What was with me that other don't have? Or just the luck?

14 37
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

If you think I never asked, you are wrong. I also tried to ask myself the idea of 'what was with me that others haven't? What was with others that I don't have? Am I lucky, or just that I am in favor? Do we need to get to be lucky, or do we always need to be favored? That is an abstract thing in my head, trying to understand something, but it still comes in the sense of questions. What was with me that others don't have? Or just luck?

Now I should be working on it. It takes me now the time to write an update on my articles, and some might found it evident that I have been away for days now. It's because I rested for a while but never said goodbye.

I just made time to rest and write a blog in PeakD, for I am eager to widen my audience and power on the platform. I could handle things Las writing twice, or trice blogs and articles differ topics; sometimes, I could feel the exhaustion. But now that I have motivation, I will dive more into these new days.

What was with me that others don't have?

It might sound like something, but I did ask this thing inside me as I cannot sleep at night. I looked back to my blogging journey, both read and peakd, and it seems similar. It feels like I am favored.

In last 2021, as I started my blog, my first week was something, and in the following days, I felt that I was also the lucky user randomly selected. I was impressed by how the rewards showered and how people first saw me as 'wow, the newbie that robots favorite. ' I thought it wouldn't end; this will always be as old in years to come. But I was wrong.

Back then, I reminded myself that what I have right now or what reward I get was forever here. The dollar will be turned to a cent or zero, for life here is random. So randomly choose who will get it and not.

Now comes the same scenario. I think that you guys also noticed my peakd, and some of my friends also have the same favor with destiny.

They gave me an opportunity that, again, not everyone could have. From entering a space where I don't know how to make an account, to post something I am familiar with, where I should post, or If ever I could lose.

Like ordinary people, I also asked the same thoughts, "What was with Eunoia that others might not, and why had Eunoia been favored and others seem neglected?" Is this the charm? Witt? And talent? Comes to realization.

I was not born a writer and am not perfect like others, but I ensure I won't be left behind.

I don't want to be left behind.

This is an attitude of mine. I am not competitive, yet I don't want to be the lost boy. I always dreamed it might not be in the top 1 and 2 but please, not in the top 11 or 20. I always wanted to be at the top yet in the usual positions. Perhaps this makes me study others for my benefit.

As I started to read cash, the first people I read were those with a diamond badge. I think the best writer look at their works and see the difference between them. I look at the side where I could get something from the style, way of writing, and how they formulate such a topic. Read more and more as I could count maybe 20-30 articles in one day.

Also, maybe that is what makes my account more visited, for I did focus on reading other works. I treated all the articles with the author's username and a diamond badge. Not until it was late to know that it was not designed as I thought. Everyone could have a badge, and the following month of my stay, I get mine until the end of the features.

Comparing these new times in the peakd, I did the same, the average and old way of what I think best to aclinatized myself in the environment. Read other work, like 2021, I did the same method that I know, and now it has a reputation number, so I might know some have a high reputation.

This also comes with my mistake. As I was focused on reputation, I followed some people, and now I am not fond of their works. I might be an excuse to unfollow them, but they were notified, and I think that will be shameful, but comes the time when I must do it to clean up some in my account. Sorry for this.

Do I have a lucky charm?

I don't believe in this one, and I was a loser. When the raffle was random, I didn't think I would be chosen, for I never was. I lost lots of money and still cannot be one of the best.

I don't have a lucky charm yet know how to handle being unlucky. After years of being unfortunate to some staff, I was immune to the idea that I would not be lucky, do when it came, I wasn't that surprised.

Moreover, I could say that for you to be like me, always look at the same path you used to be on. That happened when realizing what I had done here and came in the next one. Look closely at other people. As you envy and want to be with them, you shall also look for the position positively.

I don't know if this will be a piece of article or a portion of something, haha. Just be yourself. That's the last clue. Thanks for reading my rant.

10
$ 5.38
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Always have the fun side of things and an attitude of gratitude :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your mentality. Never give up. Sometimes we feel down when our posts are not curated but just blog, do your best it will all be okay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no such thing as luck when it comes to blogging.. the answer is simple, you get what you have because you made an effort to get it. I am not that favored in Hive because I didn't pour an effort like you guys most are doing.. same thing in read.cash. Everything is just a fruit of your labor and your strategy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you sir. Paburger naman Jan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve everything Eunoia. I always find all your article worthy to read and very useful somehow. keep it up Eunoia! May you have more achievements to achieve! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si TP lucky charm mo 🤣... Once upvoted by OCD mavisible sa whales..and that's another swrte haha.. But seriously, all your blogs are interesting and informative yung about gardening...kya nagugustuhan ng readers..

I advice you to use ecency too, kahit sa commenting lang, para mkaipon ng ecency points.. It'd a big help to boost articles.lalo na yung mga wala masyadong votes..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, I used the apps actually hehe, na-try ko na din mag boost $2 sa blog ko, I thought it wasn't confirm kasi wala naman, and di nabawasan points yung pala wait lang oras whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You work hard for what you achieve deserve mo yan. Sabi nga nila being lucky is believing that you are lucky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's the first time I read it. Pretend I am one then...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am one of those people na subrang amazed sayo. Pagpatuloy mo lng bespren, mataas pa maabot mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee that's a sweet words. Yeah let's all continue for we all have the future indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your success sir ,mapa read and hive ,ayyeeh .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe thank you po, sana tumagal pa no. Yiee looking forward din po sa inyu soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago