help my partner financially as we are not yet really stable.

If times come that he can fully provide us financially, I will be just by his side. Support him and build our home. To nourish our kids and serve him at my best.

Before I used to plan on coming back to school to finish my degree and find my career but now? Not anymore, I decided to be a full-time mom and housewife forever and just find any extra online just so I can have my own money without the expense of leaving my child for work.

I also want to be the one who cooks food for us, cleans the house, and more so I can have touched on everything that involves my child and my partner. I wanted to take care of them instead of paying other people to do my job because for me they are precious and I cannot let other people have held onto the things that are precious to me.


Closing Thoughts

My family is more important to me, I grow up without family care so I am doing my best not to let this happen to my child.

Money can be found but the lost time with my child if ever I chose to work will never be replaced.

I may not be ready to be a mom when I know I was pregnant, but I am pretty sure I did all my best and will continue my best to be a good mother and a housewife. I will always be there backing up both, my child and my partner with my all.

Having a bright career as a woman is great but building your home is greater, as it was priceless when you mold your home together with your partner and just don't leave the kids with others' care.

But don't get me wrong, I salute all the working moms out there it's not easy to work and be a mom at the same time but if your husband can provide for your family's needs then why not chose to be a full-time mom? Not unless your partner is not capable enough to provide all the financial needs, then that is considerable.

Thank you for reading!


37
$ 16.00
$ 13.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Experience, Life, Blog, Housewife, ...

Comments

I really admire you for that. Kids who have housewives moms are one of the luckiest. They got to spend so much time with their mom. That means, your child is so lucky to have you po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Saya memcintai ibu diseluruh dunia, pengorbanannya sugguh luar biasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really touch here...good job..you made a good decision momsh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes, i feel you momsh... we can always find money but not time... I support you in this decision

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only brave can choose their family over career. Ako din before ako nabuntis is may work din ako, both kami ng partner ko is may work. Nag stop lang ako magwork ng nahirapan ako sa paglilihi ko. Breastfeed din ang baby ko noon dahil nga mas magiging healthy ang baby kapag ganun. Kaya tama lang yun decision mo sia, iba ang kalinga ng ina. Maganda ng epekto sa baby kaoag tayo mismong ina ang mangangalaga sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admired you so much. Being a mom , a housewife is priceless. Love and respect them. They are the superwoman in our life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kudos momsh. It was difficult to let go of a permanent job but a relationship with mother-child at stake is really not good. You chose the right decision and bch is there to back you up..way to go

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want to be like that too.. To be there with my son always. But because I a, the only one who need to supply his needs , I will just be contented on being with him at least 2 days a week. It's hard but I can't so anything about our situation now.

God Bless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Is it quite sad how your baby girl started rejecting your breast milk and refusing to let you carry her by crying. I can't even imagine the pain you experienced and the tears you had to fight knowing you are her mother but she wasn't comfortable around you. I am sure you made the right decision with this. And it's okay to be a full-time mom and wife. I pray for all the strength you need as a mother to take care of your baby.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di talaga madali maging Ina... I salute you Ma'am, Nakarelate ako sa ibang pangyayari sa article mo mas gusto ko ako rin talaga mag-alaga sa anak ko masakit kaya kapag ayaw sayo ng anak mo at gusto niya lang doon sa nag-aalaga sa kanya kesa sayo... Ganyan rin ako sa anak kong babae overprotective, 2yrs old na siya kahit sa Tito niya ayaw ko siyang sumama, muntik narin kasi ako ma(rape) when I was in highschool kapatid ng Papa ko... Hanggang ngayon takot parin ako sa taong yun..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, yun talaga iniisip ko yung baka makaranas sya sexual abuse habang wala ako.. di ko kaya yun kasi napagdaanan ko na rin.. ako din kahit sa tito nang anak ko at sa lolo nya binabantayan ko kase close pa nmn sya sa lolo nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan talaga hands on tayo Lalo na pag babae lalo na nakaranas na tayo ng pang-aabuso.. Marami ako nakikita sa TV 2yrs old nirape ng tito niya, Kaya halos itali ko na anak ko sa akin... 1st baby mo sya ma'am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh nakakatakot talaga.. oo first baby ko, sayo ba? Mag 4 na to sa October eh sayo 2 pa lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panganay ko yung babae, may kapatid siya 2months old palang... Gusto nila papa mag abroad ako, kaya lang ayaw ko, maibibigay ko nga mga gusto ng anak ko pero malayo naman loob nila sa akin wag nlang.. Sabi ko susubukan ko kapalaran ko sa crypto baka mag work, ng hindi ko na kailangan lumayo para maibigay pangangailangan at mga gusto nila....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku tama desisyon mo bhe, aanhin moaibigay mo yung material na pangangailangan pero sa emotional aspects wala.. mahirap yan tas lalaki silang parang may kulang kase wala ka sa tabi nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka, wala na nga sila papa tapos lalayo pa ako...ayoko lumaki sila na malayo loob nila sa akin... Di madaling manganak talaga, lalo na mag labor... Sisikapin ko nlang kumita online... Deskarte talaga ang kailangan, di na kailangan lumayo pa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sorry sa kalagayan mo single mom ka pala pero laban lang.. tama yan hirap pag walang papa ako wala ako papa kaya alam ko yan kaya dapat nga lang talaga na andyan ka para sa kanila.. sana e bless ka ni Lord makahanap nang stable na pagkakakitaan online aside sa read.cash para ma provide mo financial needs nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo Ma'am single mother po ako, at kinakaya ko lahat para sa dalawang anghel ko.. Nag-oonline selling po ako pero Di naman palaging may kita... May stable job online pero need raw laptop... Try ko yun soon kapag nakapag-ipon na ako ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most beautiful effect that changed and it made you a better wife and a good mum is your daughter, mothers make a lot of sacrifices and I can see that from this story, God will give you the strength and funds for you home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I hope so 😊 sacrificing for family sake is so much worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, you welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First i think why you give up it's not an option but then i realize your daughter and husband is your world and everyone mom think about family first and sacrifice lot of things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, especially my daughter she's sicky and she needs my personal care that's why I give up my job just for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve more respect!!! Took a best decision and your daughter will be proud of you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing can really beat the mother's love. I salute you po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, yes once you become a mother you'll do everything for the sake of your family especially the child sake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman po I salute All the sacrifice For your family po , just fighting lang always πŸ’ͺπŸ˜‡ Godbless po πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, yes fighting lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome 😊 Yesss I KNow you can πŸ’– more articles to you po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Every woman will read this and learn. Mothers are priceless, so many Sacrifices they make for the betterment of their family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I think that's what a good mother and housewife should do. To prioritize building home than career

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman po. Nakaka.proud po yung sakripisyo na ginawa niyo. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ You did a big sacrifice para sa family niyo po.

May God bless you more blessings po..πŸ˜‡ Keep safe lang palagi..πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am 😊 ganon talaga pag may anak na, puro kapakanan na talaga nang anak ang inuuna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka.pressure naman din talaga maging mother.. Pero worth it naman din kasi napapasaya ka nang anak mo din po, kahit pa man may kakulitan minsan.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a sacrifice you have decided to take just for the sake of your baby girl. This is so emotional where you said your baby wasn't recognizing you anymore because you weren't having time to take care of her.

It's not easy to be a full time house wife but I believe you will scale through and find good jobs online to help you in taking care of your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that was very painful to me. I even cried while I was making article about this as I recall the memory when she doesn't want to be with me.. that's why I decided to chose her than my job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, yong pamangkin ko mandin. Di sya mag work until a months ago, kaya very clingy sa kanya mga baby nya. So dapat talaga ano, stay with kids habang baby pa. Kaya ayaw ko na talaga mag aanak! Ahahaha. Di na talaga ako gaasawa. Hassle! Chorrr haha. Pero parang ang hirap kasi, diko ata kayang maging ina, at sa tingin ko talaga I'm not fit to be a mom. Mapanakit ako ee aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din nmn, actually wala akong amor mag alaga nang bata gusto ko lang humilata pero pag may anak ka na talaga mababago ka rin, believe me haha iwan ko lang kung di ka baog maranasan mo rin yan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saludo ako sayo eyb! Not everyone can sacrifice for the sake of taking care of her family. there are some who prioritize their job before their family akala kasi nila money is what their family need. 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just love my little girl so much, I cannot lose her. She's very sicky that time so I have to take care of her personally..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa kang tunay na ina πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not everyone can make that 'sacrifice'. I believe you made a great decision prioritizing your family vs your career, and I feel you're happy too :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right farmgirl. Not all can make that difficult choice but she did and I wish her the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I was happy with my decision as I can see my little girl everyday 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good :) You hit both quantity and quality time with her...her:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi lahat ng mom ganun.. Saludo ako sa ginawa mo... Mas mganda dn yung bata na lumaki sa nanay pra hndi maging pasaway 🀣 Pro dpende rn sa nag aalaga. Kpg pasaway ang ina, pasaway dn ang anak. 🀣 Buti hndi ka ganun.. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sakitin kasi sya dati don ako naawa kaya mag decide ako na mag resign na lang.. kase alam ko di sya maalagaan nang iba nang maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can be very disheartening not to be recognized by your own blood, your own child. I believe you made a wise decision even if it might not seem like the best for now but so far it will keep you at close watch and you have your baby under your care, then to me, that's the best there can be. I pray you receive all the financial support you could get and wish to run your home now that you are a full-time housewife and mom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is very painful especially the child does not want your presence anymore. Thank you for the prayers, hoping for the best in the future 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. My regards to your baby girl. Hopefully, I will get to see her someday virtually or even physically 🀭 My hugs to her and kisses too😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a stay at home mom by circumstances and siguro now kung papipiliin ako if magwork or maging SAHM , sa bahay nalang ako at mag aral maging madiskarte hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga, I am convinced now na pwd nmn nasa bahay lang tayo pero kumikita.. diskarte lang talaga ang kailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago