Sorry for not being who I am for the rest of 2021.

13 51
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Following the calendar's countdown for 2022, I felt pity for myself sometimes. There was within me that slept for a year now, there was persona inside me that wanted to emerge yet he think it was not the time. There was a soul inside me that said it's okay, even I know it's not.

Talking to self sometimes over imagine. How could be give something to yourself? Once did you ask yourself either in the mirror or just going to bed? Did he reply back to the question of yours “Are you just alright?” might be not because the person inside wasn’t fine, longing for something even he doesn't know, and I think it's normal.

Looking back at the past year, could you say to yourself that you had been true enough? Did you make the things that made you really happy? Did you do the things that you want the most? Enjoyed the activities you had or even felt magical for all the deals you had this 2021?.

Before the end of the year, I think I need to say sorry to myself. Not just me, maybe you could also try to say sorry for the things you did that maybe made others happy but ended you were not. Might be this time to say the apology that is necessary.

There was a moment where others says that before the new year might be the time where we should forgive and ask forgiveness for others. I remember my best friend in college was under something uncool. It's so personal that we choose not to talk after that. I am the kind of guy who has the power of not talking to the person who I am avoiding. It sounds childish but I choose to erase it and seem like not hearing anything.

During the new year that time, he said Happy New year and I realized that we were not talking or chatting with each other for a couple of months now. I said sorry, yeah I am the one who open up at first, then followed by him.

Realizing that made me aware that not only other people I owe my sorry but myself was. I think I am also too confident to please others yet I can't make it on my own. I think I am so tidy that seeing others happy is more comforting than giving myself a glance of simple happiness. It's not that I regret making others happy rather than myself, but it's that I owe an apology to myself for doing so.

Reminds me of the moment of planning something for myself, but in some instances my family needed cash and I just smiled and never mind the plan I had, even it was planned ahead of time. Had you been felt that way? The satisfaction of even just thinking of buying it, then being overwhelmed when you had the account to pay, then no brainer you cancelled it and never minded thinking of it again. I think I owe an apology for myself for doing so, and worst just forget that I wanted that thing badly.

Maybe it is also maturity, but I also think that apologizing to myself is also part of my growth. Because that is the reality of life, none of everything we want could happen, well of course if we are rich and could afford to do so maybe it could, but just a simple life I had I cant this time.

I apologized for the things I did to myself, sometimes I owe myself food. I chose not to eat for something not so important, I slept too late at night doing unnecessary things like watching movies or episodes that I promised just one episode ended three or four. I  apologized for smiling even it's not that I am.

Also, I had to apologize because maybe next year won't change that easily.

It's not my original nature to be a good person, I always say that. But time has changed and seen something or someone who needs help I can't help but do so, but also some of my nature is still presently doing its thing. I can't figure out how to change or counter it. That’s one thing I need to apologize for.

Not for myself alone, but for all of you. I owe you an apology for this year. Someone Might be hurt because of me, someone might get a bad trip because of me lol, I know one of her usernames is Expertwritter. We met virtually in the mid of the year so half of the year I annoyed her haha. Don’t worry, next year I won't. I won't promise to NOT annoy you again, it's my nature though lol.

Before the end of the year, I am now ready to apologize for my mistakes, I am now ready to say sorry and be sorry. For others and by myself. And for sure sorry because I know that next year won't change that easily, it will happen again and again, but I should limit that. I should give time to fulfil my desired plan and goals, I should be good for myself, I should eat on time, I shall try to sleep early. I shall return lol.

At this moment I want to wish you a Happy New year and I wish the next one will be filled with blessing and prosperity. 2022 will be a life-changer for all of us. Happy New year again and thanks for reading…

14
$ 12.09
$ 11.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Naku tlgang pamumusit lang ba Yan? Kay expert? Hahaha ayyiii 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

While you saying sorry to yourself. Here's me who writes an article about thanking myself lol, no matter what happen eve though we faced downfall, we should be grateful and thankful that we survived this year. We've learned from it and that's okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of things I did wrong and when I think about it my thoughts says ‘let it slide’ but I really should make things right… you did great making amends before leaving 2021. Thank you for the encouragement to do this, for peace to resign and to be happy within..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko ng utang sa sarili ko na pinalagpas ko kasi may dapat unahin. Sana this 2022 mapagbigyan ko naman sarili ko sa mga gusto ko. ❤️

Advance Happy New Year 🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan yonong. Mananatiling mapang asar ka paden alam ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All that matter is we've learned from our mistakes. This 2022 is a year where improvements have room for us, let's move on with life and be positive at all times. May this year brings happiness and abundance to your life and family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry for myself like for the whole 2021, stress, depressed, anxiety and not doing my best .feeling ko lahat nasalo ko this 2021 although alam kong di rin ganun, naloka lang ako sa oart na minsan diko nafeel magsorry sa self ko just because I'm confident enough na okay lang ako not until marealize kong di pala talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that you are ready to face the new year with your improvements. We learned from our mistakes, and make it right in the 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to regret that we wronged ourselves to please others I wish you a happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are also things I want to change this upcoming 2022, i have lots of mistakes and incessant things done this 2021 and I want to improve nor change the things that will benefit myself. I also want to say sorry for my body from not taking him that's the reason why it got thin and sometimes feel illness. I promise this 2022 that I will strengthen my body, actually I've started it last December 26 by doing exercises and jogging 2 to 3 kilometers every morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I need to say sorry too. I stressed out myself too much to the point that it ruined one of the important aspects of my life. But I wanted to recover it. But we are always good enough.. We should just need to appreciate our flaws..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year bespren. New Beginning and new blessings satin. ☺️ Happy to be one of your virtual friends here in bch community ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Merry Christmas kuyaaaaa and Advance Happy New Year!🎉! Thank you for the 2021 journey from noise.cash until here. I'm so thankful that I am part of this sites that I was able to meet you here. Thank you for your kindness and your life-lessons from your daily articles. You are so best! and please continue that one. I'm so happy that you've reached so far. Rooting for your success in life kuya Eunoia. I hope 2022 will be the best year for our lives and it will bring peace, healing to the world, happiness and love to all people. Keep safe kuya and God Bless your family. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago