No to Online Shopping for now?

27 34

February 3, 2022. Thursday.

If you notice, every time there is a sale in some Online Shops like Lazada or Shopee, I always ordered things, the ones we need here and other personal items. I've been doing an article about it before, I started writing an article about it on 6.6 (June 6, 2021), and month after month you followed, 7.7 (July 7,2021), 8.8 (August 8, 2021) , 9.9 (September 9, 2021), 10.10 (October 10, 2021), 11.11 (November 11, 2021) and 12.12 (December 12, 2021).

I actually bought a lot in those two online shops (Lazada and Shopee). I have accumulated some of cooking utensils, household items, and personal belongings. And everything I buy there comes from my income here and in noise cash. Back in the days when I still made a lot of money from noise, I made more money there and that's what I buy in online shops and I just get a supplement from my read cash income.

Previously, whenever there incoming sales in the online shops, I already waits in the evening before the day of sale for Discount vouchers, Cashback and Free shipping vouchers so that I could save even more when I check out my items in the cart. Of course, who doesn't want to save on the things they buy, so I really look forward to when there's a sale because I will save a lot, and I'm not the only one who's happy when that happens because they're also happy when they know I can buy those things at a cheap price.

The things I bought are the ones that we can use here at home, especially the things I bought for cooking, that's really what we always use so it helps us a lot. Maybe those who read my articles before already know what the things I'm buying are, so I won't go into details about what the things I'm referring to. The equipment that I also bought for my studies helped me a lot. And everything I bought was really useful.

I've already mentioned in one of my past articles how much I spent on Lazada and Shopee for the whole year of 2021. At Shopee the total I spent was around 3,000 pesos (about $60) I don't think that amount is big because the others have spent up to 10,000 pesos ($200) on Shopee throughout the year. And all of the 3,000 are important items that I bought. In Lazada, I calculated that I spent less than 5,000 pesos ($100). As I said, I met Lazada earlier, I started ordering from Lazada in January 2021, the Shopee as far as I remember is if it wasn't June I would have met Shopee last July 2021. So I actually spent more on Lazada.

But if you notice, last month I stopped posting about what I bought online and even yesterday, where the 2.2 sale was held. The truth is that I don't shop online anymore, not because I had a problem. But it's also because delivering products now are so slow, the product you ordered online arrived so late and that's one of the reasons why I didn't order as of now. It takes over a week before it arrives. I'm not sure if it's only here in us that take a long time to deliver. So if you really need that product you should order it in advance so that it arrives at the time you need it. Another reason is that every time I order, I always check out a lot of things, so I quickly run out of savings. And even though they are happy every time I buy something online, sometimes they also ban me especially when they see that I buy too much, because back then almost every day there were parcels coming here to the house, because they didn't go together at the same time, so every day there's also a rider who comes here to our house hahahha. So I decided to stop buying online for now, so that I wouldn't continue to be addicted to online shopping. Hehehehe. Also, I can no longer collect vouchers because I have been busy with my studies and other things.

But I'm not saying I won't order online again, maybe I'll just skip a few months and when I have time to collect discount vouchers, free shipping vouchers and cashback vouchers I might be able to order online again.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

Lead image source: Unsplash

9
$ 4.14
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Angel_183
+ 6
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Online shopping has always been my preferred way, it's cheaper and not a waste of time, but I had a problem with my last purchase and I have to deal with it today. I just learned that it is not necessary to receive the products whose boxes are broken and crushed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, before I preffered to buy online than stores here with us, because I save a lot of time and I didn't need to walk for to long just to buy things. Yeah, if the packaging or box are crushed or broken don't hesitate to return it because maybe it has a damage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The delay in delivery might be because of the cold

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm maybe. But since December they started to deliver slow up to now. But I still understand whatever the reason why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in our town there's no shipping address for the shopee, so disapointed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's sad to hear. But maybe someday they will have a shipping address in your town.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes entire Visayas and hopefully it will available soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po maging available na din po jan sa place nyo soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na nabudol pa rin but in a good way na makakatulong sakin haaha...di kasi mga materials yung na purchased ko eh hahha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo eh ang hirap po iwasan na mabudol. 😁 Same po nakakatulong din naman po yung mga na pupurchased ko. Pero okay lang naman po magpabudol as long as nakakatipid po tayo at napapakinabangan po mga nabibili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol we don't need to buy everytime there is a sale so it's good not to buy all the time. At least you can save money until you need something again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po. I used to do that before po kasi, malaki po kasi talaga ang natitipid ko kesa pag bumibili ako sa mga store dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure how much I already spent on Shopee, all I know is I ordered 30+ items lol. Tipid2 muna sis lalo na mababa ang BCH.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Parang same po tayo nasa 30+ items na rin po ang nabili ko online. Tama po, yan din po ang isa kong dahilan kung bakit hindi po muna ako nag oonline shopping hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe but budol is fun!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha super true po! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ata di ko alam kung magkano na. Yung last month nga lang naka 3,500 na agad haha. Dahil sa room ko🤣.

Ngayon month din di ako nag buy. Si mama lang may pina order. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Excited na po ako makita yung room nyo. At least po yung mga binibili nyo ay mga importanteng bagay naman po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman po ate di na po masyadong nag-o-order. Yung mama ko naman ate di naman ako pinipigilan, proud pa nga kasi sabi niya siguro ate sa isp-isip niya, buti pa tong anak ko kaya niya nang bumili ng mga gamit niya para di na ako gagastos haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahhah ganyan din po si mama, natutuwa sya na nakakaipon ako ng mga gamit, kaso nga lang po sabi nya hinay hinay lang minsan sa pagbili bili online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really fond on ordering items in online Langga especially in Shoppee. I didn't try in Lazada. I love collecting dresses and sandals Langga.☺️ I don't know how much I spent last year langga but my partner who's the one who pay it. Yes langga I've notice too that the deliveries are so slow now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas okay po ngayon umorder sa Shopee kesa sa Lazada po kasi ay wala ng mga vouchers na pinamimigay. Same po pala kayo ng sister ko, mga dress at sandals po ngayon ang binibili nya. Opo no, ang tagal na po bago dumating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Gusto ko talaga mga dresses and sandals. Ganun ba Langga. Buti nasa Shoppee ako.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaya konti na lang po ang namimili sa Lazada ngayon puro Shopee na po sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I forgot it's 2.2 yesterday so I have save something😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Me too po, I just realized it po na 2.2 pala nung nagtanong po ako ng date hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago