Games I used to Play

24 24

October 13, 2021. Wednesday.

There are times when you can suddenly think of your past, the things that happened in your life before, the happy ones and of course the sad ones that happened to you. Suddenly I remembered my childhood, the times when I was always happy, I didn't have problems, I didn't have things to think about, my head didn't hurt when I studying, I always ate and slept and most of all I just play outside. I am playing in the morning, play at noon and even when I spend the night on the road I still play. Hahahha.

And since we have already talked about playing, today we will talk about the games that I played when I was young that I think most of people here also played. Back then, the game that could be considered was the one where you interacted with different children, whether you are the same age or not. Because the game of today's youth is just as online as learning, online class. It's just sad that today's children don't really experience playing with their fellow children. They didn't experience sweating becuase they run here and there, chase there, chase here, hide and seek and many more. It's really fun to go back to your childhood, isn't it? Who wouldn't want to go back to his/her childhood where his/her happy memories were formed.

And this is where I will start by revealing my favorite games when I was young.

Image source: Patintero

· Patintero

This game needed a many players maybe 8 or more people are needed. We often played it with our fellow childrens, cousins, neighbors and other playmates. You will only form two groups it is needed that the number of memebers of the two groups/teams are the same. And one team will be the first one to play while another team will be the blockers to the playing team. There are lines drawn on the ground to be the basis on which the players can tread and when they cross there that is the signal that their team can be beaten. All the team players have to do is pass the blocking people so that they get to the finish line and they also need to get back to where they came from. But they can't do it that easily because the other team will be watching them closely, there are lot of obstacles so that they can't get through and they can't reach the finish line that easy. Barriers are also stationed on the ground lines and they will guard the players. This is what my peers and I always played in our area. We are 8 when we play it and I really enjoy this game because it tested your strategies or techniques to get through or get to the finished line.


Image source: Hide and Seek

· Hide and seek

Have you ever been able to go home while playing hide and seek? Hahhaha if you did that we are the same hahahah. The game of hide and seek has a person who bets to search the majority, he/she will count to ten secondsand close his/her eyes. The ten seconds he/she counts is the chance of the majority to hide where they can’t be seen by the bet. Great hiding strategy is needed here, you must find a hiding place where it will be difficult to bet in the game to find you. If you hide in a place that is easy to find there is a chance that you will that the bet finds you immediately and this will be the reason for you to lose and you will be the one to replace the bet. That's why you have to be really good to hide in this game. We played it every night or in the afternoon. It's better when it's dark around so you can't be found right away, but of course we don't go too far from the place where we play because our parents will scold us hahahha. Also at school we always played it with my classmates, we played it in the morning of course when it was recess time. And there are more places to hide when you're at school so it's harder to fight then.


Image source: Chinese Garter

· Chinese Garter

How high did you jump? When I was young, I only jumped too low. Here, in the Chinese Garter game there is a two teams and they need fight each other. When you are the bet you will be holding the garter and the players will have to jump as high as they can to win. All members of the player have to jump on the top of the garter and when they can't do it your team lose the game and that is the signal to the garter holders that they can play. The chinese garter is usually only played by women but among us there are more gays when it comes in playing it. Because they jump higher than women, that's why they always win such games. The garter will only start at the lowest part, at the knee and it will go up until it reaches the part of the head where it is no longer able to be beaten by others so it ends up in defeat. It's also so much fun to play and I enjoy it even if I don't even reach the high part hahahha.


Image source: Jackstone

· Jackstone

Womens are the one who also loves to play it. My classmates and I are very fond of playing it, sometimes when our teacher was not there when I was in elementary school we would find a place where we could play it. The jackstone consists of a ball and ten "stars" as they are called. There are many different techniques for getting stars and you need to get it while bouncing the ball. Yes, you have to bounce the ball first before you can pick a star and within a bounce you only need to get a star because when the ball exceeds a bounce and you have not caught the stars, you lose. I actually forgot the different names for the techniques for getting stars because it was too long then and I can't play it now so I forgot the name for it, as far as I remember I had my last game in Jackstone when I was in grade 4.


Those are just a few of the ones I played when I was a kid. Actually almost every trending game back then I was joining and I was trying. Yes, because I was very curious when I was young so I try everything I see and I think that's how children really are. And when you don't join your classmates or playmates, they will tell you that you are KJ (kill joy). Hahahhah. But I also really participate in their games even though sometimes I always lose. Hahahha.

What kind of game did you like to play when you were young? You can share that and I will be happy to read it, maybe I also knew the game you are reffering to and others who can read this also knew that games.

And that's all for today. I hope you enjoyed reading it and I'm sure you also remember your childhood while reading this one. So thank you very much for your time.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thanks a lot.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all the people who support and belive me be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Image Source: Unsplash

7
$ 4.88
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nalaro ko din lahat yan. Napakasa nung araw natin Sis haha. Samantalang ngayon wala ka ng makikita na ganyan nilalaro ng mga bata puro games na sa Cell phone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo yun nga po yung nakakalungkot eh sa cellphone na lang po sila nakakapag games at hindi na po sila nakakapaglaro sa labas kasama ang mga kapwa bata po nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played all of the above sis. lalo na patintero and hide and seek. Saya saya :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang sarap pong balikan ng mga larong pambata po no hhehehhe. Sana po yung mga susunod na generation ay alam pa rin po nila ang mga larong yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, di lang puro gadget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo mas masarap po kasi talaga yung mga larong nakakapag interact po sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, it builds their self confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po yan. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, how I miss my childhood. I used to play those games too. I never get tired of Patintero every after school, I and my friends will always gather in our backyard and play patintero. I remember back then, my grandma doesn't allow us to play Hide-and-seek on Fridays because according to some legend, unseen creatures will join the game and will choose a player to hide. That was creepy before hahaha, now I just laugh bringing all back nostalgic moments.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha sinasabi din po sa amin yan ng mga nakakatanda noon at huwag daw po palaging iyun ang laruin namin at baka may sumaling iba daw po. Hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang saya! Played all those games too, haha. Brings back great memories

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po eh ang sarap po bakilan ng pagkabata. Sayang lang po at yung mga kabataan ngayon ay hindi po iyan masyadong nararanasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, yon ang d nila maexperience lalo yung mga nakatutok sa gadgets hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo puro sa gadget na po ang nilalaro nila. At dahil din po sa pandemic na ito hindi din po sila makapaglaro sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magaling ako jan sa jackstone sis 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha ako naman ay hindi masyado hindi ko po kasi nakukuha agad yung stars at di ko po nagagawa yung ibang exhibition kung tawagin po nila hahhah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mataas pa kaya yung lundag ko haha miss ko na chinese garter pero nakakahiya naman pag maglalaro pa ako niyan hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha ako nga din po gusto ko ulit magtry laruin yan kaso baka mabilis na po ako mapagod hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the above mention was also my game haha . I miss it though😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eyy its really good to know that all the games being mentioned are your favorite too. Yes I also miss playing those games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss naman😍😍😍🥰 My child days wouldn't complete without this games.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po! Sobrang fun po laruin ng mga yan and super nakakaenjoy po talaga. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My partner game was just hide and seek. Dodgeball and mostly, of course, we used to play single-goal or double-goal football matches among ourselves.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh football that's a really cool game. Thanks for sharing your fav games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago