A strange noise every Midnight.

7 23

October 31, 2021. Sunday.

It's the last day of this month. And tomorrow we will welcome the new month again, the month of November. Tomorrow we will be in the eleventh month and we will be finishing this year in another month. And we will welcome the new year, the 2022.

But like I said yesterday I will continue my story that was also cut yesterday. Honestly before I experienced a horrible one in my Sister's house we also had a lot of weird things going on in that house.

Do you believe in “Aswang” or “Tiktik”? The others have an idea of ​​what I'm referring to but the foreigners who can read it, I know will be surprised. But if you want to know what they are, just search on google, hahahha I'm really sorry and I can't explain it to you.

Since my sister was pregnant, night after night it has always been noisy here in our area. When we were the only ones here we did not encounter anything like that and our night was quiet. The dogs don’t bark in the middle of the night and we don’t have birds to be heard every night. But when my sister was pregnant, we always woke up at midnight or early in the morning. It's been a long time since someone got pregnant here in our house. I am the youngest here so how many years I am that is also the last year that it had a pregnant this place. I am the youngest here in our house and my mother’s pregnancy with me is the last time someone has been pregnant in this area.

Since I grew up, we haven't had a problem every night, so we've been wondering for the past few months why this place becomes noisy every night. Honestly, at first we didn't know that my sister was pregnant after only a month and my sister took a pregnancy test and it tested positive. And then we found out that my sister immediately reported it to others and to her friends as well as to our relatives. Many people knew about it and when my sister was only a month pregnant, she was still working so she told her co -workers, at that time she met a lot of people because in her work they really talked to people. But do you believe what the elders say that you should not allow someone to touch your tummy when you are pregnant, especially if you do not know them? We asked my sister if she was still working before, did anyone touch her tummy who became their customer, but her answer was that she didn't remember anything because of the dynamic number of people who become their customers every day.

Based on the explanation given to us before by a “mambabarang” here in our area, the “tiktik” is said to be just a bird and it is the one who signals to the “aswang” where the pregnant woman is. This means that the "tiktik" is really just a bird and what they call the "aswang" is the one who eats the babies. When my sister was pregnant every night we heard a "tiktik". And in fact we have many different bird chirps that we have heard this past month that we have not heard before. And that’s also why the dogs are barking here in our area because they can hear different birds and I think they see something else so they don’t stop barking even if they’re banned and if we look around in our area and there is no one else. They say that sometimes dogs only bark when they see something strange.

We always woke up in the middle because of those noises and my mother and grandfather looked around to see what was going on. And they will go to my sister’s house with her live-in partner. And they will be asked if they are okay. During these times, my sister was really separated from us and they lived in the house I was referring to yesterday. That incident continued and every night my grandfather and mother also checked the area around.

Is it true that my sister is being "tinitiktik"(spied on) because she is pregnant? In our experience, the "tiktik" are real. Those creatures did not stop my sister until what she was carrying fell (the babies in her womb, yes babies because when she was being raspa the doctor siad that it was twins). The night my sister was "nakunan", she was very sick, so even at night, she moved into our house that night because his live-in partner was asleep. She was already crying when she came here to our house and she said that his stomach was really aching and when she urinated (pee) , whole and big blood came out of her. She was already crying at that time and we were also confused and my grandfather woke up my sister's live-in partner who was still asleep at that time. And when he woke up she took my sister to the hospital I think it was ten o'clock that night.

We were confused by what happened and worried as well. And my sister forgot to flush the toilet where the blood came out of her. That night there was a lot of noise around and for our dogs to really see something because it never stopped barking. When I went to the cr I saw the blood and I showed it to my grandparents, my mom and my sister's live-in partner went to the hospital so my grandparents and I were the only three left in the house. At first I didn't want to flush the blood in the bathroom because I was scared, but my grandfather came and told me to flush it because that seems to be the reason why there seem to be creature coming back to our place (you know what I'm referring to) our neighbor said it was just a placenta and it wasn't the baby but because it was blood those creatures might have smelled it so they came back and the surroundings weren't quiet because our dog could see them. When I flushed the bathroom and cleaned our cr, it was strange that the surroundings became quiet. The dogs were no longer noisy and the various birds were no longer humming.

The “mambabarang” then also told us to identify the people we were telling about the pregnancy because we might not know that the “aswang” was one of those we told so they could find out where the pregnant woman was. And it is also said that the "aswang" is one of those who touched the pregnant woman's stomach, so she/he can also track down the pregnant woman's whereabouts. The "mambabarang" just wants to indicate that the "aswang" is also human. And in fact, many people know about my sister's pregnancy here in our area, so it's no wonder that those creatures tracked down our place because they know that someone is pregnant here with us.

I just want to ask you if you also believe in “tiktik”? And what can you say about this story, especially those who are already pregnant there. I just want to know your opinions. Thank you very much. Because I didn't really believe in that until we just experienced it, so now it seems like I want to believe that there really is such that thing (tiktik).

So that's all for today. Enjoy your last day of October. And let me end this for now first because I am also preparing to watch KMJS “Gabi ng Lagim”. Hahahha. See you again.

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you don’t get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

This articles are also related to this, you can read them also if you have free time:

Looking for a Quiet Place

Let's Listen to Elders.

Scary Questions to Ask

Any Plans in this Long Weekend?

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

4
$ 2.29
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The situation must be really stressful for you guys with all that being alert about the whole thing but I'm sure your sister will be okay. and your grandfather is right, you should flash it out of your mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah my sister is fine now. We never heard those birds again and our area now is peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's good to hear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experienced it myself when I was pregnant and I did see an aswang in real life as well. Kapitbahay namin hehe..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala totoo po? Grabe nakakatakot po iyun. Ibig sabihin po ay totoo po talaga sila? May tip po sa amin yung mambabarang dati kapag daw po walang anino yung tao ay doon mo daw po talaga malalaman ba ganun po sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only heard and watch a tiktik in television langga but aswang I believe it because I have an experience with this when I was in Iloilo.

They follow when the woman is pregnant. I heard the voice of aswang. So scary and it's my first time to hear that.😰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman po iyun. Ngayon po ay naniniwala po ako na totoo nga po sila. Yung tiktik din po nakapanood na din po ako ng movie dati tungkol doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago