Something smells fishy!

20 35
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Fish, Food, Dish, Cooking, Random

October 20, 2021. Wednesday.

I still sweat because I did some exercise while writing this article for today today! Hahahha how are you all here? I hope your life conditions are still okay. Let us choose to be happy always no matter what other problems we face. Just always smile no matter what happens.

Today I won't tell gossip, hahahha based on my title it looks like I'm going to be a gossip person but its not because I'll just share with you my some of favorite fish. Yes fish, fish are really my topic today and not chismis hahahha. In fact, there is few fish that I eat and only selected fish, sometimes when the cooked fish is delicious, I am enticed to eat it but when I don't really like the cooked fish, I don't eat it. I haven't really been fond of fish since I was young and as I got older I tried to eat fish so I only ate a few types of fish. Let's not prolong it and let's get started.

Image source: Galunggong

Galunggong

Of all the fish, this is my favorite. Whatever cooking is done with galunggong, I can eat it but my favorite is just fried and then dipped in anchovies with vinegar, the taste is heaven for me, it's so delicious. I also like it when made "Daing"or "Tinapa" and dipped in tomato and egg that is salted "Itlog na Pula o Itlog na maalat" (Salted Egg). It is also delicious especially if eat at breakfast. Huhuhu and the partner is fried rice. I also like to add galunggong to the Sinigang. It's also delicious if you haven't tried it yet, this is the sign you've been waiting for to try it hahhahha kidding.

This is Escabevche

Image source: Escabeche

This is Siarciado

Image source: Siarciado

Tilapia

I like Tilapia is when it's cooked called " Escabeche". If others don't know that kind of cook to tilapia, the sauce of it is yellow because it is mixed with turmeric powder. Its broth is a bit sour and sweet and that's what really makes it delicious. It also has a have some ginger and I prefer to fry the tilapia first before adding it to the Escabeche. I also like tilapia when fried and then dipped in vinegar with soy sauce or soy sauce with calamasi or tomato with fish sauce. When tilapia is grilled, I don't like it, because I think the inside isn't cooked and I still don't like it because I think its raw hahahaha, so I don't like it when it's just grilled. I also like tilapia when its cooked called "Siarciado". The ingredients of Siarciadong Tilapia are tomatoes and eggs, as usual I want to fry the tilapia before adding it to siarciado. This one is really delicious too. I don't know if anyone else knows about such this fish dishes.

This is Bistek

Image source: Bistek

Bangus

I like bangus when the its cooked called "Bistek". The bistek cooked is the one with soy sauce, calamansi and onion. Of course I also want to fry the bangus first before mixing it with the bistek. When the bangus is "Daing", I also like it and dip it with in the sauces I already mentioned. I also like bangus when it's fried but sometimes I don't like it when I taste fishy. I want the fish to be fried well so that it really cooked because I don't like it a bit raw because you can really taste the fish. Some people like bangus when it is "Paksiw" but I don't like it the most because bangus is not scaled and I see that some scales are included in its broth and that is the reason. I apologize to the people who can read this that really love Paksiw na Bangus. Please forgive me hahahha I really have a different taste when it comes to fish.

Image source: Ginataang Tulingan

Tulingan

I want Tulingan when its "Ginataan" . The one to be put on a banana leaf and boiled in coconut milk. I really enjoy such that dish and I really get a lot of rice when that is our viand for the day. I don't want to cook anything else in tulingan other than that, this fish is fishy and I only like it when it's just accompanied by coconut milk.

Those are the only fish I really eat. I also eat other kinds of fish when necessary but not all the time. My taste is really different when it comes to fish, unlike my taste in chicken and pork that anything cooked with it, I can eat. I'm not picky when it comes to food, I'm just used to not eating fish because my mother tells me that I didn't really like fish since I am a kid and when she tried to feed me then I just spit it out. Hahahha I'm sorry if I am a reprimanding child. But I now know that fish are very nutritious so I'm training myself to eat more fish that I haven't tried yet.

You, What kind of fish do you like and what type of cooked in fish is your favorite? You can share that in the comment section and I will be happy to read it. And I will also get some ideas or different dishes that can be made with fish and I will also try to cook when I have time.

And up to here first. That's all for today. Always tak care in whatever you do now. And stay healthy as always. Until again.

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you don’t get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Something Smell Fishy

5
$ 1.28
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Fish, Food, Dish, Cooking, Random

Comments

The tilapia fish up there is looking si appealing that I wish I could eat it from the phone screen.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah there are really appealing. Hahahhah but you can't do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

None of these fish fry see in my life.I think these all are yummy and one day I will try those fish fry teste...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes you can try this fish sometimes. The are so delicious. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A viand for today smells good to eat the " Escabeche". This article already fulls my tummy today.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eschabeche is really good and that is really my fav.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it but I don't know how to cook :(.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I can give you some recipe and instruction for your reference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh ok no problem :) ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just tell me when you need it or when you want it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman nyan sis, nagutom tuloy ako hehe..Kahit smelly sila masarap naman :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo ang sasarap po talaga nyan. Opo hihihihi kahit medyo fishy sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will take that Sarciado please :) hehe these are yummy fish plates ... best with rice as always!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po you can try the Siarciado that's very masarap po! πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really fond of fish Langga. I like tinulang isda, escabeche, sinugba at my favorite one paksiw.πŸ₯° I really missed to eat those kind of fish viands.

This is an interesting Langga. I have an idea to make an article regarding this too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung Sinugba po ay hindi ko po alam at hindi ko pa natitikman. Yes po you can make article din po about your favorite fish dish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinugba is inihaw langga hehehe sorry nagkamali ako..😁 sinugba kasi sa bisaya..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaya naman po pala bisaya word po pala. Mahilig din po pala kayo sa inihaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra....πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago