How do I want to spend Christmas this year?

16 41

December 10, 2022. Saturday.

Good day to all of you. It's raining here today. In the morning, the sun didn't really show much. Is there a typhoon so the weather is like this? Hahaha I have no idea because I'm not updated on the news about weather lately.

Well I haven't visited here in a few days. When I last visited here, my read cash was still having a problem. I don't know if it's just me being or if it's like that for everyone. That's why on that day I really decided not to open the site.

Well let's change the topic. Since I'm so busy this month of December, how do I want to spend the upcoming Christmas? I have so many things to do and I don't even know what to prioritize among them. I also have a lot of expenses and I don't even know where I'm going to get the payment for those hahaha. But enough of that conversation, let's get back to my question. How do I want to spend the Christmas this year?

All I want to do this Christmas is rest but at the same time to enjoy. Because I've been so busy lately, rest will make me happy. And even when I'm resting I can still really enjoy it.

I also want to be free from academic tasks this upcoming Christmas. I don't want stress on Christmas, so as long as possible, I pray that our professors let us rest even on Christmas day itself. I don't the idea that when the day of Christmas I'm doing some requirements and activities for school or it's Christmas but I'm thinking about how to do my requirements. So I just really hope our professors will take pity on us and grant us our request.

Source: Unsplash

So if I don't have a lot of school related tasks to do on Christmas, what do I really want to do? Well what I really want to do is just stay at home and watch Series that are trending now on Netflix like Wednesday and Weak Hero Class and also other movies that trended in the past months and weeks. I know that those series were released a few weeks ago, but until now I haven't actually watched them. I often see them in my news feed but I never really manage to give time to watch them because I have so many tasks to do and thoughts in my mind. That's why on Christmas day that's what I want to do, to watch series and movies all day. Hihihi.

But if my family invites me to go out on Christmas day, that's fine with me too, but I don't have any money, so as long as I can, I just want to stay at home hahaha. I don't even get money and Christmas gifts from my godfathers and godmothers as well as our relatives because they said that I'm already old hahaha. So if I have money for Christmas, it will come from my own pocket and my own effort hahaha.

Source: Unsplash

I feel that there will no exchange gift here at our house this year because most of us do not have money because it is used up in our daily needs. But I'm still not sure and I can't say, maybe because some unexpected blessings came, right? Hahahaha.

And as of now I still haven't bought clothes, shoes and other stuff for myself. It used to be that when it was Christmas season, I would really buy new clothes, shoes and so on so that I could wear something on Christmas day. But it's fine if I don't really have anything new to wear at that special day, as long as the important thing is that I and my family still have a happy Christmas and that we all stay healthy.

So those are the things I want to do on Christmas day. That's how I want to spend my Christmas this year, both my body and mind can rest but at the same time I can still be happy and enjoy Christmas day. And last but not the least, my goal is to full my tummy on Christmas day hahaha.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

And that's all for today. Thank you so much everyone for reading this article of mine.

God bless us all. Stay safe and healthy.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

8
$ 0.42
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

May your wishes come true Ex :) Having a full tummy and spending the holiday season with your loved ones :) Cheers to you and all the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko yun, relaxed pero fun :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehhe opo kulang po kasi talaga ako pahinga lately eh kaya sa christalmas po gusto ko po muna magrelax. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay maganda yan ,maramung oras para sa sarili. Me?well ai spend my christmas with my kids with my unending house chores๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po me time naman po hehehhe. I hope you and your family po will have a merry and happy christmas although maraming house chores po hehehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good plan. You will catch up with your shopping soon, don't worry. Happy Christmas in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am wishing for that too. Thank you and advance merry christmas too. ๐ŸŽ„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May LPA ata bhe pero di ko din sure since di ako nanonood ng news haha. Isa din sa wish ko this Christmas is maging free for academic stuffs kaso bigla kong naisip na defense pala namin sa Dec. 23 tapos may ipapasa kami sa 24 until 11:59PM haha. Pero sana ma-adjust yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman po hanggang dec. 24 po talaga? Sabagay kami din po eh sa OJT wala pong bakasyon at pasko hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin naman mas malaki nakukuha kapag matanda ka na haha. Wala kaming pasko so I prefer to call it as a reunion. Sana pumunta yung pinsan kong taga-ibang bansa para masaya although sabi nila hindi raw. Namimiss ko na gumala kapag nandon sila haha. Ilang years na rin since last namin na gala sa iba't ibang lugar haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapapa sanaol nakang ako hahahha. Bakit wala kayong pasko? Iglesia ba kayo? Anyway I hope maging happy pa rin ang reunion nyo kahit wala yung iba mong pinsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang may bagyo ata langga kaya umuulan. Dito umuulan din samin. I'm sure happy Christmas mo langga. Di ko pa talaga napanood yang Wednesday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah sige po. Sana nga po eh. Kayo din po sana maging happy po ang christmas nyo. Panoodin po natin sa pasko hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat langga. Medyo hindi happy Christmas ko ngayon langga kasi malayo ako sa family ko. Sa province sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you enjoy your Christmas. I have also not gotten any accessories that I plan to use for Christmas because I don't have enough money to. No matter what, I'm sure I will enjoy Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. โ™ฅ๏ธ Yeah even without new clothes and so on we can still enjoy the christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago