Sorry Kitty. "We Love You, Goodbye"

16 39
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
04-01-22 | Eurydice

I woke up early today because of a loud voice coming from my sister. I immediately opened my eyes and I saw my older sister crying. I asked her why she's crying and then she replied, "the kitten is dead".

https://unsplash.com/images/animals/kitten

My father brought home a kitten yesterday from my mother's workplace. That kitten was abandoned by his owners at the guardhouse and my Mom got attached to the kitten since it is cute and pitiful. I think, that kitten is probaly 2-3 months old. She prefered to bring it home than to leave it beside the road. She's afraid that the kitten might be hit by the vehicles.

As a cat lover family, we can't afford to abandon him that's why my parent's decided to adopt it. We took care of him, my older sister cleaned the kitten very well. She got all of his ticks. We fed him, played with him. We got attached to him in just a day.

The night came, my father decided to let the cat sleep at our dirty kitchen because that cat has a diarrhea and we don't want our sala to get messy because of his wet poops. We are certain to let him sleep in the kitchen because it's safer since and it's not that cold there. We let him sleep at the hearth of our fireplace.

I decided to sleep at 11 in the evening. Little did I know, in the middle of my peaceful sleep, our kitten was being played by our dogs outside our house.

https://pethelpful.com/.amp/dogs/Dog-Breeds-that-Do-Not-Get-Along-with-Cats

He went outside the kitchen for an unknown reason. We looked for a hole that the kitty might have dug as a way out of the kitchen. We discovered a little hole, which I believe is where our kitten escaped. My older sister was the who witnessed what happened. She told us that the kitten was played by our dogs and it was already dead when she found out where it was. She cried and cried because she can't imagine what the kitten has been through from that moment.

Earlier this morning, my father was excited to see the kitten but he got sad when we told him the news that the kitten was dead. He blamed himself for suggesting the idea of leaving the kitten in the kitchen. My Mom comforted him that it's not his fault. It's no one's fault.

We're just so sad that we're not able to wake up to save the kitten from our dogs. If only I can predict what happened, I will let that kitten inside our house and I will just be the one to clean his mess. If only., hayyysss. I'm still emotional at this moment because I can't imagine what that kitten have been through in that incident.

https://www.inprnt.com/gallery/owon.eiei/angel-cat/

I just closed my eyes and asked forgiveness to God and to our kitten. I can't help but to cry because as a Cat lover individual, that cat became very close to me even in just one day. That incident made us all aware that we should not let our cats to go outside because of our dogs. I really wanted to slap or kick our dogs but who am I to do that. Dogs were not human. They don't know what they are doing, they just followed their animal instinct. If there are someone to blame, well, it's us.

Anyways, thank you for passing by. I just really wanted to release this pain through writing.


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors. 
Check them out!!

©Lead image: https://vitapet.com/au/vitapet-central/articles/kitten-toilet-training/

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Marts
$ 0.02 from @HermaniGinger
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

While reading your article my tears fall. I am also a cat lover😭 I know what was the feeling na mamatayan ka ng alaga,,naalala ko tuloy aso ko. Kitang- kita ko kung gaano naghirap ang alaga ko bago siya namatay😭😭😭😭💔💔💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga, ang sakit talaga lalong lalo na pag naiisip mo na wala kang nagawa para iligtas ang alaga natin. minsn nga yong ibang pusa ko na namatay kasi may sakit, kinakausap ko na bumalik sila sa kataohan ng ibang pusa. tapos sinasabi ko sa kanila na oky na sakin mawala sila, para di na sila maghirap💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh lalo na pagnapamahal na sayo yung alaga mo. Hirap kaya pigilan ang luha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sad to hear! Hope you move on from this soon! Run free little kitty :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so, thank you 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa namn po yong cat. Sana next na magkaron kayo di na tatakas para wala ng mangyaring masama sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, I will make sure na di na siya makakapunta sa labas ng bahay kasi madami kaming aso😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti. Kawawa din mga pusa dito sa amin dahil madaming aso. Inaaway din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eurydice habang binabasa ko to. Naiiyak din ako. Huhu. Cat lover din ako. 😭 Nakakaawa sobra. Naalala ko yung cat din namin. Namatay din. Sobrang iyak ko nun tas nahirapan pa ako natulog nung gabi na yun dahil di ko matanggap ang nangyari sa cat namin. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga friend ee, tapos ang sakit makita yong face nila na nag suffer talaga. Ayaw ko nga sana tingnan kasi nakakaawa talaga pero I have to kaso ako yung mismong naglibing. Wala namang dugo pero my kagat siya tapos puno ng laway ng aso ang body niya. Baka napasobra yung paglalaro ng aso namin, d kasi yun nang aaway ng pusa, nong time lg talaga na yun. SIguro d nakapag adjust ang aso kasi bagong pusa namin yun. hays💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about your cat. I remember when I was a kid, the mother cat died after giving birth- not because she didn't make it in the labor but because she was heartbroken when her kittens died. Rest in peace little kitty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's so sad. It must be very stressful for the mother cat seeing her dead kittens. I'm sorrsorry to hear that💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owh dear my friend I'm so sad for that, I know how hard you felt that mah friend just like me when my doggie got died in front of me🥺 it so broken hart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed hard my friend, if we can only bring back time where we can save them beforehand❤.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that's sad :( Sorry for your loss, dear. I am a pet lover too, and I know how hard it is to lose a pet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's really hard. If only I can bring back time💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago