Having a Matured Boyfriend be Like.....

16 32
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
02-28-22 | Eurydice

In my past articles, I have mentioned that I have a boyfriend. We're now 4 years and 2 months of being together. He is 22 years old same as mine but he's already working and enjoying his life while me? I am still studying and fighting for my future(K-12 yern). Hahah

I can say that I'm so proud of him because at a young age, he was able to reach his dreams in life. He got his Bachelor's degree of Business administration at the age of 19 and he easily found a job with good salary and benefits. (He must be thankful because his batch was not included in the K-12 curriculum ).

Aside from that, he's also amazing because he was able to passed the Civil Service Examination (Professional Level) without review because for him, stock knowledge is enough.

He always tell me that he's proud of my achievements. Little did he know that he's achievements are more than mine and I'm so proud of having him also.

Our relationship may seem perfect but it's really not. We also encountered fights and misunderstandings. But he was able to maintain the relationship that we had because of his mindset. He's a type of boyfriend who is matured enough to handle my moods and kaartehan. Having a matured boyfriend is really not easy especially for someone like me who thinks like a child. Here's why.

NOTE: THIS IS BASED ON MY OWN EXPERIENCES. I'M NOT SAYING THAT ALL MATURED BOYFRIENDS ARE SIMILAR AS TO WHAT I OBSERVED IN MY BOYFRIEND'S ATTITUDE AND BEHAVIOR. I RELATE THIS ALSO TO A TIKTOK TREND WHERE THEY FLEX THEIR MATURED BOYFRIEND'S BEHAVIOR WHICH I CAN RELATE SO BAD.

SOURCE

HAVING A MATURED BOYFRIEND BE LIKE..

He rarely post your pictures in his social media accounts.

We always fight because of this matter HAHAHA. My friends and classmates are aware of that. I'm an over thinker girlfriend, everytime I see a specific guy flexing his girlfriend, I became envious because my BF rarely flex me in his social media accounts. It seems like he's not proud of me (sadlife).

He will not ask for forgiveness as long as he know that he's right. He wants you to realize the importance of lowering your pride.

I am a type of person who will not ask forgiveness even if I know that I'm wrong.. That's how childish I am. Everytime we fight because of my attitude, he would always remind me to say sorry to him because it's my fault. Since my pride is as long as the Eiffel Tower, I will not say sorry which leads us to another fight.

Special occasions become normal

We fought in our 4th anniversary because he forgot to greet me on that day. You know, as an over thinker girlfriend, I felt that he doesn't give any importance of that occasion. It's okay for me if he will not greet me in our monthsaries but anniversary? Like what? That's an important event in our relationship!!


Having a matured boyfriend is really not easy. But as time passed by, those behaviours of him became normal to me. I understand it little by little. I realized that

  • Flexing isn't necessary. It is not necessary for a relationship to grow; yet, it does demand loyalty and honesty. As what I have observed, those FB friends of mine who always flex their special someone are those couples who are in the early stage of their relationship. In contrary, those couples that I know who are together for a long time were not flexing their bf/gf all the time.

  • Asking forgiveness maybe hard especially if you're prideful. But the thing I learned is to always lower my pride and to become more cooperative in nurturing or taking good care of our relationship.

  • He may forget to greet me in special occasions all the time, but his actions and efforts in that specific day speaks a lot. Indeed! It's the efforts that counts.


A/N: No matter what your boyfriend's behaviors are, you must always remember to always understand. Each people have different ways on how they show their love and care for you. All you have to do is to stop overthinking and be matured as well. As long as they didn't commit anything wrong like cheating, you have to always fight for your relationship and cooperate or adjust to make it stronger.


Thank you everyone. Take care always.

Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors!!

Love,

Lead image: Google.com

12
$ 2.59
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
$ 0.03 from @renren16
+ 5
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

At some point we too must grow up. Before I used to be a little bit like that because my couple is really a very serious person, but I have gotten used to it and I understand perfectly that he doesn't like to upload pictures to social networks, in fact he doesn't share anything on them hahaha, but he has always been like that and I have become like that, it is very rare that I share anything on my social networks, unless it is something really important, but our pictures are ours, of course sometimes I feel a little different because I see some colleagues with pictures of their couple or getting married and I don't do that and neither does my couple, but I have gotten used to it. Sometimes we forget special days or anniversaries, especially if we have been very busy or stressed, so it's normal to forget some date, but it's good to be reminded by the other and share together. At least what is happening today, I am quite excited because tomorrow is my boyfriend's birthday, but he is very busy working and tomorrow he will be too so we still don't know if we will do something with his family or just the two of us, but he knows that I won't bother if he will be busy, because I understand him, so I am also looking to occupy myself doing other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I'm happy because we are bit similar at some point. In the early stage of our relationship, I really became envious because he didn't flex me that much. But as time passed by, I realized that it's alright because we can't measure their love on how many times they flex us in social medias because there were also times where those couples who are having their relationship publicly were the ones who break up over small things. I was amazed by you because you think maturely. I really wanted to be like that and I'm working on it at the moment. Advance happy birthday to your boyfriend, stay strong both and keep the love burning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So be it :D love always needs support and understanding. If you only knew I've posted more things here about my couple right now than on social media haha. Thanks for your congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks naman sis.. Congrats sa inyung dalawa love birds..😍❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Sis ❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome kaayo sis.. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Know that not all men are the same, some are into flexing their love ones on social medias but some aren't. The most important naman is yung loyalty and honesty sa relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Thanks for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learned new thing about a good relationship. Actually my fiancée didn't give me proper times, so gonna figuring out something unrevealed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you learned something. Oh that's sad, my only advice for that matter is both of you must talk and must have proper communication. Communication is always the key to a healthy relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah definitely!! A great communication and understanding is the key to success of happy couple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A well describe mature boyfriend, trying to be matured now starting today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how much maturity he is.The matter is he can understand you. Both of you are so lucky to having each other. God bless both of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words :) God bless you more❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So touch on this article, and gives me an idea on how to be mature soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for your appreciating my work :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago