"You're hired" (Private Teacher)

1 26
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago
06/29/22 | Eurydice

I still remember those days where I rant my disappointments and failures in this platform as well as my experiences when applying a job way back then. As I reminisce those days, I became very proud of myself because I was able to overcome those difficulties and was able to go on with life. I'm very happy to share that I'm finally graduating this coming July 8!. Other than that, I also got another achievement which made my day very happy. I JUST GOT HIRED AS A PRIVATE TEACHER!!

I cannot explain the feeling that I have right now because I can't believe that I was able to find a job that quick even if I'm still a graduating student. In regards with that, I wanted to share my journey in applying this job. I will also give some tips especially to those aspiring new teachers who will graduate or graduated already- in their demo teaching.

I sent 3 resumes for different private schools and 2 schools replied to my gmail saying that if they can meet me for an interview. I chose the nearest one because I don't wanted to commute. I just tried applying and replying for their questions through text message and after that they called me for an exam. I didn't hesitate to go because I also wanted to experience how it feels like to apply in a teaching institution.

I went to the location and took my exam. The exam was composed of 300 items and there was time limits to every parts. I started answering at exactly 1:00 pm and finished at 3:30 pm. Take note: This was a face-to-face exam. The owner of the school was the one who facilitated the exam. I answered 4 parts of the exams. It has an easy, average and hard levels. The last part of the exam was to make an essay about ourselves. I made sure that I wrote the essential informations.

After taking the exam, we had our interview. I was adviced to go home because I lived far from the location and it was already 4:00 in the afternoon. They scheduled my interview last June 26 (Monday) thru Zoom. The day that I was waiting for came and I got chills all over my body but the positivity still dominated in me. Our interview lasted for one hour and I got a very positive feedback coming from the interviewer. Anyways here are some of the questions that I can still remember from the interview.

  • Tell me something about yourself.

  • Tell me something about your family and your childhood.

  • What is the most stressful thing that you experienced in school? How did you overcome it? Did you learned something from it?

  • What will be your approach in teaching?

  • What is your teaching philosophy/principles?

  • What is the difference between online and physical classes?

  • What is your stress coping mechanism?

  • Why did you choose to become a teacher?

(I forgot the other questions but the last part in the interview was a fast talk).

After the interview, the interviewer told me that she likes me and she's happy and amazed that I was able to communicate with her using English Language. She told me that it will be easier for her to guide me if I get hired because according to her, I am a good communicator.

After the interview, she let me decide when I will going to do my demo-teaching. I told her that I'll do it today (June 29 at 3:30 pm)


TO BE CONTINUED.......

Hi guys, I'll just make another article for the continuation. I just can't help my eyes na. I'm so sleepy and tired. Goodnight everyone and sorry for being inactive for almost a month. I miss you all. Take care!!

Love,

Eurydice ❤

Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.82
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats Teacher

$ 0.00
1 year ago