When he said ‘I love you: Do ask where is the gift.

34 56
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Don’t believe the people who tell you that flowers will just wilt, chocolate will melt and cause diabetes, stuffed toys will just be just dusty after Valentine, this is practically true but it's not that way. You all girls deserve a gift from your very own partner, you shall have it at the end of this day.

Happy Valentine's, when someone gives you flowers say thank you. They are just giving you something to be romantic but they also give the flower industry of agriculture.  Yeah, that’s right, from the start of the pandemic do you know that some floriculture industry in Baguio is really losing and they only get a high return when occasions like valentines days start. So give it as the time for farmers.

This is my first valentine's here in read dot cash. Well everyone is happy when some occasions occur and it's the first time to celebrate here as a blogger in a crypto site, like Christmas and new year that we joined our virtual friends on such occasions, shared what happened and enjoy the time that we all celebrated virtually with each and every one.

Well, commence that some of our friends here received gifts others didn’t yet for they not also demanding for any. But we were all under the same unit. Let's celebrate this year that once again a new holiday has passed and we are still here, and next Valentine indeed we will still be writing, sharing and commenting on other victorious love stories. Claim it. That's next year we might again don't receive such a normal valentine gift but we were still living on this platform.

Let us begin with saying I Love You, well really I am the kind of man who always talks that word honestly. Like my previous love confession where I stand that I also mind boyfriends that are not too much in night duty, or talking with girlfriends before going to sleep. The thing is that I always tell her ‘I love you' before going to bed, not a call but a simple message.

Weird but I still greeted her with ‘happy valentines’. We were good friends for the record, we never cheated on each other. We were both professionals in our own field so really we were happy as far as I was concerned.

Saying I love you is still the very best gift you received today. What were the roses, chocolate and teddy bears without any verbal or text of saying he or she loved you? what was the romance within that? and compared to your boyfriend who had nothing to offer but the moment you woke up he said the word or the moment you opened the inbox he texted you the most anticipating gift of all.

See, that’s the reason why some people are happy without receiving an expensive gift, because they received the word, some don’t mind other pictures posted because they knew they already had more than bouquets of flowers, a whole box of chocolate or a huge life-size toy. They are content with what intimate things they received.

So if you girls received the word ‘ I love you’ this day, it's more than anything, agree or not?

Consider that not all men are expressive, not all gentlemen are sweet when it comes to saying the word “I love you” there are so many gestures that he will show just exactly as saying that, when your husband kissed your forehead after he left the bed, that’s the same as saying it. Kiss your hands as the gentlemen move. Gestures also say the word.

In the larger sense, I don’t believe that valentines are only for couples. I greeted my friends ‘happy valentines’ each and every one. I don’t care about the gender of their preference, I just want them as my friends.

One of the greatest gifts we have received today is the personal message of a friend. Mind that people remembered you during valentine's day, even if they don’t say ‘I love you friend’ which is really awkward if I message my gang saying I love you to a guy. Imagine that they still care about you, they are expressing that they love us.

So if your friend personally greeted you today, they are worthy of a lifetime friendship.

Valentines is a matter of saying we love them by giving gifts, and if we can't afford the expensive date, best chocolate, colourful flowers and fluffy toys. There are so many ways to express valentines.

This also served to all girls, don’t compare your gift to others. A reminder that they had the most expensive thing, dates and materials given today. How about the other side? had they received the most sincere, the best expression of reminding them they were in love?

Mind that they received a gift but they didn't receive the word I love you, so whoever received it you were the luckiest person alive this February 14 2022. Happy Valentine and thanks for reading…

17
$ 10.01
$ 9.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wala akong nareceive na chocolate o flowers pero marami naman pagkain na libre sa tabi² kaya ayon nalang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually no one greeted me from my friends haha~ We are all busy with our lives. But for me it is okay because I too am busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako dito personally..Men mostly don't express their thoughts , that's when they show or did some effort you have to appreciate it... Happy heart's day Pars..sana ganyan din kami ni Ex no na may communication pa din...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy why not mareng, hehe. Some point when we need help we need friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, as much as I hate seeing flowers in Valentine's day, I can't help but agree with you that this season helps a lot to our flower vendors. I'll set aside my bitterness from here onwards hahaha ~Manju

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yeah, I am reading some Agri news and really heart breaking that some of them stoped for restrictions and lockdown just causes lost on thier flower farm. What will happened to panag-benga festival if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best gift we can give to say,I love you.And I think most ladies wants to received it.Valentiens doesn't need to be expensive or grand .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, the most precious gift of all. Hehe Happy Valentine's day 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is wishing me one but i wish myself and everyone a many of v-days on earth and hope to receive a gift soon next year precisely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit to wala akong narecieved na I love you eh wala padin tatalo dyan kahit may nagbigay sakin ng tsokoleyt haha ampalaya 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Si engineer din naman nagbigay sayu eh yieee. Kunwari lang di siya para di Malaman ng isa hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaga HAHAHA 😂 sana lahat mag engineer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Hearts' Day, pareng Eunoia! 🤟 Chocolates for you 🍫🍫

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sa pa chocolate Ms Elli hehe salamat sa Pag renew 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't received an iloveyou but I recieved a hug and kiss and sokoleyts haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Baka mamaya Mommy yen hahaha hanggang 11:59 pa naman eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Okay lang Naman , action speaks louder that words.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

its all about how meaningful and important those word mean to us. sometimes we say them casually and it makes it hard for others to truly know how much we love them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, action is easier to define.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This changed my view, I love receiving love letters during occasions but I think I'll demand flowers next time haha, to help the floriculturist and vendors❤️ or buy myself some hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee yeah, farmers also needs that. Buy local and plastic is bad haha so live flower much better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haiii say to plastic haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No 'i love message' received but I am still happy about this year's V-day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, I am happy that despite global happening we were still kicking the life hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, alright. I love you brother. :) I love everyone here. Huhu. It's my first time celebrating valentines here as well. Hooray!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee me too, claiming that 2023 valentines day we were still doing things here haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't received anything today 🤣🤣. Happy Vday btw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its better to give than received daw Ms. Jane kaya hayun ako din wala hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only person who greeted me today is only my Hubby usual. hehe. Well adding our virtual friends at noise cash. It's okay I received I love you everyday. ehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not active at noise anymore ma'am Lhes so I will just express in here hehe, Happy valentines day. And yeah when you two love each other, every day is valentines day yieee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ha,of course! I am still active at noise cash but not that before. Busy sa work Happy valentines day too, date with mother na lng you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't get a ' I love you' and I'm not expecting anyone soon 🤣 well cheers to being single for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha you are not alone, I am on that side too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago