[OCT 2/30]The Power of Writing by Wounded Healer

12 46
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Last night October 1, 2022, we had an activity on the discord channel. Some of my virtual friends, including Jiji, Denn, Ayane, Cthings, Jerome, Mc Ruiz, Kli4d, Ms. Jane, Laurencio, and many more, attended a webinar on the discord channel also that October as my essay topics about Mental health. The guest or the wounded healer somehow called herself Ish, a mental health advocator, where she spoke and explained to people how cognitive engagement was, and part of the topic she exclaimed about was "how to cope by writing."

Every one of us here wanted to write, and most significantly, we all wanted to engage in blogging. Some of us were honest. They were doing it for money; others claimed it was for the experience. We often write, but we somehow encounter difficulties; most of the time, it doesn't feel fascinating.

But in her explanations last October 1, 2022. She points out that writing alone is one of the best remedies. Writing your thoughts and feelings a day could have significant results in mental activities to cope with heartbreaks, and most of the time, we were in a dilemma.

Writing as what you wanted to say in your old self, what were you feel and wanted to give to yourself.

Alone, I am fond of doing it. I loved writing my thoughts back to those days when I was suffering from heartbreaks and many things I wanted to think about. As I went through my journey in the next following years to come, surely that writing will be part of me no matter what.

The power of writing is magical, where thoughts and things in life under the spell of goodwill will come.

On October 2, 2022, I will continue my series of essays focusing on men's mental and behavioral development.


[ESSAY 3] Are Our Cognitive Functions and Behaviors Determined at Birth?

Does the behavior that we have shown on the day of our birth? This is somehow another kind of topic. When they say the child cries a lot, they will be talkative as they grow, or when they were silent and never called, somehow people predict they will be quiet too in their life or anti-social. Does the behavior happen determined at birth?

For me, it's no, really, for I have seen my nephew and niece develop things as they grow older. The things that they usually do, mannerisms, and behavior was changed. I saw the development and the changes in their mental and capabilities.

In behaviorism as they were the stubborn type of person then comes that its changes naturally as the ages come forward, they are now straighter thinker, knew what was wrong and not even thou they were not that teaches as often, I did see that their environmental factors had changed the personal development as their birth.

As they said, I was a silent baby at birth but seemingly different from now.

So I won't be surprised at the time that I could see my child's behaviors change from what he showed at birth. I do believe that it will soon also change. Well, maybe the development of birth and the position of behaviors was irreversible and changeable depending on what you were feeding your child, especially the care and attention.


[ESSAY 4] Depression Is the Side Effect of Civilization?

Sometimes does, it feel like depression happened because of civilizations? I meant things are more and more we spoke as lots of things becomes suggestion for instruction. The issue sometimes about depression is that people are giving us this way. The question is if it is a side effect of civilization. Yeah, maybe it was.

Civilization as we discovered more and more, people at the time of no internet still could feel the vibe of having comfort. Still, with the society and creation of application media, more and more teenagers are depressed, for things are triggered, likely the way they see in the videos of other people's lives and somehow anything in between.

As the internet and social diving us more to the world of complication and give us the sight of what was the negatives of everything.

We cannot change the fact we were intake in social media, we cannot deny that we will be living in a technology society and civilizations, and more and more people find issues on the side, especially social media, bullying, harassment, and even placing in the position of things unsortable.

Well, side effects occurred when we were using it too much. As we place much on social media as people share things, quotes, and experiences, we cannot deny that more and more people who are engaged with the civilization of life media are honestly told they are depressed. The solution they look upon is deactivating and looking out in the internet medium.

Thanks for reading...

10
$ 8.05
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I've missed all the webinar my friend due to low memory of my phone I have no choice but to delete it. all my shortcomings I filled it all with writing blogging helped me a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me, I don't think our behavior is determined by birth. There are two factors to personality which are; hereditary and environmental. So, either of these two can shape our behaviors while we grow up. This is why for a child to have a usual behavior while he grows up, he would have learnt from gene or environment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, the more interesting we fed to them surely they will embody those. Gives child the proper manners and that will leads to something good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cognitive functions and behaviors can't really be determined by birth as it would depend on the environment and care from the people around as a certain child grows. But in some cases, rarely, maybe they are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed there is somehow influential between the attitude of what people shown in them. Behavioral side where child could adopt to any of positive cognitive development.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I write because of two reasons, money and to cope with sadness. You know most of the time I am alone so instead of entertaining negatives thoughts why not engage in writing? It was like hitting two birds in a one stone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's somehow the another best mindset, we also help our selves not to feels alone. Instead be busy to write and read, have some interaction and enjoy. Also added that we never have found cents anywhere. Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm an honest granny, and I write because of money but at the same time I write because it makes me happy. I can share my thoughts, how my day went, blablabla, it's fun talaga. Lalo din kapag your reader has the same thought as you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, money is money. I do write for money, for my future. For now I shall enjoy earnings and soon when I needed the most I won't never be in the despair of looking, uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha arat yoning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to write about our webinar too. Regarding depression, civilizations do have an impact on it. Even those we are watching and reading can be causes of depression, especially if one can't accept the life he/she has.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, she is good thou. Also it's feels like we just have the same age, she graduated 2019 and I do so, upon her ways I think my age and Ish seems close to each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago