Sentimental Value

9 41
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Discarding old things is hard specially when it holds sentimental value.

Take my boots for instance, they're the one who protected me from the rain, heat, and physical harm during my college days but it's now time to let go. In closer inspection, you can notice how the brown ones is kinda rusty and it looked really rugged. While the blue once look d okay but in hind sight, it's front sole was barely intact with the cloth of the boots. I tried putting shoe glue but alas, it only holds for a short period of time :))

My mother liked collecting things but I tell you, she would only use it once or in occasion and let it be stocked on the shoe rack for years 🥴 The molded dusts are the evidence.

I also found things in great condition so I washed it and gave it to my relatives :))

These sandals are also awesome but no one particularly use this in our province. For me, I'm not using it in fear that my toes will be stepped on. Well, aside from that, my toes are like ginger so I better not wear it haha.

Brother ming enjoying the box I intend to use to discard the goods. 🥴 Cutie as always.

There are times that we should keep things but there are also times that keeping it won't let it shine. In order for it's beauty and usefulness to be recognized, one should learn to let go in hopes that it will be received by someone who truly needs it.

Writing in high hopes, EvilWillow 😍👽

7
$ 0.54
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

Ay ako madame din gamit na di maipamigay or maitapon kahit sira sira na dahil sa sentimental value,hehehe. Ang bigat sa loob na alisin sa buhay mo yan mga bagay na nagbigay sayo ng saya at lungkot..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so true titawaaap. Mahirap i let gooooo. Tipong mabigat sa damdamin pero kelangan hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kahit si mama ganyan (╥﹏╥) Tapos lahat ng gamit nya na may sentimental value nasa kwarto namin nakatambak. Eh di naman nya ginagamit at inaalikabok na sksks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dibaaaa. Kaya ako nalang nagbabasura mwahahaha. Grabe kasi, sobra sila masayangan even though di rin magamit sa bahay. Sayang lungs huhu. So kung maganda pa e, nilalabhan ko para ibigay sa mga kakilala ganern. Grabe anik anik Nila ay, raming treasure siguro dyan hihi😍💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa sobrang dami naming tambak dito pwede na anmin iukay jajaja

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super relate HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pahingiiiii!!! Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gusto nyo yung sandals titawaaaaap? size 8 hihi. IpaLBC ko po ba wahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, nope. never mind hihihi. size 9 powww hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago