It's another Cooking Blog.

14 81

January 15, 2022. Saturday.

Today I will just share with you again what I cooked a while ago. I mean, what i prepared because it's Food Processing again. They are also included in one of my requirements in one of our subjects. Actually 7 different Food Processing is all we need to do, I’m done with 4 and that’s Meat, Fish, Fruit and Chips. So the only thing I'm missing is 3 and the two I've made now are Pickled Vegetable and Atsara. So it means all I only need to finish is only the only 1 left.


But let's change the topic first, yesterday I really planned to write an article but I didn't expect the other professors and instructors to give us assignments so I lost time to write my article. I did what they asked me to do first and I really finished them first, but when I finished all of them that it was too late and my cellphone was about to alarm (it's time for me to go to sleep) so I decided not to write first and just go to bed really early so I don't break one of my goals. And that is the reason why I was absent again yesterday. It's okay for me if I can't reach 15 articles as long as I follow my goal about my health.


Let's go back to the main topic. And what I prepared today was Pickled Vegetable and Atsara. And I will also share with you how I made them. Let’s start with Pickled Vegetable first. I have many different types of Pickled Vegetable that I have watched on Youtube but I chose the Pickled Cucumber because it is also one of the fewest ingredients that is needed and it is easy to make. All you need here is, cucumber, onion, chili (optional), sugar, salt, ground black pepper, and vinegar. If you want it to be a little spicy, you can add chili but if you don't want to, you can not put it in your Pickled Cucumber. The procedure on how to do this is first, peel the cucumber and slice it. Second, slice the chili and onion as well. Third, prepare your jar. Fourth, combine the ingredients in the jar, first add the salt, pepper and sugar then add a little vinegar and mix it then add some cucumber, onion and chili, and mix again. And put a little vinegar, sugar, salt and pepper on it and put the rest of your cucumber, onion and chili and put vinegar on it again. And you preserve it. That’s it and you have Pickled Cucumber. The total I spent here was only 50 pesos ($1) , because I already have other ingredients available here at home so I didn't buy them.

Let's go to the second one I cooked, the Atsara. What you need here is Papaya, Carrots, Raisins, Onion, Garlic, Ginger, Red Bell Pepper, Black Peppercorns, Sugar, Salt and Vinegar. The procedure for doing this is first, peel the Papaya and Carrots and after you peel it, you can grate it. Second, after you grate the Papaya, soak it in water with salt for 30 minutes to remove the resin/milk of Papaya and after the allotted time you can remove it from the soaking and drain it 2 times. Third, slice the onion, garlic, ginger and Red bell pepper into long thin or Julienne cuts. Fourth, you can mix the carrots, red bell pepper, onion, garlic, ginger and raisins in a bowl. Fifth, boil the vinegar and sugar in a pan, when it boils, add the papaya, mix it a little and add all the ingredients that you mixed earlier. Sixth, mix on low heat and boil only once and when it boils you can turn off the heat. Seventh, prepare the jar in which it is placed and when the mixture of Atsara is a bit cold, you can transfer it to the jar. And it's as simple as that, you have an Atsara. I spent about 100 pesos ($2) to make it, like before I didn't buy the other ingredients that are available here at home.

And those are the two Food Processed Products I made today. And when my companions here at home tasted that, they really enjoyed it and they said that I made them perfectly. So even though I was tired, I was happy because they were happy with what I did. You can also try to make those in your home, especially for those who love vegetables there, you can only spend cheap on them and because it is a processed product, it can take even a few more days.

And up to here first. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Enjoy your Saturday with your love ones. Until again. Bye.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

7
$ 5.69
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 4
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ayy ang sasarap niyan. Nung may kuryente pa kami dito. Madalas ginagawa namin ni mama yan. Lalo na yung atsara. Request lagi ni papa yun kasi paborito niya kainin, lalo na pag may lechon or humba.. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama po, tinatambal daw po sya sa mga fatty foods dahil pampawala daw po ng umay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks yummy! I like to pair it with meat. I wish I learned Food Processing during high school, siguro pwede na ako magnegosyo if I did.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes sabi po nila pinapartner nga daw po say sa meat. Opo pwede nga pong magnegosyo na ngayon mga students dahil marami na po silang pang business na natututunan puhunan na lang po talaga ang kulang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng atsara! mas gusto ko ung papaya, mas common kc sya dito. Di pa ako nkatikim ng cucumber, mukhang masarap din yan..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo ang sarap nya po talaga. Opo masarap din po sya, medyo matamis na maasim po na may konting anghang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love atsara, my mother used to sell that food before and I'm her helper during the making of her atsara. That was the time I learned how to make atsara too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh good to hear po. At pwedeng pagkakitaan din po pala ang Atsara. Malaki din po ba ang kitaan sa pag bebenta ng Atsara?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atsara is one of my favorite foods. Masarap papakin minsan inuulam din hahaha pwede siya sa lahat

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo sabi ng iba sawsawan din daw po yung atsara.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatikim na ako ng atsara Langga. Sobrang sarap pala nuh. Sa province pa ako nun si mama ko Kasi di pa nagluluto ng ganyan. One time binigyan ako ng mama ng ex ko. Grabe ang sarap pala.🤤

Yung "Pickled Cucumber" langga di pa ako nakatikim. Na curious ako sa lasa kung ano. Sarap siguro din niyan. Dami pang pagkain na kailangan ko talaga tikman Langga.☺️🤤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo masarap po talaga yung Atsara, ngayon lang din po talaga ako tumikim nyan kahit noon pa po ako nila pinapakain hahahahh kailangan ko po kasi talaga tikman dahil niluto ko po. At yung Pickled Cucumber masarap din po sya lalo na po kung isa po sa favorite nyo ang cucumber.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you love cooking.... How about you open your own cooking channel??? What do you think???

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm, I think about it. But I am also shy. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago