Are you willing to give Second Chances?

6 29
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago
05-20-22 | Eurydice

Have you ever been betrayed by someone you care about?

It’s really difficult to consider giving someone you care about another chance after being hurt, betrayed and disappointed. However, forgiveness is an important trait in human relationships. We are not perfect, we sometimes commit mistakes but we must always put in our minds that one mistake is enough. We should not do it over and over again most especially if we are given second chances.

Are you willing to give second or more chances to someone who really hurt you badly?

Even though we’re taught to forgive and give others the chance to make amends, not everyone is capable of doing so. In my own perspectives, I can say that those people who are fed up of giving a person a second chances are those who were mostly hurt and betrayed over and over again.

As for me, I admit that I am not perfect. Just this month, I committed a serious mistake to my partner. I chatted some boys for fun without considering his feelings. Yes, it’s really my mistake for doing such actions but believe me or not I don’t have any intentions to cheat. I thought that he will leave me because of that but I was wrong. He talked to me instead and ask me to fix things. He gave me second chances and I will surely keep his trust and avoid doing such wrong actions again.

So much for that, if you’re in that situation. Are you going to give second chances and forgiveness? What else can second chances do for you?

THAT FACTOR OF SUBJECTIVE WELL-BEING

Every time you forgive someone, you will feel relaxed and happier. Why do I say so? it’s because forgiveness helps us to move on and maintain our emotional stability. You can be able to sleep at night, do your everyday tasks peacefully without worrying for something.

PEOPLE CAN CHANGE

People can change because our personality is not stable, it is changing. People can learn from their mistakes- and when you give them a second opportunity, you allow them to demonstrate this.

IT’S PRACTICAL AND SAVES EMOTIONAL ENERGY

Just like what my partner did, he gave me second chances because he wants me to know that he really loved me that much. he wants me to realize my own mistakes and appreciate the relationship we build for 5 years. I can say that it’s effective. After those fights, we became more closer and we got to choose the ‘reset button’ of our relationship. We became more attached to each other. We choose to forgive and forget

YOU’D LIKE PEOPLE TO TREAT YOU THE SAME WAY

Imagine yourself in the position of needing a second opportunity. Wouldn’t it make you feel better if you were given a second chance? It’s wonderful to know that someone is willing to give you a chance to redeem yourself.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

When we have the chance to forgive others we interact with, we should take advantage of it: it can improve our outlook on ourselves and the world. It is difficult to forgive. To forgive the one who inflicted the harm can be more difficult than the damage itself. Yet, without forgiveness, there can be no serenity.


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors. Kindly check them out!!

Lead image: https://www.istockphoto.com/photos/second-chance

3
$ 0.91
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Athaliah
$ 0.01 from @Ayomike
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
1 year ago

Comments

Im the one who betrayed the trust of my partner. Way back 2012 we are happy together, despite the fact that our relationship is a secret in our school. He is a heartthrob in our school and me? Who am I? Im just a privileged student belongs in top section and to tell you honestly Im still confused and do not accept my true gender because of different reasons. I decided to break up with him despite the fact that he loves me, he cried of course but what can I do? That time Im still minor 14 years old and still depending on my parents. That's the biggest regret of my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's a very sad story. I can relate to that because I also did that. I maybe have regrets but we can't do anything about it. All we have to do is to accept and move forward.

I hope you can be able to find your true self. I know it's hard but it's better to be real because that will only makes you happy ❤ . Stay well❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Forgiving someone is a sign of that someone is more important in his life, he choose to forgive you than his pride. Second chances will made a person better than what she is before. Kasi yung iba takot na, takot na maulit uli yung pagkakamali na nagawa nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, I can relate. Nakita ko kasi pano siya nagalit at pano niya kinaen lahat ng pride niya just to give me a second chances. In fact, sinira pa niya phone ko sa harap ko mismo and don ko nakita dark side niya. But I'm still thankful that even if he was so very angry, di parin niya ko sinaktan physically.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deserve lahat ng second chances pero ug maabot na ug third time choice na nla yun haha charess very well said ja, hundred ni kay Doc A haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha amaw ka Kang😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago