Is there really a Favoritism?

23 36

October 17, 2021. Sunday.

Do you believe in favoritism? Have you ever felt like you were everyone’s favorite? Or do you already feel that you're not the favorite or they don't like you?

I know many can relate to that question? "Favoritism" is always one of the issues. Not just by being a favorite student, favorite child, favorite cousin, favorite aunt, favorite uncle, favorite niece, favorite grandfather, favorite grandmother, favorite friend or favorite classmate. And much more.

Do you really believe that there is really favoritism or not because someone just thinks about it. But why would he/she think about it if he/she can't see and notice, right?

I can say that favoritism is true. I know we have different perspectives so if you don’t believe there is favoritism it’s okay and that's really fine and I will respect your answer and outlook on life.

Why do I really believe there is favoritism? If you notice in schools there are really like this, your teachers' have favorite students. To us teachers don't deny this even now that I'm in college. In fact, I have a teacher who is still proud that he likes one of our classmates and the reason why he says he likes that student because he is very smart, diligent in attending class, always answering in recitations, and very attentive in class. It's true, everything he said that our classmate was really smart and hardworking and we can really see his attentiveness in class. Our teacher has the right reason to be proud of his favorite student because that becomes an inspiration to my other classes and also becomes a challenge to persevere in learning. I have never wanted to be the favorite of any of my teachers because I am shy and favorite students are always ordered and expected by teachers. Hahahhah it's just a joke. But really, right, That's true? Hahahhah. Just kidding.

But other teachers are not having a good reason why they like other students. Have you ever had a classmate in elementary school whose parent works abroad? Then when they parents go home the students always give your teacher lots of chocolates and other things. Comment down below if you are relate to this hahhaha. That is the reason why some teachers like other students. The other teachers are have a favorites students who are capable of life, the type when he/she gives projects something to the students such as electric fans, drawers, broom, dust pan, floor wax and many others anf it will just be taken over by the student whose rich and his parent will tell the teacher as long as he/she does not neglect his child and keep his grade high. I relate here because I personally heard the conversation between one of our teachers and the parent of one of our classmates before, and they didn't know about it, I didn't mean to hear them talk then because I was just cleaning the bathroom then because we were the cleaners for that day and I was left in room because I had not finished cleaning and suddenly our teacher entered the room with the parent of one of our classmates. Hahahahaha.

Note: I don't include all the teachers but there are others teachers who are really like that.

But let's talk about family in terms of favoritism. Have you ever experienced being a favorite grandchild or favorite child of your parents? Our parents always say that is not true and they love us equally. But there is no denying that sometimes parents have a favorite child or your grandparents have a favorite grandchild. In my family I see for myself that my grandparents have a favorite child, even the other children of my grandparents notice it as well. I can see that my grandparents treated one of my uncles differently and I was not the only one who noticed then but most of them. They really treat my uncle differently but I don't get involved in such things anymore because I know I'm out of such matters.

But what exactly does it feel like to be a favorite person? Are they happy and it is really good to feel that you are the favorite? What about those who are not selected or not favorites. I honestly know how it feels so I also don’t have a favorite cousin, I don’t have a favorite niece or nephew, I don’t have a favorite aunt or uncle, I don’t have a favorite grandparent, I also don’t have a favorite friend and I also don’t have a favorite classmate because I know the feeling that you are not their favorite so I also don't select for my favorite person. But in food I really have a favorite and that is the adobo hahahah. My all time fav hihihi.

But I just don't pay attention to such things even though I really do notice because I don't want that to start with my deep thinking. I don't want to think about this because I know it won't turn out well. So I just ignore what I see and notice. I'm also happy even though I'm not people's favorite. Honestly, I don't want to be a favorite petson at school or even in our family as long as I know that what I'm doing is right, I'm fine there and I'm also not inclined in showing off or impressing others just to be their favorite or they will always be noticed. Because the reason is I am a shy person. Hahahha.

You, what are your views/opinions about "favoritism"? I know that others here are already a parents and have children and I just want to know what their views are on favoritism. Likewise with my fellow students, I want to know if they also relate to favoritism when it comes to school. And also to other people as well, whether they also experience it or not, whether they know the feeling of being a favorite of many people.

And that's all for today. Good Day to you all of you and Happy Sunday as well. I hope everyone had a good Sunday and you enjoyed this day with your loved ones. Until next time.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all the people who believe and support me be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead Image Source: Screenshot from Google

9
$ 5.02
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

They said I am the favorite child of my parents. But I'm just actually hardworking that's why they can't scold me like others. Lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oww so you know the feeling po of being the favorite anak po? Hihihi. Opo kahit kami po ay nakikita po na napaka hardworking nyo pong tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Had witnessed a couple.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Marami po pala talaga ang naniniwala na may favoritism po talagang nangyayari although lagi pong itinatanggi ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favoritism is real. I honestly don't take it negatively if I am not the favorite person. I just started to live my life doing the things at my best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes me too. I don't mind it if I am not the favorite one. As long as I am a contented person it will make me so happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favoritism is indeed present in studies, mostly the teachers favourite are the students who excel well in their subject. And about family, they said that I am the favourite of my father because I am good at my study.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes in schools, favoritism is the unending issue. Oh that's nice that you study hard that's why you are the favotite of your parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favoritism exist. Too sad, I have bad experiences in favoritism. Oftentimes, people treat others unfairly because of favoritism.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that's right. Hope that favoritism will stop and they will consider others and not just few people. And sorry to hear you had bad experiences about favoritism

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favoritism really exist especially sa school talaga haha. Naalala ko na naman tuloy nung elem days ko , my teacher admit na may favorite student siya kase laging nagdo-donate sa school haha. But sa family naman namin sinasabe nila na ako daw favorite ni Papa kase bunsong babae but hindi ko naman feel kase parang pantay pantay lang naman hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahhaha relate din po ako doon sa mga teacher na paborito yung mga estudyante na palaging nagdodonate. Hehhehe. Sa family po ay iniiwasan naman po talaga ang favoritism para wala pong samaan ng loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favoritism exists because now that I have a daughter and she is going to school, I see how teachrs constantly prefer one or two kids for everything... it exists and it sucks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It seems that favoritism is real. But don't mind the teachers and just let your daughter be happy as always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is what I do sis, I do not have time for other's BS because I was my teacher's favorite when I was young and it resulted me in Nothing... literally nothing.. so even though discrimination exists, it doesn't help in later parts of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes being favorite of some teachers before doesn't bring too much benefits to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me favoritism is not bad at all because we have our different paths , it just only an appreciation towards a person but sometimes it can be misinterpret by others if too much showing of favoritism.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that's really true. It just sometimes that too much appreciation gives a different meaning to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise with my family there's also a favoritism to my brothers and sisters and I could feel it to my parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know what you feel cause i feel that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, favoritism is real sis, ako mismo naexperience yan..I really don't like it but I don't have a choice and control of the situation. I will just do my best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po, ako din po ay binabalewala ko na lang po dahil wala na rin naman pp akong magagawa tungkol doon po. Basta pp ay gawin lang natin palagi ang ating best no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago