Adobo for Dinner

22 75
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago
Topics: Food

If you ask me what's the easiest food to cook, I'll say adobo:)) There are many ways to cook adobo and I choose the easiest oftentimes but also the fanciest when I have time.

Others first saute the garlic, onion and meat on a frying pan before adding the condiments but the easiest way to do it is by dumping all the ingredients to the pot and cooking it over fire. Easy right ๐Ÿ˜†

This is what I did for dinner:

  1. I started by washing the meat thoroughly and cutting it in pieces.

  2. I added condiments, Laurel leaves, ginger, pepper, potato, and of course I want it spicy so don't forget the chili powder.

The potato should be put afterwards but I went ahead and let it be overcooked ๐Ÿ˜†

  1. I also added honey to have a sweet taste then I poured a half cup of soy sauce, vinegar, and half a cup of water.

  2. Boil it in high fire for 10 minutes then simmer it for another 10 minutes.

I like adobo quite dry so I simmered it for another 5 minutes to decrease the volume of liquid.

Voila! Adobo is now ready to serve. Let's eat while it's hot๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿฅต Also in adobo, you don't need to worry if you added too much salt or any seasonings because the potato absorbs the excess saltiness. In short, it balances the taste :))

Add some rice and dinner is ready :)) It's already 8 in the evening so I cut back on rice. I don't want to have indigestion so I must be diligent in eating early.

Spicy adobo also goes well with juice, I prefer dalandan or calamansi flavor :))

Let's eat guys, I hope you didn't skip your meal๐Ÿ’›

Rooms for improvement:

๐Ÿ“ Vinegar should be in a 1:10 ratio with soy. I added too much vinegar so the other seasonings was overpowered by the vinegar

๐Ÿ“I should also cut back on the chili powder because just like the vinegar, it overpowered the natural umami of the other ingredients

๐Ÿ“I was not able to taste the sweetness of the honey so I guess I'll add a bit more to make it sweet next time

๐Ÿ“ I should research on how to make the meat more tender juicy hatdog lol

๐Ÿ“Eat dinner before 5pm ๐Ÿ˜†

Writing after the meal, EvilWillow๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿฅด

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @icary
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

Favorite ng asawa ko yan adobo so pinag aralan ko talaga yan before [pa kami nagsama. Mas masarap yan kung imarinate muna yun meat sa suka,toyo, bawang, sibuyas. then after 1 hour pwede muna sya lutuin. Saute mo muna yun bawang and sibuyas,then add the meat, them hayaan mo muna sya magisa for 15 minutes, then add mo un pinagbabaran, and add water,konte lang, tantyahin mo lang gang sa lumambot lang un meat. but ir chicken naman, no need to add water kasi madali naman sya lumambot. Then add mo na un iba pang like paminta and laurel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wieeee, tenchu titawap, novice cookerist talaga ako e HAHAHA. I'll do your recipe next time pooo <33

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome beh..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko po ng adobo baka naman mamsh hahahaha, next naman kare-kareeeeee. Magcocooking Mama ako after kapag nabasa ko article mo hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

chusera ka talaga mamsh pero usto ko yern HAHAHA. Cookingmama pa nga HAHA. G dito sa bahay, ipaghahanda kita, yung pampyesta wahahaha <33

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WAHAHAHAH wait natetempt ako dun sa pampyestang handaan baka umoo ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA ay oo nga no, hambol dinner nalang garod baka umoo ka HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

napakahambol naman niyan mamsh baka mahiya na ko niyan hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH lakas mangasar neto e hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko pa rin magcooking mama kaya bigyan mo na ko ng malakasang teknik sa kare kare hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

woi echuserang cookerist lang ako hahaha. Tsaka mahirap magluto ng karekare e. Napanood ko si ninong ry sa FB magluto nyan, so raming steeeep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gawin mo mamsh lagay mo lahat ng sahog hahahhaaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH lez do this team HAHAH ikaw na kasi a HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

magcocooking mama nga ko sayo eh hahahahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAH chusera talaga neto HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe sobrang liit na ng comment box natin hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tig one letter na HAHAHA. Daldalera kasitayo HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kasi naman mamsh di pa magcooking mama para matapos na hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA osigi, after one year siguro naman alam ko na HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waitung for 1 year hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah this is first time seeing someone to put honey on adobo haha. I will try it next time :)))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAH sugar talaga sana pero umechos lang ako sa honey HAHAHA. Balitaan mo ko mamsh sa luto mo next time HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago