The hardship of a self-supporting student.

9 28

November 9, 2022. Wednesday.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

I know there are many similar students here like me who at the same time are also working to support themselves and their studies.

Actually, even before the pandemic, I was the one who support and finance my studies. I was just a first year college by that time. I applied as a Service Crew in a Fast Food Chain just to support my college education. At very first, my mother told me that she can't really afford me to go to college because the income she earns from work will no longer be enough for us. So before, I thought of not studying so that I wouldn't have any more difficulties but my classmate when I was in Senior High School really forced me to study and they say not to waste the opportunity while going to college was free. That's why I decided to juggle studying and working.

It wasn't easy for me to work while studying because I barely got any sleep. When I get home from school, I go straight to my work and the dawn catches up with me there. That's why I only have a few hours left to sleep. I go to school early so I also have to wake up very early too. So with great pain, my health has been sacrificed just to continue studying. Fortunately, my body does not give in to the excessive fatigue that I do.

Until the pandemic came. The study stopped. Jobs stopped. And everything stopped. So I also stopped working because of the pandemic. The study was also stopped due to the virus that was spreading but later the study returned through online class. Those times were also difficult for me because I didn't have a job and I needed more load to be able to take an online class. I can't even ask my parent for a little money because we only manage our money for daily food and expenses. It's a pandemic, so those who are allowed to work are limited. But by the grace of God, I was able to complete my online classes for several years. One of the reasons why I was successful was Read Cash. If I hadn't met this platform, I don't know if I would still be studying today. That's why I'm really grateful to Read Cash because of its contribution to my overall life and not only to my studies.

And now the classes are back to face to face. I had a harder time. If the online class used to be difficult, face to face is even more difficult. I used to only have problems with loads before, now I have problems with almost everything every day. Daily allowance, fare, food, load, purchase of study requirements. There are definitely more costs when it's face to face classes. And now the hardships I suffer are increasing. My earnings are getting less and less, including here in read cash. I still do some side hustles but my income is not that big anymore. In short, it's almost as if I'm not earning anything anymore, unlike before when my earnings are still sufficient on different platforms. That's why I'm struggling now, I don't know where to get money that I can use for my daily life. What I saved then is almost gone now. I can't really do physical work because my time and my schedule can't handle it. I don't know how far my studies will go. It's sad because I'm in my last year of college and I'm about to graduate. That's why I've been thinking a lot these past few days. There are a lot of things bothering my mind, as in many things.

"It's really hard when you ate the one who support your study." That is the only thing I said in all the problems I am facing right now. If there was someone else financing my studies and if there was someone supporting and helping me, I wouldn't be in such a difficult situation.

But no matter how hard life is. And no matter what problem comes, I will still fight. I will always be strong enough to keep going. I will not give up. Will I give up now when I'm close to my dreams? That's why I will try as long as I can. All I can ask is that God will guide me through this time.

And that's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much for reading. Happy Wednesday to everyone of you. God bless us all always.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

4
$ 0.39
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I hope and pray you get through the tough times Ex. It's really challenging times with prices of things going up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po. Opo eh halos lahat nagmamahal na po ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Doble mga presyo ng bilihin compared to earlier this year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo simula po nung naiba president natin hehehe char lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nataon lang Ex. Global ang inflation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaay hirap talaga sis lalo na sayo na nasanay na may work dati pang dag2x sa gastusin... kapit lang sis, ga-graduate ka rin soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, ngayon kasi kahit gustuhin ko po mag work hindi po talaga kakayanin eh. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy my dear friend school life with stress and alot of spending...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago