Things I'm not allowed to do.

26 48
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Tattoo, Date, Drive, Piercing, Smoke, ...

May 24, 2022. Tuesday.

There are really things we can’t do because our parents don’t allow us. Of course the reason is that they just want what is good for us so there are things that they are forbidden to do and they just want our safety all the time.

Today I’m going to share some things I'm not allowed to do. But this time the things you can read below that I can't do is that I'm the only one who forbids myself. Yes, I just tell myself I can't do those things. It's funny to hear that it's not your parents who forbid you, because they usually do that kind of things but yeah this time it's me, myself, is the one who tell what things I shouldn't do.

My mother is not very strict, I can say that her strictness is just right and her strictness when it comes to me and my sibling is just in place. She is also not very easy on us because she still wants to know what we are doing in our lives and she always advises us. That's why these things below that I'm not allowed to do are really just things that I won't allow myself to do but my mom doesn't forbid me. So what exactly are these things? Without further ado, I will start telling what they are.

I’m not allowing myself to:

Get a Tattoo

Right now I won't really allow myself to get a tattoo, I'm still young and I don't think it's good to see that I have some of this at my age. But there is nothing wrong with getting a tattoo because it depends on people's preferences, especially if you are on the right age and you can decide for yourself, but it's not a joke to get a tattoo, so if I'm the one to be asked, I can say that you should think about it carefully.

Date

I still don't allow myself to date right now because I'm not ready yet hahhahha just a joke, the truth is that I prioritize my studies and my family first. I focus and think more first in the things that are more important to me and I put aside other things first that I think there is still plenty of time for that. But if it's a date with friends, I am ready and I can go there, I just won't allow myself to date with a guy for now.

Drive

Honestly, I don't really know how to drive any vehicle. But every time I see a motorcycle because my cousins ​​have it, I am encouraged to use it and I am asking them to teach me how to drive but I think more about my safety so I don't pursue my plan to learn to drive a motorcycle. If I drive a car, it's fine because it's safer compared to the motor cycle, but I don't have a car to drive yet, but I hope that in the future I'll have my own car and I'll drive it myself, so I claim it already!

Get piercing

It's not bad to get piercing but as of now I still won't allow myself to put it on. And I don't feel like it will suit me either hahhahah maybe I'll just look stupid and baduy. Sometimes the piercing also depends on the appearance of the person, when you are a good looking person, the piercing suit for you no matter where you put it in part of your body but when you don't look good and you put piercing on your body you look like a bad person, hahhaha just a joke guys but that's just based on what I hear in some "Marites" here with us every time they see a person with a piercing then it doesn't look good they say that this person is bad, hahhaha Marites here in our area are too judgmental, right?

Smoke

For me, smoking is not really good for someone, based on my own point of view. Apart from the fact that you always spend a lot of money on your smoking habits, your daily smoking also causes pain. So I really won't allow myself to smoke. And I also really see a lot of people getting sick because of smoking so there is no doubt that it is really harmful to our health.

Drink Alcohol

I haven't really tasted alcohol at this age. Actually we were supposed to do bartending when I was in 1st year of college but suddenly there was a Corona Virus so the bartending we were supposed to do didn't continue and I also didn't have a chance to taste alcoholic drinks. That would have been the first time that I would be able to drink alcohol and taste different types of it but it hasn't happened yet, hahahha maybe destiny really doesn't want me to drink alcohol. But for now I just won't allow myself to drink alcohol but when I think I'm really good for that, I won't be able to control myself, maybe when I'm 25 years old I can drink it.

Wear revealing clothes

I told you before that I am a very conservative person. And this is really one of the things I decided, not to wear revealing clothes. Again, there is nothing wrong with wearing those kinds of clothes, I didn't say anything bad about wearing reaveling clothes, it's up to you what kind of clothes what you want to wear. It just so happens that I’m conservative and I don’t really like that kind of clothing. It's also because I won't be comfortable once the clothes I'm going to wear are like that so I just don't really want to wear it, I'm already with simple clothes yet comfortable.

That’s the sum up of the things I don’t allow myself to do. Do you also have things that your parents forbid you to do or do you also have things that you do not allow yourself to do? You can also share that here, whatever those things are.

And that’s all for today. Sometimes you really need to not allow yourself to do things that you think will not be good for you. Up to here first, I hope you enjoyed reading this article of mine. Happy Tuesday!


Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

6
$ 2.93
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
1 year ago
Topics: Tattoo, Date, Drive, Piercing, Smoke, ...

Comments

goods yan at nilalagyan mo nang boundaries ang sarili mo over things that can harm you, as for me I have the allowed to do it as I am older and independent but it's my choice not to do smoking or drinking alcohol although I experienced it before

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Opo mas maganda din po talaga na nagseset tayo ng limit over our self para maiwasan din po yung mga bagay na hindi naman makakabuti po sa atin. Pag adult na din po ako pwede ko na gawin yung iba dyan pero hindi po lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin sana mag katatoo ung minimal lang hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pwede naman po kung want nyo talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes po thank oyu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi din talaga ako nagsusuot ng mga revealing clothes kase wala namang irereveal joke hahaha. Di kase ako comfortable kase parang di ako makagalaw ng maayos tapos lagi akong conscious kapag ganun isusuot ko

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same po. Pag ganyan pong mga klase ng damit ang isusuot ko ay hindi po talaga ako mapapakali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our parents always wants the best for their children,our mother is the first one will get hurt seing their child getting in a wrong path.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right. Parents just want the best for their children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

proof that our parents really thought of our well-being. Cigarettes, alcohol, driving without a license are all for our own good. am I wrong?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes you're right, everything you have said in this are all correct.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have not date with anyone, didn't drink yet, have no tattoo on body and not wore revealing clothes. We are again same sister. You should be restrict on your conservative mind. It is not bad I think we follow instructions given by our parents.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Cheers to that my sister. Yeah we are both good child that's why we always obey our parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our parents are our pride so we should follow them through thick and thin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not allowed to get a tattoo too. But, someday I gonna inked my skin. I'm not allowed to wear revealing clothes too. I don't like wearing it too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good luck to your future tattoo, hope for the best with your tattoos. We're the same, I also don't like wearing those kind of clothes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only want the minimal designs. Those that look cute when inked hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, just cute tattoos only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't feel comfortable wearing revealing clothes tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako nag susuot ng mga revealing shirts kasi maraming marereveal😅Hindi bagay sa akin kaya tshirt and jeans lang talaga palagi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yan nga din po ang isa pa sa mga dahilan ko. Hindi din pp bagay sa akin yung mga ganun damit. Hehehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di rin masyadong strict si mama pero sa cp, kailangqn 10PM nasa kuwarto na cp. Buti na lang pinapayagan ako magpuyat kakanood haha. Feel ko pag 18 na me pede na kasi college na me haha di na siya tulad ngayon na kaya ko pang matulog ng 8 hours kahit ko ginagawa.

Makasulat nga rin ng ganito kapag wala akong maisip haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yung mama ko din po hindi rin sya strict sa paggamit ko ng cellphone pero nagpapa alala pa rin naman paminsan minsan na masama naman daw kapag sobrang tagal ko ng nakaharap sa screen. Sige sulat ka rin, and can't wait sa version mo nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was a refreshing read, my dear. Modesty during your youth is extremely important and you will not regret the careful decisions you are making. Indeed they are very commendable. Tattoos are long lasting. Back in the day, we used to say they were permanent. While we know now that they can be removed, this can be a difficult and expensive process, and so you want to be really, really careful when thinking about getting. Also, they're frowned upon in some cultures and professional circles, so that's something you'd also want to bear in mind. And I'm not bashing it at all, I actually have a tattoo, but I always advise caution all the same.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes tattoo removal is now available but it is so expensive. True, some people have their tattoos becuase it's part of their culture. And yeah I'm not bashing people with tattoos and I respect them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago