2nd Pandemic Christmas

6 34

December 26, 2021. Sunday.

Good day to all. How are you? What happened to you yesterday? I'm sure the others there are still a bit tired so they can't go online yet. Me, my day yesterday is okay and fine, it was just a simple celebration of our family and we just eat some foods together and last night we just wandered around a place near us. We were supposed to go to church last night but when we got there in the church it was already closed. We don't know that the churches are closing early nowadays, maybe it was only 7:00 pm when we went there but we didn't make it. Maybe it's just morning when the Churches opens.

But I noticed that a lot has really changed in the way people celebrate Christmas and that's because of Covid (Sorry Covid but you're really the reason for all of this hahahha). If before we are allowed to go for a walk every Christmas, walk here, walk there, go here, go there so that we can get more Christmas presents, sometimes even they are not our godparents we ask them for Christmas presents as long as we know them but now we can't do that. Now the way the godparents give Christmas gitfs or money are through Gcash or any other online transaction. Honestly, I didn't receive anything from my godparents hahhaha, but even from our relatives, I didn't receive anything but it's okay. I haven't seen my godparents for a long time, I only have 2 godfathers and 2 godmothers but I don't see even one of them and I'm not friends on them on social media. As I remembered, the last time I met them was when I was 5 years old and that never happened again. I didn’t even receive that even much yesterday but I was happy that I was able to give to others. Yes, I am the one who gives now to others but I only gave Christmas presents to my grandparents and also to my mother. It was a small amount but they were happy. I also don't have any godchildren so I don't really give anyone a Christmas present and my cousins ​​whose younger than me didn't come to our house either.

Source: Unsplash

Back then we could celebrate Christmas together, the more the merrier, but now we just celebrate at our own houses because it is forbidden to celebrate when there's a lot of people or being cowded. Then we could hug and kiss while saying Merry Christmas but now the Merry Christmas greeting is also online.

Source: Unsplash

As I said before, every Christmas, many people go to church to attend mass, but now there are not allowed to have many people inside the church, so other churches only hold mass online. It is sad because that is the custom of people especially Catholics to go to church on Christmas day to give thanks for all the blessings they have received throughout the year and to celebrate and wish a happy birthday to Jesus Christ.

Source: Unsplash

Also childrens before used to flex or show their Christmas clothes to others and you can see them on the streets and wandering around and having fun but now that is the most forbidden, children are not allowed on the road because their parents keep them from the virus that are spreading. I also used to always wear beautiful clothes every Christmas before and I am proud to flex it but now I am fine even if I don't have new clothes or beautiful clothes as long as I still have clothes to wear.

But now we can't do all that but we still hope that next year we will be able to celebrate Christmas normally again. Hopefully this will be the last Christmas that we will celebrate with the virus, and beleiving that next year the virus will disappear so that we can celebrate Christmas freely, without a facemask, without social distancing and without the need to have a temperature check and to use alcohol all the time.

And that's just for today. We're a little senti now but it's okay that we still had a happy Christmas. And to the people of Visayas and Mindanao, I will always remind you not to lose hope and always be strong. More help will come to you and you will be able to recover soon. Fight lang po and all of this problem will end soon. Up to here first. Until again. Bye. Peace.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

5
$ 1.91
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I agree with you Langga. Everything's change because of the virus. It's really different now. I relate Langga the Christmas before the virus exist, I can walk freely to our neighbors and greeting to each other. Sometimes I ate their food also in their house.☺️

I pray also Langga that everything will be back to normal again. We have our freedom. We don't need to wear facemask, alcohol and others. I hope it will happen soon.🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha kami din po kapag inaalok po ng kapitbahay namin noon na kumain, kumakain din po kami sa kanila hehhe. Pero ngayon kanya kanya na po talagang bahay eh. Sana nga po dinggin na ang ating dasal na matapos na po ang pandemyang ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The virus may have caused a drastic change... but even before the virus, the perception of Christmas has been changing slowly throughout the years. Even those who attend the Misa de Gallo, (not being judgemental here), some of the youths attend the mass as an excuse to meet with their friends. The media, especially TV, movies, and the Internet have been emphasizing more on the man-in-red-suit and gift-giving, and less on the baby in the manger.

Nevertheless... Merry Christmas

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes you're right some teenagers now attend that mass just to meet their friends, boyfriends, girlfriend and so on. Yeah that's true. But I think it's not all the people they are still some people who knows what the real meaning of Christmas and why we are celebrating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was mo celebration for me because I spent my Christmas in the hospital. Malaria grabbed me with full force and those hospital luids had to pass through me.

I couldn't celebrate Christmas but I'm glad to be alive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh sorry to hear that. But get well soon to you. I hope you get through from your condition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago