My Girlfriends

4 44
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
02-13-22 | Eurydice

"Friendship is like stepping on a wet cement. The longer you stay, the harder for you to let go. But once you are gone, you cannot go without leaving a single but memorable print" - Anonymous


I woke up with a trembling feet and body because of the cold weather that we are experiencing right now here in our place. This kind of cloudy and cold weather really made me lazy to do the tasks at home. I am still lying in my bed as of the moment even if it's already 8:00 in the morning. I immediately get my phone and browse in my facebook albums to ease my boredom. As I scroll the pictures in my albums, I noticed that almost all of the pictures in my Facebook Account were my Senior High School friends.

I cannot deny that High School life is indeed one of the best years of my life. In high school, I was able to enjoy my life without worrying for my future. Unlike now that I'm in college, the pressure of becoming an adult really hits me hard.


Me, Lalaine, Ivy and Abigail

I decided to make an article about my friends in Senior High School because even if we are now in a separate paths since we were attending a different university/college, I still treated them as my beloved and treasured Friends. Honestly, we got a little misunderstanding for almost 2 years (2019-2021) because of some personal reasons. I blocked them in facebook because I'm this kind of person who can easily get hurt and offended over small things. In short, I am a sensitive person. But they still reached me out and ask forgiveness even if they don't know the reason behind my childish attitude. From that moment I realized that they are really my friends because they still wanted me to be in their pack despite of blocking them in my social media.


Well, these are my friends that I'm talking about.

LALAINE

She's a very sweet and kind type of person. I consider her as my friend whom I can easily get along. It's kinda obvious in the picture above HAHA. I can tell her almost everything because she always give time to listen without judgements. Aside from that, she's also smart and beautiful. She's a model in the making because she's tall and sexy. She is now currently studying in a prestigious university in their town where she took Teacher Education which is similar to mine.

ABIGAIL

I have known her eversince Elementary. We are not that close in elementary and early years of High School because we have different circle of friends. We just became friends in Senior High School (Grade 11 and 12). She is smart and beautiful lady with a kind heart. Every free time, she always invites us to her pad where we watched movies and music videos. Aside from that, she was also a Beauty Queen because she won as the "Miss BNSAT 2018". By the way, it is a school beauty pageant. She is now currently studying in a prestigious University in our town where she took Business Administration.

IVY

This person is my confidant. We may not hang out every day, but I can rely on this person with my deepest secret. This friend has never betrayed me. Always by my side during my weakest moments. She's as loyal as a diamond. Everytime I have a problem, she's always ready to listen and to give advices. In fact, she helped me a lot in terms of moral, intellectual and spiritual aspects. She is now currently studying together with Abigail where they took Business Administration.


Lalaine, Abigail and Ivy are one of the most significant persons in my life. We are always together and it seems like no one can separate us.

after school

Friendships can be tested by a lot of problems and misunderstandings. But as long as we give importance in it, we can be able to overcome those challenges. We may now have a different paths to take, but the memories that we had with each other will forever lasts in our hearts.


That's it! Thank you so much for your time.

Love,

Eurydice

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

Many friends but only few are true 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, I had encounter a lot of friends in the past but it turns out that the more friends we have, the more chaotic our life will be. That's why I preferred to be selective in choosing friends. By the way, thank you for commenting. Take care :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those friends of ours from the school was very treasured to our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! They were the people who made our High School Life extra special. By the way, thank you for commenting, I hope that we can get along in this platform by staying connected with each other. Take care :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago