The Foods that almost Everyone Likes (But I don't)

5 21
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
02-26-22 | Eurydice

Each of us have different preferences when it comes to food. It maybe influenced by these factors:

  • Biological determinants such as hunger, appetite and taste.

  • Economic Determinants such as cost, income and availability.

  • Physical Determinants such as access, education, skills and time.

  • Social Determinants such as culture, family, friends and meal patterns.

In this article, I would like to share the top 3 foods which I think everyone likes but I don't.

I just want to emphasize that this article is purely based on my own preferences and I don't have an intention to judge yours.


WATERMELON

Sorry but watermelon is not really for me. I don't like it because it taste like a watery vegetable HAHA. However, this fruit looks nice and delicious to my eyes because of it's color and texture. I tried to eat this many times but the moment I smell it's aroma, I felt a little discomfort which triggers me to throw up. But the funny thing about this is that, I love to watch people eating watermelon because it's satisfying to my eyes. Yeah, you can call me weird but I just love watching them, it feels like I also taste the watermelon as I see them chewing its flesh. How about you? Do you like watermelon or not? If yes, can you share to me how it taste?

Vegetables

Yes, I don't like vegetables. My family would always remind me to eat vegetables for me to become healthy but I really can't. Just like watermelon, I also tried to eat vegetables many times but I end up spewing it. Simply because I don't like its taste. If I were to choose between Brined Anchovies (Ginamos) or Vegetables, I will perfectly choose "Ginamos". I'm not "maarte", I'm just being me. As a matter of fact, we are not rich to buy other goods. But I'm still doing my best to like it for the sake of my own health.

Seafoods

I may sound absurd but I really don't like seafoods HAHA. Whether it's shrimps, crabs, lobsters and such. My friends once invited me to eat in an Unli Seafood Restaurant but I refuse because I know that I can't enjoy the food. I hate its smell and taste especially the shrimps. However, I love watching Seafood mukbang videos because I can see the enjoyment of cracking the shells of the crab and the mukbanger's satisfaction while eating. It's just amazing. I just love watching somebody to eat seafoods than eating it myself.


A/N: This article is purely opinionated. I don't intend to insult or judge your preference. In fact, you can share your experiences while eating those foods in the comment section below. That will probably help me to convince myself to try those foods especially the vegetables.


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

I just want to thank my sponsors, feel free to visit and read their articles also.

Goodnight and Take care.

Love,

©Lead image was from google.com

©All images were from google.com

5
$ 1.83
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Khairro
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
+ 1
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

Kumakain naman ako ng watermelon pero hindi ko siya ganon kagusto pero ayos lang naman AHAHAH. Watery siya but sweet and rough ang texture sa dila. When it comes to eating vegetables and seafoods, well I can say na bet ko yan 🤣 to be honest, lahat naman ng food go ako as long as pasok sa panlasa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's nice :) I was shocked because I thought you are a foreigner (yung username mo kasi 😅) pero Filipino ka rin pala ahaha Hoping na mgustuhan ko rin yang ibang foods na ayaw ko para ma enjoy ko naman at para di na mag adjust friends and Family ko HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do like watermelon, but the taste is really weird, it's like drinking sweet water hahaha but I feel that it refreshes a lot.

I like vegetables in soup, but there are several that I don't like, but I still eat them haha I try to be an adult.

I like shrimp, octopus, all that, I love seafood, but I understand you, my two best friends don't like to eat that.

Something I don't like is papaya, but I still eat it or drink a papaya juice, but I really don't like it, I don't like to eat liver either, there are many people who eat it, but I find its smell and taste unpleasant, it makes me nauseous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAH the foods you mentioned that you don't like are actually the foods that I like the most . However, I don't like to eat Ripe papaya, I prefer to eat a raw papaya then you will dip it in a vinegar with a lot of salt. I do like liver but it should be a chicken liver. The best recipe for that is Chicken Liver Stew. Hahahah we indeed have different preferences 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, our tastes are really different hahaha but that's what makes us unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago