Rating my courses in College: 1st yr. (First Sem. Edition)

11 31
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
03-18-22 | Eurydice

Since I don't have an online classes today and I'm a little bit bored, I decided to make a series of articles about rating my courses from 1st year-present. I will just choose 3 courses per semesters which I loved the most because I cannot include all since we have almost 10 courses per semesters. I will also include my average grades from that courses.

Before I start, I would like to give you a brief details of the college program that I'm taking up as of the moment.

I'm taking up Bachelor of Technical-Vocational Teacher Education major in Food and Service Management. It is a program that gives students the knowledge and skills to be able to teach technical-vocational courses like Food and Service Management, Automotive, Electrical, Civil, and Drafting Technology, and other courses. This program also involves a lot of education subjects.

I took up this course because I wanted to pursue my field of expertise in Senior High School which is the Technical-Livelihood Track (Home Economics Strand). I do believe that if the college degree program that I took is in lined with what I took in SHS, it will be easy for me to catch up. Aside from that, I wanted to use also the three National Certificates that I have right now namely Food and Beverage Services NC2, Bread and Pastry Production NC2 and Cookery NC2.

According to our Teachers, this program is in-demand to every schools because we are now in the K-12 curriculum where students' skills are highly emphasized.

Well, let's start.

RATING MY COURSES (FIRST YEAR-FIRST SEMESTER)

UNDERSTANDING THE SELF (10-10)

The course deals with the nature of identity, as well as the factors and forces that affect the development and maintenance of personal identity.

This subject is a 10/10 for me because this subject made me understand myself even more. Aside from the subject, I also love our teacher. She was a very approachable teacher and she used a lot of teaching strategies upon teaching this course. One of those was when she let us close our eyes and self-meditate for the whole period of time.

SOURCE

While we close our eyes, she spoke a lot of phrases about self-realizations with a background melody of "Kiss in the rain". I got a little bit emotional that time but I didn't cried. In contrary, my classmates cried a lot because I think they really absorbed the words of my professor.

Course Average Grade: 93%

CHINESE PLUS-REFRESHER COURSE IN CHINESE 10/10

Since our school is in partnership with Taiwan Institution, we as their students are encouraged to take this course and it is mandatory for all students from 1st yr. to 2nd yr.

©Canva

This course is a 10/10 for me because of our Lâo Shī (teacher). He was a pure blooded Taiwanese citizen but he acts like a Filipino. Despite of cultural differences, he was still able to teach us harmoniously. Our medium of communication was English but sometimes we teach him some basic Tagalog and Visaya words. He was good in teaching Mandarin and he was a jolly person.

Course Average Grade: 100%

HUMAN REPRODUCTION (9/10)

This course introduces anatomical, hormonal, and neurological aspects of human reproductive biology.

SOURCE

Science is one of my favorite subjects. This is the reason why I loved this course. Haha Don't get me wrong, I just love to study human reproductive biology. Aside from the fact that I love science, I also loved our Professor even if she's kind of strict and prim type of person. Her way of conducting an exams was by creating 2 sets of questionnaires having the same questions but in random orders for Batch 1 and Batch 2. For example, batch 1's First question is found in batch 2's last question. This was her way to avoid cheating incidents inside the classroom.

Course Average Grade: 93%

The rest of the seven subjects that were not mentioned were below 7/10.

©Canva

TO BE CONTINUED......


That's it! Those are my personal rating from each subjects for First year-First sem. Maybe tomorrow, I will publish my 2nd article about this content which is the Rating my courses in college: First year-Second sem. edition. Thank you for reading and take care!.

Lead image source: https://classroomclipart.com/clipart-view/Clipart/Book_Clipart/one-open-book-with-stack-of-two-books-clipart_jpg.htm


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.84
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my! Science is your favorite Eurydice. Huhu we're opposite, I hate science Eurydice since I was in my elementary years until now. Gusto ko pa yung Mathematics wag lang yung science talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we're completely opposite from one another Hahah PINAKAAYAW ko talaga ang Math. d ko talaga maintindihan ang mAth, ewan ko pano ako nakapasa ahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love science also especially the biology. Diyan sa subject ako nageexcel simula highschool kasi I find the topics interesting talaga. Naalala ko tuloy nung nagdisect kami ng palaka nung senior high AHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! I love biology, ang branch ng science na ayaw ko is Physics and Chemistry kasi may Math ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa nagustuhan mo yung subject na understanding the self, ako kasi mas naguluhan lalo dahil sa prof namin dun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha depende siguro sa professor niyo. Minsan naguguluhan din ako especially don sa mga Philosophers. Pero no matter how hard the subject is, pag magaling ang teacher, magiging madali lg din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yea, depende rin talaga sa prof. btw, may I ask for your permission na gamitin din yung topic na to? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou naman sure 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you want be a chef? I also love those subjects specially about science since I am interested in any branches of science. Sad to say I took electrical technology which I don't like but I have no choice but to get it but my desired course is operation management which is more on field business and operation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sort of.. hahaha but I prefer to become a registered teacher, a TESDA assessor and A business owner. Any of the three. the only branch of science subject that I'm not into is the Chemistry and Physics. Hahah it involves Math kasi :( Wow, goodluck in your journey :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago