Craving for some Street Foods

32 47

October 19, 2021. Tuesday.

Hello to all of you. I'm a little excited to write today as our class ended as early not like yesterday which almost ended us really late at night. Anyway sorry if I wasn't here yesterday.

A while ago as I was scrolling through noise cash I saw a food that really catched my attention and tasted good to me. What I've seen in the post are street foods, I really miss eating street foods. It's been too long since I last ate street food, I think it's been two years. Since the pandemic started, I have not been able to buy street foods because then street food vendors were not allowed to sell, so even if I search for more, I will not find anyone selling street foods, but now some are allowed. But I don't buy because of course I still prioritize my health. We know that a lot people dip in the sauce of street foods, right? That's why I prefer not to buy from street foods sellers for now even if I want to because street foods are really delicious. Hahahahha.

But today I will show you the different types of street foods that I really want to eat.

Image source: Fish Ball

• Fish ball

Hayyy for me it is super delicious especially when the sauce is the sweet one mixed with vinegar with onion and chili. Some people just want the sweet sauce, others just want the vinegar with onion and chili. But for me, I like the mixture of it and I really enjoy it. Am I weird or did someone else do that? I often eat it during face to face class and every break time that I pass the vendor at our university I don't hesitate to buy even though I'm full hahahha. I get hungry every time I see it.


Image source: Kwek Kwek

• Kwek kwek

This is what I like to eat every time I walk from school going to out home during face to face class. My classmates and I were passing by different people selling it so I really stopped just to buy it. And there is one vendor that sell really delicious kwek kwek because the egg inside is whole unlike others that have almost no empty eggs inside hahahha. My classmates and I had bonding time eating it every time we walked home and we were really used to it. Suddenly, I missed my classmates who always came home with me.


Image source: Squid Ball

• Squid ball

This is something I can only eat few times because I don't always see someone whose selling it and only a few sell it but this one is also very tasty. When I see someone selling it, I increase what I buy because I can only eat once hihihi. The others don't like the taste but I don't know why because it's delicious. Maybe it's because they just don't like squid hehhehe.


Image source: Cheese Stick

• Cheese Stick

This became my favorite when I was in high school. This is what I always buy during our recess. The sauce I like to is mayonnaise with ketchup. This is really a good food too.


Image source: Kikiam

• Kikiam

This is really my all time favorite. Actually, lately I've been asking my mama to buy a pack of kikiam from the nearby market here with us and I'm the one whose cooking it but it's really different when it comes to street foods and the taste is really different hahahha. In the nearby market here in our area, this is the only street food that is available, so my mom always buys this. I also like the sauce here is the one with mayonnaise with ketchup or the fishball sauce as well.


Image source: Kamoteque

• Kamoteque

They say that when you eat a lot of it, you will always fart hahahha (excuse to someone who is eating). But I don't experience that no matter how much I eat it. I also like Bananaque but I just really prefer to eat Kamoteque. Hihihi sarap kaya nito. I also likes "Carioca" hahahaha I forgot to include it.


Image source: Isaw

• Isaw

Whoah I can eat this no matter how many sticks. Maybe if there was a contest here in our baranggay on whose the fastest to eat it quickly, I might have won. Hahahha I really like it then dip it in vinegar with onion and chili. Oh, it's so delicious. Actually it was Maine Mendoza who was able to influence me to eat it. If you know her, maybe you also know many isaw can she eats. Back then I didn't like it but since I saw on TV that she was eating it and she seems so enjoy eating it I was also enticed and tasted it and I realized that it was so delicious. The others also don't like it because they say it's dirty. But I no matter what else they say I still like it. Hahahhaha.

And that's it. I hope you get not hungry while reading this. Because while I was writing, I was suddenly hungry hhahahha. I just thought of writing this because I really miss eating street foods and I can't wait that we can eat it again safely and freely. I feel that we are close to our hoped for freedom or that we are close to ending the pandemic we are facing as long as we continue to work together and follow health protocols we will also be able to overcome it.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Until again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all the people who believe and support me may be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead Image Source: Street Foods

8
$ 3.93
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You just made us all drool while reading your post hehehe.. and yeah, street food is always the best and underrated

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh sorry for that hahahha. Even me I was hungry when I was writing that and those pictures really makes me hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namimiss ko din ang mga streetfoods lalo na ang favorite ko talaga ang kwek kwek last kain ko yung may face to face pa haha ang tagal na.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako din po last kain po talaga ng kwek kwek ay noong face to face classes pa po namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap din sis yung Bopis natikman mo na ba yon? Hihi nakakarami naman talaga ako kapag may nakikita akong nagbebenta

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi pa po. Ang alam ko pong bopis ay ulam po pero hindi ko po sure kung iyun nga po yung tinutukoy nyo. Pero hindi ko pa rin po natitikman yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay dito marami ganon tapos may sawsawan siyang sarili ang sarap talaga niya :) 4 pesos isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala parang gusto ko din po makatikim nun ah. Wala pong ganyan dito sa amim eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako bigla kahit it's supposed to be a bed time na hahhaha. Pero yung isaw at kwek kwek talaga pinaka gusto ko eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same po. Ako sobrang hilig ko po talaga sa isaw kahit gaano pa po kadami ay kaya ko pong kainin. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sA lahat ang pinaka na miss kong kainin is yung kikiam talaga...nag bbq kasi kami nung pag uwi ko eh at nag pa snacks din nang fishball...yung kikiam kasi is mahirap hanapin sa mga stores

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa amin naman po kikiam lang lagi ang available and last month po ay nakakain ulit ako ng kikiam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who doesn't love streets foods 😍 So yum , it brings back a lot of memories especially before the pandemic strikes.. Missing the after school hang outs while eating street food 😍😍☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes a lot of us really love eating street foods. Me too missing the times when I eat those at school.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...How juicy food are these.I want to eat them...Is it available in another country?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes they are all yummy. I am not sure but I know some countries have fish ball and squid ball or cheese sticks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this food looks so yummy. I want to try them all. But specially Kwek kwek

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah kwek kwek is really worth eating for Because it is so tasty. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakagutom, lol! Although kamote cue lang ang gusto ko saka yung cheese sticks hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes kamote cue lover din po ako. Hihihi ang sarap po noon eh lalo na kapag maraming asukal. Pati rin po yung cheese stick. Yum 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, wag naman sobrang dami sugar, delikado din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha opo sige po. Ako po kasi dati ay mahilig sa maraming sugar hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, bawasan din ang sugar, delikado sa health :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po noted po iyan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love street foods Langga. When I was in Cebu City, my workmates and I always went to street food. I like fishball, kwek-kwek and Isaw. I love it langga.🤤🥰 The Kwek-kwek there was somethin' they put it's Goso and it was my first time to eat like that mixing the two of it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I don't know what is Goso po! But sounds so delicious din po. Yes po nakakamiss po talaga kumain ng mga street foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goso is like a seaweed Langga. Masarap talaga yun langga.🥰

Oo sobrang nakakamiss ngayo na andito na ako sa Manila never na ako nakakain ng street foods langga..🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindi pa po ako nakakatikim nyan at hindi pa po ako nakakakita. Wala po kasi atang nagtitinda dito po sa amin nyan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay Langga.. hehehe masarap kasi yan lalo na pag may rice...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po someday ay matikim din ako nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know any of them except fish balls because I've only seen them in a movie. I love trying new dishes and right now I would love to try everything on your list. If I ever get the opportunity to travel over there, I would.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I forgot to tell that they are pinoy street foods. Hihihi sorry. Yes you can try them if you have the chance to go in our country, they are all really delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago