Goodbye My Little Green Friend! đź«‚đź‘‹

2 81
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

The green little robot that always makes our day for two years has bid its goodbyes. Upon reading his post, I felt sad. It feels like I lost a friend, he's like a little friend to me visiting my profile. I get used to seeing his username (TheRandomRewarder) on my notifications.

It's not about the money I got from him that made me sad. Rather his statement that he has failed the mission of popularizing BCH. Although I write in hopes to get some rewards, I also support its advocacy as I am a fan of BCH.

However, I disagree that he has failed in the mission, he succeeded as more and more users comes to the platform after it was implemented. Maybe not the target number he hopes but it did play it's part popularizing BCH. Although, most aren't genuine supporters as some of the users selling their BCH to other coins, at least those users know the existence of BCH. When they do transactions to another blockchain that has high fees, the “cheap transaction fee of BCH” is already imprinted on their minds. They'll remember BCH is the true legacy of the Bitcoin whitepaper.

Some users articulate that read.cash failed or the AI has failed as it rewards more those nonsensical articles than those articles that show expertise. Well, sort of but the reward system here is not just based on the quality of the article, it also includes genuine engagement. No matter how excellent your articles are, if your audience (readers) aren't interested in what you wrote, it is still pointless or maybe you are in a wrong audience. It's parameters has beaten by other AI's being used to cheat, that's how it fails.

Read.cash is not a company that requires extensive research and expertise, but a community that shares thoughts about anything in daily life. I'm not just talking based on my understanding, it is according to Simon's description of how to use the platform. You can read the article he wrote about what a user should write on this platform, here.

I may be sad that the AI is gone, but the memories will remain as I have a great journey with him. He rewarded those random articles I've written but full of emotions. I remember, he always tips me good amounts whenever I am down... it's like he has understood my pain and the way he consoles me is to send me good amounts of dollars. It's not about the money but the thought that he is just a robot but he seems to be built in human form.

I was away on the platform for two weeks maybe, but I don't have plans to leave. I was just busy pursuing freelance writing to find the “monetary value” of my so-called “expertise” so I don't have to whine about not being rewarded in crypto blogging platforms.

Read.cash feels like a home to me, through this platform I hone my writing skills which I can utilize to find a job. I've learned a lot and improved as an individual. Rusty may be gone but as long as read.cash stays, I am in comfort. It is a home, where I don't need to be an expert on anything but rather just be myself.

Goodbye green little friend (Random Rewarder) you will always be on my beautiful memory list!

Images: Generated from AI on Canva.

6
$ 0.46
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 2
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Feels like a long time friend moved in another country or a child moved away from home 🏡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good bye Rusty tlga kakalungkot pra satin na tagal na sya nkasama..

$ 0.00
1 year ago