My Uncle Gave Me a Gift: A bag, Wallet, and Anti-Rad Eyeglasses, For What?

13 50
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Do you guys believe that nothing is free? There will always be a paycheck in everything. Well, that was reality. Sometimes, when you do good, you will have the best; when you do wrong, you will get worse, and it's a kind of karma in all things. When I said there was a payment in everything, I told people would pay for their time and service. They will be the ones that will give you money as payment for your work.

I do share last time that I worked in the gasoline station as a substitute for my uncle, I was called this morning. I was annoyed because he said he wanted some rest. He will sleep all day, and I will be the one would be in charge yet in the gasoline station. He called me early in the morning, and of course, my bad attitude of not receiving the calls, so he called my parent instead. My mother woke me up while they talked on the phone, letting me prepare for my arrival.

I have no choice but to get up, have my coffee and feed the animals of my own, rabbits and dogs. I prepared myself and went to my uncle, and he said I had to buy some food for our breakfast, so I stopped at the local eatery nearby, where the place I knew was doing some cleaning. I am not fond of just eating anymore to avoid some unnecessary things in my stomach.

We had our breakfast, and he went to bed, and I was the one who was staying.

I looked around his room, looking for something I might eat or anything, and then I asked him if he could buy me a laptop bag for my bag felt not in excellent condition already, he looked at me with glaring eyes, and then he remembered something.

He brought one for me, and he said he just forgot to give me. I said, "what.. where?" he was still a lazy man, and he said I needed to look out there. He sleeps while I am messing with his staff, and I found what he mentioned. A brand new bag, a colour of brown leather, was brought from the boardwalk. He said it cost him 2,000 pesos for the bag.

I grab the bag as if I don't like it. Then he remembered he had also brought his wallet, but he didn't feel the best about wearing it. I asked again, "where?" he said. I just had to look out again, and I disarranged his closet, looking for the wallet and whala. It was a terno or twin look with my new laptop bags, and I could bring my ID and some of the papers such as vaccine cards and everything.

It suits my style for next year as I will start my schooling, I joked. He just looked at me again. Well, it's part that he will spare some of my allowances next year, lol.

I don't know why he forgets everything.

He always scolded me that I need to control looking at my phones and computer for its not good for the eyes. I reply I had to. Now he also brought anti-radiation eyeglasses, so it much not to force me from the lights. He hates to see me writing on the laptop with no lights, just the light of the computer screen and black surroundings, I don't know but feels so calm that way, yet I am also aware of the possible eye problem, and head dizziness could give.

I tried the glass, but I am not that comfortable wearing it. Even if he gave me wrist watch, I just said NO, for I am not comfortable wearing something on my body as it feels so irritated; rings, bracelet, watch, and even earnings are not really for me, of course, exempt when I am getting married.

This was the reason why what he said I had to stand and obey. It's now normal in my life from my childhood that he is a giver of materials and money. He used that way upon us, not only me, for he wasn't biased, but most of his niece and nephew, but honestly, he was more to me, haha.

He was strict and always angry about everything, just same like me, we have ordinary looks and attitudes, and people see us as father and son. That's what they called us when we went out together.

I am a hypocrite, but I did joke that it would be much more reasonable if he gave it as monetary, and I will buy it. Lol, no, just kidding. The gift was a gift, and I am just happy to receive it today even though we constantly quarrel every time.

How about you, do you have some family members like mine? The Santa Uncle?

Thanks for reading…

6
$ 2.03
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 3
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

No wala, mga kuripot ang mga kamag-anak ko. Kung anong mukhang pera ako same din sila hahah na train kami at a young age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that you are happy with the gifts you received. I am also looking for anti redness glasses for my eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just had to wear it nights thou, haha morning and lights was fine momentum to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mentioned something in your article that caught my interest, but I won't tell.what😅. Aside from my anti rad glasses .. ayon, may favorite niece took it when I went home. She just saw it in my bag , and the ask me if she can have it. Before I could answer, she left the room with it. Thus, she came back after few minutes. Akala ko ibabalik, yon pala hinanap nasaan panlinis😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh spill that one sa PM haha, yiee we have this same attitude sa pamangkin mo, luh pareho kami, baka kasi kami nga. Whaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun pala storya nun 😁 Keriboom naman sa glass

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay haha, tyaka ko na gamitin baka masira agad hahaha ganon ako kaburara

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Generous uncle. Sanaol. Napa aga ang pamasko mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy wag naman, maaga masyado. Sana iba pa yun soon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow ,ang aga ng pamasko hihi. Sana sa akin din mau magbibigay ying pang lagay ng wallet sana😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay halla, wag naman sana haha. Sana iba yung pamasko at ito haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a Santa Uncle that give in kind gifts or money, but I have a fav uncle who give me fatherly love and care. Same ayyoko rin may mga suot na kung ano ano sa katawan kaya kung pwede lang wala eye glasses inalis ko na hueheu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with my uncle he has this fatherlove thou, yet he made sure it's all equal to all of his nephew and niece. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago