I Found Similarities In Him

18 71
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

In a relationship, there are similarities to both partners and differences sometimes it makes chaotic when both cannot handle their similarities and differences. To have a successful relationship both have to weigh things whether it's their similarities or differences, then compromise in the middle to make it long-lasting instead of breaking up.

In this article, I will share our similarities with my partner. I've been writing here for a long time but I haven't shared a little bit about my relationship. I've been in a relationship with this man for 10 years now. We started our boyfriend and girlfriend relationship when I was 18 years old while he was 20 years old at that time.

Imagine from that young age, we managed to make our relationship longer and stronger even if we are in a long-distance relationship (LDR) before. Thus I will share with you how we managed to keep up our similarities first, then maybe I'll make the second part of this that will tackle our differences as well.

What are our similarities?

As individuals, we always find some similarities from another person may it be in perspective or our characteristics.

Some people having a hard time catching up with each other even if it's about similarities especially when the similarities are at boiling point. Just glad we managed to cope up with it.

I am his girl version and he is my boy version.

✍️ We have the same temper (short-tempered)

When it comes to temper, we are the same. We have this kind of short-tempered attitude or less patience over something. We tend to explode right away if our expectations or the way we want things to happen does not happen.

It's hard to control it especially if both of you have different ways how things to be done, we tend to argue with it and show our boiling temper.

But as time goes by, we learned to compromise. If one is getting pissed of one is giving way just so the fire will cool down. If he got mad, I get mad too but I tend to shut my mouth after telling my point of view while he does the same while I was on fire.

In cultivating a relationship one should be water if one is the fire, so it will not create more fuss.

✍️ We have the same love for our family

One of the things I like about him is that he is compassionate with his family, he is not a happy-go-lucky guy who only thinks about himself, instead sometimes he even prioritize the things that his family needs over his wants.

I found myself in him because I am also like that with my family, even if we wanted to enjoy our lives or our relationship without thinking about our family parties we cannot do it. We have this built-in compassion for our family that we cannot disregard so we can enjoy our own.

✍️ We are more givers than takers

We are not greedy, we are more like givers than takers especially with our family.

We don't have this issue of getting mad if we give something both to our families. We like the feeling of fulfillment from giving, our hearts are happier with that than keeping it for ourselves or our own family only.

We believe that the more you give, the more you receive and that it's better to give than to receive.

✍️ We have the same principle

We have similarities when it comes to a principle like we will work hard over something to get what we want instead of using the easy ways but compromise our principle and dignity.

We don't like people who leech other people or kiss the ass just so they can ladder up to their success. We like to make the process even if it's hard because for us we only have this pride and dignity as our wealth. We may not be wealthy in terms of money and asset but we have this strong grounds that is priceless.

✍️ We are humorous

One of his sisters asks me before “Are you not offended when my brother teases you a lot? Because if it's me I'll be offended”. He is so good at teasing people that some are offended because sometimes he went overboard, especially when he teased girls. I even believe that he doesn't have another girlfriend because they cannot take his teasing ability lol.

I responded to her sister that I was not offended because I get his humorous side, because like him I teased a lot too. We are jokers than the serious type of people. We tend to make jokes even in serious situations.

But sometimes if we teased each other a lot it ended up in arguments, especially when I am not in the mood. Although I am humorous most of the time I lose with him because I do believe men are more capable of teasing than women. What's bothersome sometimes when he teased me is that our physical features imperfections, like about my nose 🤦 I have a flat nose while he is not, so yeah I got annoyed too sometimes 😂

Closing Thoughts

Similarities in personality also one of the reasons why couples had misunderstandings especially if they cannot compromise with it. If both partners are dominant it's hard to cope up with similarities in attitude if both have different ways and views on something, and both will push what they see or believe is the best that's the time misunderstanding happens.

Every individual has similarities but has different ways of dealing with situations, so I don't believe that if you have similarities you'll be a perfect match, it's always the willingness of both to compromise in the middle.

Our relationship is not perfect, with lots of ups and downs but we compromise things so we can keep our relationship stronger.

We still have a lot of similarities but I just highlighted the most epic part.


This is my entry to @JonicaBradleya prompt series for this week using the word “Similarities.” Now it's your turn @Ruffa @Yen @Jeaneth @bmjc98 @Glez sorry for the tag guys, hehehehe.

If you can't think of any topic to write about, then you can join.

Write an original article about the prompt: Similarities

✓ At least 600 words.

✓ Don't forget to tag @JonicaBradley the initiator of this prompt series.

✓ The topic must be your original content.

That's all thank you for reading!

Lead Image from: Pixabay.com


20
$ 11.71
$ 11.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.09 from @Meyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Maganda sa relationship talaga is yung tangap ang differences tapos may similarities. Yung similarities is magiging way para sabay nyo abutin yung mga bagay na gusto nyo. Tapos ang differences naman, jan makikita kung hanggang saan kayang intindihin ang bawat isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tomo...wla sa similarities kung magwowork-out ang isang relationship. Maganda din ung my differences pra malaman mo din ung extent ng kya mong gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, similarities in a relationship doesn't me there are no differences but its just the coming together to reach an accurate outcome in the union.

Nice one 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. I agree with you. Thank you for always visit my write ups.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako maka relate, wala akong partner 🤧🤧🤧. Hahanap na nga ako ng akin dini 😂😂😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same madam, same. 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha hanap ka na nang ka Similarities mo. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy, saan ga hahanap hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May sinusulat akong ganito dkopa natatapos haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sakin ilang araw din to nasa draft ko eh ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinapos ko na Kaso naging diary wari hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Same with you sis. Me and my partner have same temper. We both short temper but he always the one who will understand me 😅 Siya palagi nagpapakumbaba kasi subra taasng pride ko pagdating sa kanya. Ako palagi naghahanap ng butas para mag away kami. Pero interms naman sa goals, pareho din kami ng hilig. Kaya todo support namin ang isa't isa. ☺️ After all para naman sa future ng family namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mag asawa na ba kayo sis? Hirap nga Pag same kayo short tempered lagi may away haha. Pero ngayon mdjo control na nmn namin.. kahit Sya ganon din Sya lagi sumusuyo Sakin ayoko ako una makipag peace 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa sis. May probs kasi sa NSO nya, naka apiledo pa sa mama nya. Tapos mga docs nya, apiledo ng papa. Nya hahaha. Pero totoo, ayoko una manuyo. Bahala siya manigas hahaha. Pero true, ganun yata talaga mga babae 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh okay, kami namn live in pa 🤣pero engaged na kami hahaha

Oo nga haha.. minsan kawawa din mga lalaki eh 😂🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi kami din sis. Live in. Pero pag sinasabi ko sa kanya na di pa tayo mag asawa uie kasi libe in partner pa lang tayo wala pa kasal. Nagagalit sya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Sakin din tinatawag ko lang na jowa Sya haha.. nagagalit 🤦🤦 pero dapat finance diba Pag nag propose na? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo sis. Sana all nag propose. Amin naman nag propose na siya pero di gaya nung bongalers huh, ano lang nasa kwarto kami nun 🤣 Basta, feel ko lng sincerity nya. It was the time na bago pa lng namatay mama nya. Tas umiiyak sya na sabi di ko daw siya iwan kasi di nya kaya kasi wala na daw yung isang nasasandalan nya. Na ako na lng daw kakampi nya. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago