The boy who wishes to see the ghost, now fulfilled

13 60
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Credit to Nienke Burgers from unsplash.com

Someone P.O.V

“Can Sir?” My whole world was crushed when I heard her saying those words, I looked at her again and wanted to ask what just she says? “You asked for drinks sir, what do you want me to put in a glass or just in the can?”. Now I heard it right, I thought she said cancer? How did she know I had cancer?

Hi, this is part two of the story… You can read this and jump to the first chapter of the story. The boy who wishes to see the ghost

I just nod at her and she walked away. Just a minute she gives my order, I don’t have the plan to stay any longer here, so I packed my things and goes to the place I need to be. Like what I just planed.

I sit on the lane I need to be, I need to flight now, I must visit my homeland, where I was born and be the place where I will die.

Weeks? Month? Or Days? I don’t know how long it will take but I am somehow ready for what will happen to me, I did a good job I guess and God wants me to rest now, that’s what I know. I know he has planed why I was here, and why I need to be somewhere at the moment. I need to be just the man, not a coward of what will happen tomorrow.

I sit, we were inside the plane right now waiting for more passengers so we could have our travels now, someone is catches my attention; he was just a sitter just in my side. Is he smiling at me? I just smiled at him, he was wearing a black eye-shade.

“Hi,” he said, “Are you human or a ghost?” I wanted to laugh at him, why does he think I am a ghost?. “Does ghost also here at the plane too?” the young boy curiously asked. I felt something special to him, he seem nice to me and there is something that attract me to asked him what is his name? “Nice to met you!” he just said. Now I know what is the reason why I felt he special.

That smiled remind me of the angel in my dreams, now I really felt the thing now.

This happened every night in my dream. I am in the familiar place, my childhood resident house and I am standing in the field of green grass then somebody came from the heaven he was smiling at me, every night that gives me the best slept. I memorized his face, the angel now I seen him again now it’s not a dream anymore.

“You’re Gregory?” I asked again, he smiled at me that’s makes me again smiled. How do I know his name? There is a name in his shirt like a tag.

There is something weird happening to him, he was sitting at the window yet never I seen him looking at the skies. Yeah, I get now what is the meaning of angel with his face, we will two met the skies. Is this destiny? Is God was put me to be with him?.

“Can I tell you a secret?” he said, he was really mysterious. There is inside this boy that gives me more eagerness to know everything about him. “Will you agreed that you won't tell anyone?” I laughed and I know he heard it, but his mood changes so I said sorry and promised that I will listen to him. “It’s about me and the reason why could hear the ghost”.

Now I understand more and more, he asked me for he wanted to verify if I am a ghost or a human.

“They said I am a poor boy because I am blind!” I was frozen when I heard those words, the same when I misheard the “Can sir!” to “Cancer”.

You were not a poor boy when you were blind, you're lucky for you to have never seen how ugly the world is, how poor the humanities are, and how people destroy the beauty of the world. You were not a poor boy for you were rich in loved and blessing, you were not a poor boy because you had a fruitful faith and that makes you wealthier than the billionaires

“They said I am ugly, because of the colour of my eye” that’s why he was wearing the dark shade for the entire time.

Your eyes weren’t ugly, hows did the people see you, that was ugly. Those people who can see clearly but have never seen the real beauty is much more be called blind. They are blinded in the fact, and they were seen just the what devils see, not the angels.

“My Mom said, I am a special boy!” Now he smiled,

Yes, you were special and your mother was lucky too to have you in her life.

“What does the blind meant? Are we not all blind? Could you hear those ghosts too? Or just it’s me?”


Dear Readers,

If you haven’t read part 1 please make time to read, this is part two of three. There is part three waiting and you can spoil what you think will happen next to the story at the comment, thanks for reading.

Chapter One: The boy who wishes to see the ghost

21
$ 8.89
$ 8.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @renren16
+ 15
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

..you're not poor if you are blind...and that is true..I'm moved by this parangraph.. sir.. Mas muka pang bulag mga may paningin sapagkat dinila nakikita ang kagandahan ng mundo at sinisira nila ito.. Samantalang marami ang naghahangad na makita ito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, pain,.. Kawawa yung bata 😢 lipat nalang sakin sakit niya gusto ko makakita ng ghost. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyyy.. Ouching!!! (╯︵╰,) Ba't naman ganyan..

Anyways.. Ang lawak talaga ng imagination mo sir Eunoia. Galing.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman yung bata sir 🥺di talaga ako maka get over na ghosts akala nya sa mga tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shocks...may sakit pala xia?????????????? at bakit same sila nung bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember reading the first post and was fascinated by the POV, that was brilliant... loved reading this too :) you are an amazing writer who can give realy thought provoking posts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were not a poor boy when you were blind, you're lucky for you to have never seen how ugly the world is, how poor the humanities are, and how people destroy the beauty of the world. You were not a poor boy for you were rich in loved and blessing, you were not a poor boy because you had a fruitful faith and that makes you wealthier than the billionaires

Touching nmn to 😭 I guess I know what will happen next 😭 is the girl dying because of her cancer? Maybe she will give her eyes to the boy 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people are blinded by their bad nature and the ill person is much better than them. It's the sad reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas bulag pa ang may 20/20 vision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this is nice. A different POV this time. One who can see, but does not appreciate what he sees. Genius conversation and insights from different sides.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman talaga eh. Ba't kasi ghost yung akala nya sa mga tao. Kung ganun, ghost din akala nya sa parents nya hehe joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaintriga yung bata 🤔 Part three na nga parz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it's those with no visual impairment who are blind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago