Rain, Rain, Go away!

7 27
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
03-07-22 | Eurydice

Rain, Rain, Go away.. Come again another day!!

We've been experiencing heavy rains in our place right now. It started at 2 pm in the afternoon and as of 8:47 pm, the rain is still there accompanied by lightning and thunders. Just so you know, I'm not a pluviophile who loves rain. For me, rain brings sorrows.

I thought that this perception of mine about rain is not valid and I'm just over reacting. But to validate it, I tried to search in the internet if I'm just the only one in the world who hate rain but to my surprise, there are many. In fact, it was considered a phobia.

Pluviophobia is an intense fear of anything related to rain, such as storms, lightning, and thunder. 

SYMPTOMS OF PLUVIOPHOBIA IN ADULTS:

  • Heightened anxiety which can spill over to a panic attack

  • Obsession with monitoring the weather forecasts for any prediction of rain

  • Trembling and shaking

  • Thoughts about death

  • Incoherence or inability to express oneself

As for me, I can't consider myself as one of those people who suffers Pluviophobia. I never experience those symptoms to be exact. I just don't really like rain because of these reasons:

  • You'll need to keep your wet umbrella somewhere in your handbag or bag. That's not something you'd like doing.

  • Clothes aren't drying as fast as they should be.

  • Every time it rains, there's always a power interruption.

As of the moment, we're experiencing brownout. I just hope that it will not last for long since I still have classes tomorrow. My cellphone battery is at 52℅ and I think I'll just sleep right after I publish this article to save my phone's battery consumption.


Earlier, my facebook friends posted some videos about the flashfloods that is experiencing as of the moment by the people in our Barangay.

Good thing we lived in an elevated area. I'm just hoping that everyone's safe especially to the people who's experiencing flashflood right now. Let's pray for their safety. Goodnight everyone!!


Images used were from facebook.com

Lead image is from google.com


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.48
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

Wow!😳😳😳 See rain at your side. This is too much . I don't really like this kind of rain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise :( I'm afraid also of the thunders and lightning :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So painful Eurydice. I saw some post also in my Facebook and it's really heartbreaking. I saw the floods. 🥺 I hope the rain will stop now. It makes me remember the experience of my family during the typhoon Odette hit in our province. So traumatic. It was really horrible and the most scary one. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw that also in the television as they broadcasted what happened during the typhoon. It really gave devastating effect. I hope that your family is okay now :) Let's pray always :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love rain. But when it is too much rainfall i don't like it na, especially when it is accompanied with lightning and thunderstorms i can't let myself out than to be in my bed covered up with my blanket.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain is such a hustle to be honest, specially in flood prone areas. We're experiencing rainy weather these past few days too and it's quite scary really to drive in the slippery road. Hope you're doing well, keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, it's really scary because rainy season is prone to vehicular accidents. By the way, thank you and keep safe as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago