Things that I realized after the Hive-OCD July 2022.

14 48
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

From what happened last night (July 06, 2022), it feels like it happened as a call again. I do not rush things and don't mind being the first or the last. I always want to enter a sphere where I won't be stressed or distressed for diving into the things I don't know. Reminiscent like before I started my journey in noise.cash where I was so happy at the upvote of $0.01 that's counted as 0.50 Pesos, and it's free from effort in posting blogs. Until one time, I wrote the read.cash in the search bar and directly signed and set up my account. When I am alone, I don't have anyone yet to ask things; it's like I have entered a planet where I don't know what the rules are, what the thing needed to be done, and what I should do next.

One thing that I realized is that; I signed up for my account at the right time. Where there will be people to help me. One is @tpkidkai who did the best to assist newbies; the second is the webinar that started at 7:05 and lasted until 10:02 PM, from listening to them looking at the screens and reading the pointers. They will likely give you the necessary idea, experience, and motivation. Imagine you went to the place and didn't know what to do is stressful. Also, I planned for things to happen. After I set up my accounts and wrote my introduction, I looked around and tried to be curious. I know there will be times when I will be alone in my journey, not every time I can receive help; also, I need to help myself.

I wrote some pointers in my 500 pages record book, where I usually am banking the new ideas I learn and future topics I want to write about in blogging.

Hive gives you the freedom to do what you love.

In words alone, it will feel like a new home to stay in. A new way where I could express and run things. Like the original home, I stayed in for years where I loved to run and describe things. Freedom to choose what to write, post where I want, and even have the time to publish in the minutes I want. I was shocked that NSFW also had a community in it (I shall look at it, lol). Well, just part of curiosity, I guess, lol.

Free speech and transparency.

Also, like freedom, it was transparent where it would bank forever in chains. As they said, the space to write also has responsibility needed to be done. Carefully give information where you were not ready to show up, for it will stay in the long run or forever in blockchains. Post things that you loved and wanted but make sure that other censored information, especially other people, shall not be posted. Also, learn to protect others' privacy, like your friends or whoever had the identity that wanted to stay in private. I alone, I tried to hide my real name or real life for now; just that I also wanted to have a personal life as my real name over Eunoia as my avatar in both.

Hive as a diary.

The second speaker discussed that. Somehow when years pass by and looking at your posts, you will have an idea of where you went thru, the travel and foods, and the discovery you made back in those times. Ideally, things you enjoyed will be reminisced in reading your blockchain diary. A place where you will be lighted with numerous adventures you have been through.

It's challenging.

Everything has a challenge. Indeed, there will always be problems and frustrations, yet that will be the next thing. We shall be ready for all the possibilities we could encounter in our different writing endeavors.

It's not a one-night success.

It takes courage and time to win. Although people who are willing to help will help yet, mind that it's not always that there will be someone from the group to help. It's not a one-night success or two or weeks; it will take a long sleepless night to achieve the goal we wanted.

I loved that there were friends I virtually knew also in the webinar, which makes me more confident, for I am not alone in the field of discovery.

In all the things that had been said in the webinar and discord sessions, all I could say and feel is that I am thankful to all the speakers who gave their precious time explaining and sharing their journey with the newcomers like us. That's when I said I entered at the right time, where someone who comes first shows their journey as the delegation of experience and tells what to do and not.

I learned a lot, and honestly, one of the best things that happened to me this year, unlike others who haven't undergone the same webinar or ideas from other people. Surely my journey will go smoothly.

Disclaimers; I share what I learned and thoughts on what happened. I also hope that read.cash will also have webinars, like spreading and bitcoincash adaptations. I also wanted to enter and listen to those kinds; thanks for reading…

11
$ 3.16
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's the cool quality of the hive, you guys are really enjoying it for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw the dc was super busy lastnight. Congrats sa inyo, kabsat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone will host a webinar at read cash? Why not plan and make it happened though? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. Good for you. The platform sounds welcoming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that I am able to help Eu, steemit/hive helped me in a way to find what I want to be back then but since I got busy with a lot of stuff in life I wasn't able to completely manifest everything yet.

Hopefully, this will be a great start for everyone to realize their own potential, the mentors, onboarders and people from the blockchain will be willing to help as long as you reach out.

Cheers to more years here and looking forward working with everyone on building a solid community that caters growth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time ko din marinig boses mo bro. Whahaha. Anyways, I cannot deny the fact that I learned a lot too. It was a big and exciting night for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh anh dami nyong nag enjoy sa Webinar akoy di naka dalo aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next month ata meron ulit. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaenjoy kagabi no. Nabitin panga ako sa discussion. Ang saya sa feeling na naririnig mo boses nila tapos dami ko din matutunan. And totoo lahat sinabi mo kasi sa hive makikita mo talaga yung mga sets of interest mo tulad sakin motherhood, food , nature ganern 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahah nako yung member ng staff nag-aaway na sa background at OT na naman hahaha. Glad na marami kayoing natutunan sa webinar. More to come pa if time permits sa mga staff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You finally knew its purpose 🙂.. No bias, but Im loving its community.. Isa pa, wala marites sa hive 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya wala akin invites na kakilala ko eh 😂 ayaw ko mamarites mga runt ko sa buhay 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming maritess sa Hive, di mo palang na e encounter Jane hahah. Pero once you knew the right community for you everything will be easy na talaga. Hopefully everyone will be able to find it here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Dito ba madam? 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago