My Final Demonstration Teaching is Done!

3 447

Last June 7, 2023 my Final Demonstration Teaching was held at the school where I did Practice Teaching.

A few weeks before the said date, I have did many preparations.  That's where I make my visual aids every day.  I am looking for any kind of papers, design, markers and everything that I can use to make my  visual aids or instructional materials looks better.  After that I cut it here, stick it there and what else.  I also print a lot of tarpapel.  For those who don't know what Tarpapel is, it's Tarpaulin made of Bond Paper.  My lessons are written there.  Doing that is also time consuming because apart from you being responsible for the format and lay out of your tarpapel, you will have to cut it and glue it one by one to form it.  My preparation also took almost 2 weeks for my visual aids or instructional materials.

My PowerPoint presentation was made less than a week.  I'm already used to making PowerPoint presentations because I've been doing that before.  I just made my ppt more beautiful because it needs to be presentable, attractive but at the same time readable, readers can understand and the designs are not too overwhelming.

I made my Detailed lesson plan as earlier as I can.  I also had it checked early but almost every day and it even came to the point that my final demo was only 1 day away but my Cooperating Teacher still wanted to change something in it.  I was a little frustrated because I am running out of time and then she still wanted to change something.  She also checks my lesson plan every day, but every day she changes something in it.  I once thought that why is she changing something in my lesson plan every day if it is possible that she can tell me to change at the beginning and I hope she has a day to correct all the mistakes in it so that I doesn't need to print a lesson plan every day.  Imagine that I print every day and that are about 3 weeks so I can't count how much I spent on the printing of lesson plan alone.

And the most expensive of all is what I will cook in my Final Demo.  Yes, it said that I really need to cook because it can't just be a pure discussion, there must be an application in the lesson on both teacher and students.  I cooked meat dishes.  I was the one who spent all the necessary things there, for what I would cook as well as for my students.  I didn't just buy recipes because I also paid for all the materials needed for cooking.  So I spent a lot of money just here.

And another is the food that I fed to the students that I used in my final demo.  I only gave them Juice and Mammon or Bread because I really ran out of money.  But I also gave them giveaways such as keychains, ballpens and chocolates.  I also spent on foods for the panels, the people who evaluated my final demonstration teaching.

I spent several thousands on my Final Demo and I haven't calculated the total yet because I was too busy at that time.  But all I spent on my demo was debt.  I will tell the story of how and where I got into debt in my next articles.

Finally, with all my sacrifices and hardships, I was successful in my Final Demonstration Teaching.  It was a good feeling while the panelist told me the word "congratulations" because I felt that all my efforts had paid off.

And yes, my Final Demonstration Teaching was successful.  Thank you so much Lord for guiding me!

Now, I'm just waiting for our graduation!  Hahahah.

Thank you all so much for reading. 

This post was first published on my Hive account.


5
$ 0.24
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Plint
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congrats bhe. I know how its hard since I had a friend who also pursue that course. Hope for the best on your graduation day

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Congratulations. Thank God for the success. You will graduate successfully by God's grace.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Congrats! I am a teacher too, it is a hard but very rewarding job!

$ 0.00
10 months ago