Top 5 Songs to my Liking

3 32
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

I hope you take time listening to the songs while reading this. Hit up and turn that volume up ! :))

  1. Why'd you only call me when you're high by arctic monkey cover by unknown artist

At first, I was just curios at the song because it has a haikyuu character as its cover photo but when I actually listened to it, deym, this is just superb! But also, I can somehow relate with the content. Indeed, I was left behind without even a proper goodbye. I tried to put it all in the past but as I healed with time, he kept calling me only when he's high. He drunk and kept on drunk chatting me without understanding that he was the one who actually left. Well, its all in the past. this was just an awesome song that brings up hidden memories.

  1. Arcade by Duncan Laurence

"Loving you is a losing game" Wow. I don't know where to start. They say that loving someone has always its up and down. But how if you love and you felt that what you're trying to build is actually a losing game? This is me, stopping already without even putting much of a fight because with love comes pain and I don't want my memories of you to be full of pain. When I look back to it in the future, I hope to laugh at the memories not to grimace at the pain that was brought to myself.

  1. Snowman by Sia

Truthfully, I was attracted to the song because it was on season lol. I've been listening to the song since Christmas 2020 up to now. What hit me in the song was the sincerety of Mrs. Snowman to his lover. Saying that she'll never leave him and that Snowman has always a home to get back to. Cheering him up is just so lovely.

  1. Producer Man by Lyn Lapid

Basically, the beat got me hooked up :)) This songs are also trending in tiktok. I can't really connect much with the lyrics but I can somehow relate through work experience. In the work place, you can't really say your mind specially when your a lower worker, all you can do majority of the time is to nod your head in agreement and follow what your boss tells you.

  1. Broken Bones by Greta Svabo Bech

I don't know if I'm just from the boonies but I only recently discovered how amazing Greta's songs are. The acoustic is so chilling accompanied by her voice equals to magnificence. What I actually enjoyed was the melody lol.

Hope you liked the recommendations, share your thoughts on the comment box if we share the same taste :))

Lovelots, EvilWillow😍

4
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

I love those songs you have shared dear☺️😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nice set of list.. I played it all and it relaxed me.... Nice nice... I like Broken Bones the most... Just because I heard Snowman couples of times... But yes I like broken bones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's superb isn't it :)) it's cool 😎😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago