How I spent my First Day of Class?

15 28

September 20, 2022. Tuesday.

Yesterday our school classes started again. I already talked about that in my article, Am I ready? And that's also the reason why I couldn't write an article yesterday. Actually, to be honest, I wasn't that busy yesterday because we only did an orientation.

I woke up early yesterday around 6:30 am but I got up around 6:45 am hahaha, that's not new because that's how Filipinos really are. And when I got up, I organized myself and what I had to do because I had to leave the house before 9:00 am. I didn't check my phone and I didn't read the messages in my messenger account because I was in a hurry and I didn't want to be late. Around 8:50 am I had just left our house, I was in a hurry because I only had 10 minutes left and I didn't know if I would make it on time. The trip to our University will take 10-15 minutes so I already have an idea that I will be really late because if you add the traffic to that, for sure the 15 minutes might turn into 25 minutes.

I arrived at the University at exactly 9:15 am and that's when I went online. I immediately chatted with one of my friends, the one I consider my true friend that I also told you about before. After I chatted with her, I was able to read the messages in our group chat and that's when I found out that the orientation has been moved to 10:00 am. So what happened after that was that I became one of the earliest to arrive hahahahaha. It's okay, at least I'm not late, right? I just hung out in the waiting sheds and benches inside our school and waited for my friend to arrive. Around 9:30 am, classmate of mine came so somehow I talked to some people. Soon my friend and most of my classmates arrived.

The orientation of us, 4th year students, started at 10:15 am and ended at 11:30 am. Just right for lunch. Nothing much was discussed in the orientation, we were only told the basic info that we already knew, it seems they are just reminding us.

And after the orientation, my friends and I decided to eat at Mang Inasal and you probably know my answer, of course yes. It's been a while since I last ate at Mang Inasal and I really miss eating there again, so there's no flaking and flaking and I agree with them. I only ordered PM1, because I'm saving money hahaha, it's hard that I might not have any money to spend in the next few days and weeks. My other classmate ordered PM2, so you probably know what happened. Yes you are right we did the forbidden technique hahahha. We're not the only ones doing that so it's okay hahaha. The others also ordered Halo Halo but I didn't order it anymore, because I was saving money and another thing is that the weather is cold. No need for Halo Halo. I am satisfied with what I ordered and in fact I was very full so it was worth what I paid for what I ate hehehe.

After we ate around 1:30 pm, we didn't go home yet and we wandered around. We even went to Wonder Park or in the arcade games and when we ran out of money to play, we just left. After that, we went around the Department stores, looking at things that could be bought. When the rest of us got hungry again, we went to the Supermarket to buy something to eat, maybe it was around 3:00 pm by that time. And then after we ate, that's when we decided to go home. My foot hurts so much because of walking so that I really want to go home too. But I still enjoyed our trip.

We have no school again today, Tuesday, as well as tomorrow and until Thursday. On Friday we will go back to school again for another orientation and that is important so we really need to attend. Thats when we will talk about our investiture and deployment there, so we really need to be there. So from Tuesday to Thursday I will be here again at home and will just wait to see if there is an online meeting that needs to be attended. The 1st year and 3rd year students are back on online class again. Yesterday, it seems that the Health protocols were not followed at our school due to the large number of students who go at school, so from now until the end of this September, they will have online classes again. The personnel, faculty, utilities, professors, instructors, Dean and President will probably fix everything they need to fix before our class becomes face to face again.

And that's the story of how I spent my first day of class. Unlike others, our first day was not too stressful because we didn't do much. Actually, instead of experiencing difficulties like other, we even enjoyed the first day of class.

And that's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much. Have a blessed day.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

3
$ 1.75
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I miss going to school and i miss being a student hayst. Anyways stay safe, always wear face mask for your own good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag natapos nyo na po talaga ang pag aaral ay mamimiss nyo po. Salamat po. Opo mahalaga talaga na lagi pong naka face mask.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Back to school is real na talaga. I hope we're going back to normal for good. God bless sis and stay safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po we all hope for that. Sana nga po makabalik na talaga tayo sa normal po nating mga buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Three days a week ate yung face to face niyo no? Sa amin kasi ate two days lang a week pero kahit naman di face to face, may pinapagawa pa rin. Tulad ngayong midterm na namin, parang pang-finals na yung pagod ko joke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayong week 2 days lang f2f pero sa October kaming mga 4th year araw araw na face to face, Mondays to Fridays.

Okay lang yan kasi mas madali naman na ang finals. Tsaka dapat mas nag iinvest ka talaga sa midterm kasi kadalasan kung ano grade mo sa midterm ireretain na lang sa finals. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung akala mo late ka na pero ikaw pala pinakauna hahaha. Puro orientation pa nga lang sa first week pero sa mga susunod for sure hectic na ulit sched mo sis. God bless sa last year sa college. Konting push na lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po yan hahhaha. Tama po hectic na sched sa mga susunod na weeks and months po. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka nextweek busy na kayu sa school beh😁 Finally f2 na talaga ,sana tuloy tuloy na to ,back to normal na talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo next week po talaga yan marami ng ipapagawa sa amin. Sana nga po malapit na malapit na tayo sa hinahangad nating back to normal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maaga ka pala langga. Napaka punctual naman. Ikaw pala nauna dun langga. Gusto ko Mang Inasal niyo. Ako laging PM1 lang din langga. Ang dami na pag PM2.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ang ending ako po pala pinaka unang dumating kala ko po late na ako eh ahhaha. Opo unli rice po kasi kapag PM2 pero mas sulit po yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ang punctual naman ng langga ko. 🥰. Oo langga. Sure mabubusog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po magtuloy tuloy yung pagiging punctual ko ih hehhee. Opo sure po yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw pa langga. Everyday na yan lang during school days. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago