Love standard: Professional boundaries when it comes to love.

32 59
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

When it comes to fairy tales, we hear a lot of poor girls and boys then some rich opposite fall in love with them, the plot is the girl or boy is poor and they struggle because of lifestyle and boundaries of life. But in very real life, does this happen? Yes, it is, but things are uncommon and rare. 

I think I could tackle things that are offensive to some people, mind that’s this is thought. A random series of observations and words are heard. Just a day to day compliance in our life on this platform. Thanks for opening our minds.

The idea was hanging in my head last night. It's not intended to be a topic but I found myself focusing on a radio station where my father is listening before going to bed. I disagreed with the opinion of the host but I think I also agreed with some diversion.

Sounds confusing in the state where I am looking for more reasons why the anchor stated that ‘If you are a farmer boy don’t dream of having a wife that is doctor, or any high professional’.

I think I could offend some but just read the thought. I began to look out from what I observed from my past.

I grew up hearing the words, ‘Don’t rush the love, focus on your study for when you graduated and had a stable job. Girls will come near to you at first sound amazing to a boy who has never yet fallen in love. But when times come, it's not the best thing.

Well not every woman that will come close and introduce herself could be just a girlfriend or wife for an instance, as years pass men look for something. We somehow called it standard.

Men’s standards depend on what they looking for, honestly. I might look like I am making toys for women but of course, it comes to the reality that both men and women have their own standards when it comes to relationships.

The caller on the radio program is a boy, he is professional. He fell in love with a girl who was simple and a dishwasher in a restaurant. At first, things go smooth then later the girl confessed that they need to be separated for the boundaries within each other are a great wall. The boy was confused and asked for help from the radio host.

I thought it was just a simple problem, but his story feels like there is something interesting.

It's unlocked. The girl is shy because she was just a simple dishwasher and the boy is professional. There is no problem within the boy but differ explained, it was the social boundaries that are thought.

The host explained why, I quite disagree with his thought but somehow it talks about reality. He gave an example, for example, you are a farmer and the one that you adored and admired is a lawyer or doctor that paid with a high salary grade, what would you feel?.

At first, it happened in fantasy that we watched, why not in real life?.

Digging deeper, I began to understand the flow of thought of the host.

Women who are professional are now beginning to place a standard, they will also look for a man who is also professional or has something of their own. That’s the new normal and that is what they deserved for the record.

They will look for a pair that will provide them with comfort, not that they will be the ones that will stress things out for the family needs.

I am still hesitant to express my thoughts for I think some will be offended but men or women both also should look for realistic standards. Not just on a fairy tale influence.

That’s how education is worth for I think, also base your standard on the status of your life, that's realistic. Fairy tales are very rare, not happening to everyone.

Back to the radio program and story. If I will be that man or the caller, I will keep that girl. She is just shy because of the social status they had nothing more because she thinks that won't fit on her. which means that she is a low key person, she doesn't want to aim for more than she thinks.

Well for me, I want a girl who has seen and experienced being with nothing, I am not a woman who was comfortable ever since she was born. So when I got interested in a woman and found out she was rich, I am the one that still looks back.

My standard is a person who witnessed being nothing because I know the reality of life. Not every day I had something, not daily there is harvest. So practically speaking I want a girl that could understand the feeling of being nothing, it's much easier to prepare for her already within that.

Professionality? I am a man who doesn’t look at that. I am the man and I am also a professional that could do it, but if she was professional or wanted to be one, I won't be a hindrance to her career.

I disagreed with the radio host but somehow I also agreed.  We should have really a standard, of course, girls must also have for that’s what you deserved, but the standard is a basis, not the whole ideal approach. Thanks for reading…

17
$ 14.90
$ 14.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Cryptowhale
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Palagi ko naririniv yan na mag aral mabuti kasi pipila mga lalaki sayo. Wag daw ako mag settle sa isang lalaki na walang natapos. Parents ko di ko narinig na ganyan, yung mga mariteses lang. Pero yun nga, sabi ng parengs ko humanap akonng lalaking kaya ako ipag tanggol at rerespituhin ako. Yung di ako sasaktan physically at emotionally. Kahit daw hindi mayaman basta kaya daw magpakain sa isang araw. Kaya dapat din daw ako mag aral para may kaagapay sa buhay yung magiging partner ko.

Para sakin lang ah, mas okay nga yung galing ka sa wala talaga kasi maiintindihan mo yung buhay talaga. Tas mga lalaki ngayon, mas gugustuhin talaga yung babaeng marunong sa bahay lalo kung masipag naman si lalaki. Kasi alam mo bespren, mas maganda yung asawa na hand ons sa gawaing bahay at mga anak kesa sa nagtatrabaho sa labas at ipinagkakatiwala ang anak sa ibang tao. Naisip ko na rin kasi yan, kaya minsan naisip ko wag na lang kaya ako mag trabaho 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly ganon din ako, I would prefer someone na alam magluto kasi weakness ko yun lol. Pero deeply the girl who seen scarcity, the woman whom survive the hardship. Those people when comes the time that I still nothing they won't leave me for some more comfortable. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often heard the oldies say to study first have a stable job before entering into love. Actually, I agree with that because life is not just about rainbow and stars, and we have to face this reality. However, I think the standards shouldn't be just based on someone's social status. If I am a farmer girl, I can't be with someone who's a doctor (etc), but if I know how to farm I will used this skill to go higher. I mean, it's not just about those professional jobs, it's how we use the limited opportunities given to us. Pero actually I won't do it for someone, I will do it for myself haha. Di ko masyado maiexplain yung gusto ko i express pero kasi kung marunong ka naman sa buhay mas okay pa yun kesa sa mga mayayaman or have stable jobs. Parang kung ako yung dishwasher syempre nakakaintimidate yun, pero if the man will really hold unto me, I think he should wait a little until maging stable din ako or at least do the things I want. Kasi there's a lot of reason why that girl is a dishwasher, but I think she want to do something aside from that job, other thing that she really want, something she love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, he could also help her so she could step into a university and take a degree diba? Di naman impossible sa taong gusto talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yan hehe. Naexperience ko na Yan being intimidated dahil sa life status. Kung naalala nyo Yung ultimate crush ko software developer Yun okay Naman kami and dumating nga sa point na gusto nya maging Inrel na kami pero Hindi ako pumayag. College graduate din Naman ako pero dami ko what ifs. Kapag nakikita ko mga kaibigan nya na parang mga professional lahat tapos iba Yung lifestyle parang feeling ko hindi ako makakasabay. May ugali Kasi akong ganon Yung Takot nga lumabas sa comfort zone.

Same din dun sa accountancy grad na medyo convo na sinulat ko din dito haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Owww ang Kulay ng love life mo mare haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda talaga yung subok na ang magiging makasama sa oanghabang buhay lods dahil alam mung di aayaw kahit sa anumang klase ng problema.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo lods, doon tayu sa tutulungan tayu kapag naghirap hindi yung aalis na kapag wala na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kumbaga sa anu yan lods wag tayo dun sa pang isang gabihan lang, dapat unli pipiliin natin, haha all the time 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakabasa ko ng Wattpad mejo tumataas na standard ko ee alam mo un. Yong ginagawang sweet gestures sa watty gusto ko gagawin din sakin ng magiginf juwa ko hahaha. Ambot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy naman apaka romantic naman ng standard mo boi hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sa true kahit ako mas gugustuhin ko yung talagang alam yung hirap ng buhay hindi yung mga nag iinarte lang, pero as a girl ganun din ako mas pipiliin ko muna mag focus sa study and to get a career, I can't handle relationships and studies at the same time so ayun. Mas maganda talag yung tao na danas ata alam ang hirap ng buhay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo naman, ang taong nakadanas na ng hirap kahit anong bagyo pang dumating babangon at babangon yan. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So baby gerl @ExpertWritter alams na ha...wag masyado mataas standard...dun ka na sa farmer mwhehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, uyy kung deserve naman niya why not. Engineer ganon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ses kayo gusto kong dalawa eh...bawala ba yun pagbigyan pars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero alam mo, naiintindihan ko si girl. Kasi ganyan ako dati nung di pa ko nag aaral sa college. Yung bang nangliliit ka sa sarili kaya gusto ko talaga mag aral. Kasi sabi mga practical na rin daw ang mga lalaki. Pero ngayon nga na nakatapos na ako, mas maganda pa rin yung asawa na hands on sa pamilya talaga. Yung nagfofocus sa pamilya na alagaan ang mga anak at asawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Cinderella kind of love story was rare, but if true love strikes you some or almost all of that standard that you set was going to be disregarded unless you are going to sacrifice your heart feeling just to meet your standard in finding your life partner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, just like a magic that flows somewhere that washed away things between. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really hard if we try to look at it at the third person's point of view but if you are in a relationship and you are truly in love, it won't matter. Maybe because when we are in love, we tend to overlook imperfections and forgive lapses and disqualifications.

It is ideal and it is great to have a partner who has same wavelength as you but for some people, the heart cannot be directed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, when heart is the one that decide no personality, religion or social barrier could broke what was the promised love 💕 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung laging sinasabi sa amin noon na mag aral ng mabuti, para makahanap ng trabaho at pag professional ka na, maraming magkakandarapa sayu. Well, tama namam yung mag aral ng trabaho. Pero when you are professional (may outcome ka na or successful) di talaga maiiwasan na maraming magpapapasnsin sayu. Syempre successful ka na eh. Pero to find someone na kahit hindi ka pa professional is nandyan na at sinusupurthan ka? Well, that's rare.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, unconditional love nga naman. When you met someone whom love you before anything good happened keep them untill the end eka nga 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para akong sinampal sa artikol mo yonong hahaha Ang kapal ko sa part na nag hahangad ako ng lalaking rich kid dati i mean yung may tataguyod ako sa kahirapan kasi practikalan na talaga sa panahon ngayon. 🤣 HAHAHA pero para akong sinampal sa katotohanan na bakit ako pala ako maghahangad ng ganyan? Eh Senior High School lang naman na graduate ko.

Kaya diko masagot sagot si Engineer eh nahihiya ako sa pamilya niya. Haha relate ako doon sa dishwasher na babae. Parang ang baba ng tingin ko sa sarili ko pag ganon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy di naman sa ikaw pinakinggan ko huh lol. Aral na kasi 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA ayaw ko muna mag aral. Wala pa akong pangarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Filipino tradition, our elders often say that we must graduate and have a stable job then find a partner who's more than equal to us. But I think professional sand social boundaries nowadays are not hindrance anymore. Like many successful people are not even graduated. The reality is that we are overlooking things far ahead which becomes the standard of what type and kind of partner we want. Yet, when the time comes when our heart fall in love regardless of professional and social barriers you have set, still you will love the person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure, those are just basis. Baundaries might be the challenge if they continue or not. Well I think the man had genuine heart and can't just leave the girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me nakakaintimidate talaga naexperience ko din kasi e. Hehe. Siguro nasa ugali lang din ng babae. Meron namang ibang babae na push lang hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, that's prove the girl has no intention of wealth of the man for my thinking, so he must hold unto her. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over the years I have seen everything around me. I have medical colleagues married to unprofessional housewives and they are happy. I know women colleagues married to unqualified mechanics. I know many marriages where both the man and the woman may or may not have a degree and their respective partners have no degree. True love has nothing to do with positions, no degrees, just finding that person who brings you peace and complements you is a great triumph in life that is not easily achieved.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed Ms. Gertu, the power of love exactly. Somehow I also in neutral position hearing both stories from that radio program.

$ 0.00
2 years ago